We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quintessentially Cotswolds!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of the cottage and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the cottage and garden
Village centre Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Front view of the cottage and garden
Village centre
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Double bedroom with access to bathroom
Family room double bed
Family room single beds
Bathroom
Dressing room
Dressing room and wardrobe
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Lounge and woodburning stove
Lounge showing stairs
Lounge
Lounge
Master bedroom
Dressing room
View of Park Terrace
Bride getting ready in the dresssing room
Dressing table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Minchinhampton, Stroud, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris1234...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Quintessentially Cotswolds!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thank you, Louise, for a lovely place to stay in delightful Minchinhampton. The cottage was well equipped, the location was perfect (eg, early morning walks on Minchinhampton Common), the town was quaint and quiet, and all places we wanted to visit were accessible. Travelling from Australia, we have spent 1 week out of our 4 weeks holiday here and it has more than met expectations. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Genuine Cotswold cottage, and location
Liked least: Low doorways leading to bumped heads!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millpond...
Worcestershire
2 reviews
“A lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We rented this cottage for somewhere to stay for our son's wedding in Minchinhampton last month and we were not disappointed. The situation was ideal especially as we were in walking distance to both the church and reception venue and whilst there, I enjoyed some walks on nearby Minchinhampton Common. The well-equipped kitchen ensured that meal preparation was simple and we ate out also in the two excellent cafés in the village, as well as local pubs. This is an ideal cottage for those seeking a base to explore the beautiful local countryside as well as the lovely market towns in the area. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
124Irish1
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at this beautiful property over Christmas and into mid January and really enjoyed it. It was "magical" to use my 6 yr old sons words!! As a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) we had ample space and were very comfortable. The manager Lousie was very accommodating and this is a place we would definitely return to!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

What a gorgeous cottage! Had a perfect stay, just the right location to catch up with friends and family in the area.

The cottage was beautifully decorated and had such comfortable beds.

We really enjoyed being able to walk to the village with its lovely tea room. Also had fun at the reclamation yard and managed to get some lovely bits for my garden at home.

We also enjoyed the farmer's market in Stroud on Saturday morning - great to stock up on locally produced food for our stay.

Will definitely be back soon!

Helen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel of the cottage
Liked least: Going back home to reality!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swynnerton
Reviewed February 15, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and high standard of accommodation of the cottage.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing