We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true hidden gem- the perfect getaway for busy...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beckford, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahruds
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A true hidden gem- the perfect getaway for busy bodies”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Myself and my partner visited this yurt on the basis of wanting to get away from it all and to re-charge our batteries. We were both blown away by the yurt and the surrounding area (the pictures do not do this property justice) and its beauty. The home cinema, sauna, rowing boat and hot tub overlooking the lake made the holiday. I thoroughly recommend visiting the Beckford Inn whilst staying here, the service is exceptional and is located just up the road from the yurt itself (I would advise to book if wanting to eat here on the weekend). During our stay, we visited the likes of Broadway and did a cheeky bit of early Christmas shopping. It is hard not to fall in love with Broadway, it's beauty and it's enchanting selection of little shops and tea rooms. We also visited Sudeley Castle, another must for those wanting to explore and unravel some history. The views here are breathtaking as are the pretty gardens surrounding the castle. We both also really enjoyed feeding the ducks, swans and geese every morning over breakfast (something which us townies aren't quite used to) and spending the chilly evenings in front of the fire. Overall, I would highly recommend the yurt to anybody wanting some time out from reality and who are keen to explore. Thank you for a lovely stay, we had a cracking weekend and one we won't forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, location, position of yurt
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsPamela...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This yert is amazing”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here on our honeymoon and wow!!!! We didn't want to leave, it was just perfect! All the mod cons mixed with its tranquil privacy was amazing, we will definitely be returning, can not rate this yert highly enough,we loved both the local restaurant the Beckford inn, but also a half hour walk away to ashton was a lovely pub the star, they were both brilliant, this is one perfect holiday home for any romantic break, and will always be our perfect honeymoon retreat :) it was fantastic x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley i
East Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely but tired and grubby”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The Yurt would have been wonderful when first built. However, first impression was good but when downhill quickly. The Yurt was very grubby, windows dirty, cereal on floor, and the bathroom looked really grubby - the blind was not on the window (clear glass) so although a private setting still unsettling when in the shower or on the toilet. The bedding was thin and tired once again. Cobwebs adorned the dome.
The was little storage (half a dozen hangers, in with the hoover!) no draws or cupboards so we lived out of the suitcase.
On a positive the hot tub, fire pit were lovely. New towels and robes and ad lib logs. Setting lovely - enjoyed the atics of the ducks. Would love to have gone when it was clean and new, rather than tired and unkempt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation and privacy
Liked least: lack of cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon197...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally blissful.”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went here for our honeymoon, stayed over Christmas. It was blissful, so unique and cosy. Uses all the facilities daily, even hot tubbed in the rain.
I would say the yurt made our honeymoon the special week that it was. You must visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisl942...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I took my partner away for her 21st birthday for 3 nights in late January 2015

The Island Yurt really is a perfect escape from everything!

The Yurt was amazingly well equipped; everything from the bathroom and kitchen to the sauna and hot tub was clean and working perfectly.

The views out of the windows onto the lake were stunning and the local wildlife was very friendly.

The setting and surrounding are ideal to unwind and take a break from the stress and rush of every day life. Although there are other Yurts on the site, the way they are positioned means that you cannot see or hear them so you really do feel secluded.

The glass dome in the roof meant star gazing could be done from the comfort of the bed with the fire flickering in the background really sums up the overall experience of the Yurt.

Considering that the water, gas etc. was included, this really was great vale for money.

All of this meant that after a romantic weekend away, we both returned fully relaxed.

I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking for a romantic or relaxing getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
We are glad to hear that you had such a good time on your holiday. It sounds as if you had the perfect romantic break - and we love the photos you uploaded! We hope to have you book with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing