We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for a weekend with friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Luckley Holiday Cottages
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We rented all three buildings on Luckley Farm for a 30th birthday last weekend and had the most wonderful time. We didn't leave the farm once, so we spent the days and nights entertaining ourselves on the tennis court, in the games room, by the bbq, in the pool and in the fabulous drawing room of the Farmhouse. It was everything you need for a big group of people (there were 37 of us) to enjoy a country break. Pauline, Robert and Tomasz were so accomodating and very laid back at the prospect of so many of us running riot for the weekend. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank India M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 49 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. Very homely and the surroundings were beautiful . Couldn't have wished for more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sal.gram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

A wonderful venue for the laid-back wedding of our dreams - thank you Pauline, Robert, Tomas and everyone! When we set out to plan our perfect, chilled out wedding knew we wanted somewhere with no fuss but flexible, clean family accommodation for 18 couples and their dozen or more kids. The farm delivered on every level and the rustic character of the place suited our plans, our friends and our pockets very well indeed. We played tennis and swam in the morning and had our ceremony in the beautiful orchard (Luckley isn't licensed but we'd nipped off before into Witney). The local brewery delivered beer for the evening and the kids played on a huge bouncy castle whilst the band rocked on. Cutlery, crockery, chairs and tables for all (some of it even matches :)
Luckley is clean, friendly, fun and unique and we'd recommend it to anyone, as will our guests I hope! ages 6 months - 70 years, tots to great-grandparents. Fabulous warm value for money *****
Please note: If you are used to fine hotel living, with handcream in the spacious bathrooms then perhaps you'd be better off staying in one of the excellent hotels all over the Cotswolds. Luckley is neither a spa, nor a stately home. If however you like hog roasts and BBQs and watching kids laugh themselves silly then you'll love Luckley Farm.

Room Tip: The Warren is purpose built, self contained and independent but not spacious. For groups: stuff your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We celebrated my 50th birthday with family and friends and it was the perfect venue! I wanted somewhere relaxing and casual rather than posh and Luckley was exactly that.

It was full of character, with lots to do and in a beautiful setting. Having done an extensive internet search I can also state that it's great value for money. We stayed in the Granary and Warren and for a get-together / party I'd recommend the Granary rather than the Farmhouse as it's more communal. We also used the function room for the birthday dinner which was fantastic.

I had been a little concerned about previous reviews. However, it's clean, well equipped and Pauline and Robert leave you to your own devices but are very responsive when needed. It was unseasonally cold in mid June and Robert set us up with heating in the function room which was very welcome.

I only wish we'd had more time to use the facilities - pool, tennis, games room etc.

Several of our party will return - as will we for my 60th! Thanks Pauline and Robert for a fantastic and memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireBaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and occupied the Farmhouse and 3 x warren rooms for 26 of us (10 kids between 5 months and 8yrs).

Rooms in the Warren are comfortable and have everything - but not really what you'd look for if just the two of you! But as an add on to allow couples to get some quiet it's perfectly fine.

The Farmhouse itself is great for large groups - huge dining/sitting room which easily accommodated the largest of our sit down meals.
The kitchen is a very long galley type - which seemed cramped to begin with, but actually works very well for 'production line' type catering as there is a double oven with a 6 ring hob.

Three of the four bathrooms in the Farmhouse have been finished with modern fittings with large showers and tiling throughout, the other has a bath which you can get 3 or 4 kids in!

The six bedrooms are all comfortable and spacious enough to get an extra bed or two in for small kids.

As mentioned elsewhere, the outside space is great for kids and the surrounding countryside wonderful.

The Coach and Horses up the road is highly recommended - they did us a sunday roast for 20 on a Sunday. Food was fantastic and they were great with the kids.
Also worth a visit is the farm shop (just up the road from the Coach and Horses) which also has a cafe and features a great cheese selection!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRGBiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We held our family re-union of 30+ people ranging from 70+ to 4 years old and would thoroughly recommend it to anybody considering doing a similar thing. We had a very relaxed weekend enjoying all the facilities on offer. I was a little anxious after reading previous reviews but there was absolutely no need to worry. Yes the place is a little tired in some areas, but that in fact makes it all the more relaxing. Thank you Luckley for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank LJW2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I am glad to see some more positive reviews than some of the the earlier ones, as I have to confess I read some of the others and was worried what I had got myself into! However, we had a great time at Luckley Farm. There were 16 adults and five kids under five for an annual get together - we had the Granary and the Warren.
This place isn't a luxury country cottage, but it represents good value for money. There was plenty of space for the kids to run around and swings for them to play on, we also made use of the tennis courts, BBQs and outside seating.
Yes is does get quite noisy in the downstairs bedrooms, but the kids seemed to sleep through it and the bathrooms are small in the Warren (like the ones you get on boats), but for a long weekend this was fine. But the Warren rooms are very large and have a kitchenettes.
The kitchen in the Granary is well equipped and we managed to cater for everyone without any problems. Lots of people commented on how comfy the the bed were and if you were up in the Warren it was very quiet.
As for the setting it is perfect, fields as far as the eye can see and only the noise of the birds - lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luckley Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luckley Holiday Cottages

Address: Luckley Holidays | Longborough, Longborough, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh > Longborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Longborough
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Luckley Holiday Cottages Longborough, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing