We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ca' del Lupo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA(Serralunga d'Alba)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antico Podere Tota Virginia(Serralunga d'Alba)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Torri - Hotel(Castiglione Falletto)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Del Centro(Castiglione Falletto)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
311
77
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
77
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeswalking holidayca' del luponext doorhf holidayshilltop villagesgreat viewfresh fruitrooms are largehotel is moderneggssurrounding countrysidea great staywonderful placewalking groupstaff are so friendly and helpfulsuperb hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 396 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am thrilled about this area in Italy, not just the scenery/landscape, but the food/hotels/service etc and the top spot for me was Ca` del Lupo which had it all! Amazing view from the hotel, cheap prices and excellent service! It might be a bit busy around the pool at times (but quiet anyway). The food at breakfast was excellent if you like cakes etc, homemade from the kitchen. We also had some glasses of Prosecco on the bar on the top floor and got served bread and cheese for free as snacks! And this was quality, not any cheap icky stuff!

I am definitively going back!

Best regards,

Jan

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanSabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here 6 nights in August '12.
Everything was perfect :
Our suite was spacious and modern, equipped with air-conditioning (it was very hot outside!) and a terrace with awesome views on surrounding hills and villages.
The swimming pool was beautiful and heated; we enjoyed it every day after 6PM; when the sun was milder on our childrens' skins. It was never crowded. However, there were many wasps around the pool.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful, including fantastic home made pies and cakes.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The onsite restaurant was very good, and the wine list offered several great options from local producers (i.e. Barolo, Barbera d'Asti, Barbaresco, etc.), which were very reasonably priced.
We ate here every evening (except one: they are closed on Wednesdays) as it was such a convenient option with our very young children (1 and 3).
Montelupo Albese is a great starting point for visiting the barolo area.
We would go back in a heartbeat (maybe during the truffle season, next time!)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_travellers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We travelled twice already to Ca del Lupo and really want to come back next year. First the area is very nice and you can find the best of Italian Gastronomy. Also the hotel is very well located on top of a hill with a beautiful view on the Alps and the Barolo vineyards. The owners are very friendly (they even upgraded us to a suite) and the room are very comfortable with a nice terrace in all of them. The Breakfast is really amazing with plenty of nice local products and the service is very good as well.
Last but not least the Ca del Luppo has a restaurant which is also very famous in the area where you also can enjoy great food and an incredible choice of local wines (for a very good value).
We strongly recommend this hotel (although we would like to keep it a secret so that we can still enjoy it ...) and we llok forward to go there again...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

we stayed at this hotel in the Piedmont countryside as part of a 7-day hiking tour. This is a modern-architecture complex set in an idylliccountry setting. It is effeciently operated , staffed by friendly, courteous and a hard-working staff. It's restaurant is well renowned in the area by locals and viisitors throughout Italy and Europe. It is well worth considering this hotel if you are travelling through the Alba, Barolo and Barbaresco area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickDWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

What can I say: everything was perfect. Most beautiful view outside of Tuscany, large room, bedroom and terras. Good pool and a very, very nice restaurant. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews