We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jenny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burleigh Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Minchinhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Such a fabulous place to . Stayed one night. Wished it had have been longer. The quality of service and attitude of the staff is a credit to them; they have a great balance of politeness and friendliness which was just perfect.The view from the Terrance was stunning. As was our evening meal and breakfast. This is top os my list for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Such a fabulous place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Stayed two nights in the annexe, huge bed, decent size room, patio area with table and chairs outside the room. The quality of service and attitude of the staff is a credit to them; they have a great balance of politeness and friendliness without being officious or over attentive. The bedroom was peaceful we enjoyed two good nights rest. The restaurant is equally quiet and relaxing without being stuffy or excessively formal. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings, the food is excellent, breakfast equally so with substantial portions and no irritating piped music. If your preference is a place of complete relaxation, peaceful and sedate then Burleigh court will be difficult to surpass. The views from the hotel are simply beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed on the 16th 17th July. We paid £160 per night BB , for the ground floor suite next to the laundry. There is something rather nice about this hotel, it is small, in a lovely location, private and good quality. The views from the terrace are lovely across open countryside. The car park large and close to the house, we were able to park outside our room. There is a small pool which is very pleasant with a nice seating area, pool towels on request. Considering we stayed on the hottest day of the year the room was cool and there was lots of shade. We had breakfast outside and this was no problem for the excellent and friendly morning waitress, the food quality was very good and obviously the Chef can cook well it was ample and excellent. Now for the fussy bit. There were robe coat hangers but no robes in the bathroom, I mentioned this and they did arrive, but should I have to ask?. There was a dead spider / bug behind the toilet for the whole stay. The radiator was on full blast and again I had to ask for it to be turned of as it was 30' outside, the bathroom sink plug did not work properly and either needed to be held to drain or pulled out to drain. The skirting grouting to the tiles was not finished. I would not normally mention these things but at £160 a night, "a special rate" a 3 star hotel should be good. In summary this is a lovely little hotel which offers good accommodation , nice food and friendly staff, but it needs to watch the detail to be really special. Ps, Internet wifi £5 for 24hrs, this is an outdated concept.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual, there were sone nice pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowdropLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our second visit this year and we first found this wonderful hotel eleven years ago so it is like returning to a loved home. Welome is great, staff so friendly, rooms excellent as is the food.
Easy to visit well known Cotswold places or when the weather is hot and sunny as it was for us to sit in the lovely garden to relax and read.
Our sincere thanks to you all at Burleigh Court.
P and S.. Richmond Surrey,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulineRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Yet again Burleigh Court and its attentive staff delivered a winner. My wife and I stayed there for four days at the end of June. The weather was poor but the hospitality was not and more than made up for it. It's a lovely house, and it's being kept in really good order both as to furtniture and furnishings, with plenty of places to sit quietly and read. The food is excellent as I and other have already testified so Burleigh Court will be seeing us over and over again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gringoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a weekend away with friends to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary. The hotel's position is lovely with views and very close to the pretty town of Minchinghampton and within easy reach of Westonbirt Arboretum etc. Comfortable rooms, very friendly helpful staff and we had an excellent meal on the first evening. The breakfasts were also very good. We would book again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have never stayed at Burleigh Court as we only live a short drive away. We have however had dinner at the restaurant and also had afternoon tea there. The food is always excellent, the service quiet and unobtrusively efficient with staff being helpful and knowledgeable. We can only speak highly of the Burleigh Court and if the accommodation is as good as the food then it is, without doubt, exceptional.

Room Tip: Have afternoon tea on the terrace at the front of the Hotel and soak up the views of the Stroud Vall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minchinhampton
0.9 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
4.6 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
715 reviews
12.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tetbury
430 reviews
18.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
556 reviews
16 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Court Hotel

Address: Burleigh, Minchinhampton, Stroud GL5 2PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Minchinhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Minchinhampton
Price Range: $151 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Burleigh Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Burleigh Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Court Minchinhampton
Burleigh Court Hotel Minchinhampton, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing