We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“90th Birthday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Boundary Barn

Boundary Barn from the main garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boundary Barn from the main garden.
View from the walled garden into the dining area and through to the large garden Confortable main sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Boundary Barn from the main garden.
View from the walled garden into the dining area and through to the large garden
Confortable main sitting area
Main open plan living area.
Upstairs and the games and relaxation area
The walled garden
Boundary Barn from the Main Garden
Main sitting area
From the mezzanine
Door to the TV room and reflection of the large garden
Towards the main bedroom.
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abth15
1 review
“90th Birthday”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely stay to celebrate our Grannys 90th birthday in a beautiful setting. Very spacious downstairs and big garden so a great place to gather. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
onmyholid...
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a surprise birthday reunion here with 8 adults for a weekend, we had plans for nights and dinners out but the barn was so comfortable and homey we stayed in and cooked both nights. It had a feeling of a home away from home with beautiful interiors and spectacular views. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a large party get away.. the lady who came to make sure we were settled (caz) was lovely , welcoming and very helpful. We will be rebooking next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H
ww1 enthusiast, berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

we enjoyed our stay here. no luxury but a comfortable house, reasonably warm ( cold miserable weekend !). we were greeted with a long list of rules but being 8 middle-aged ladies did not really expect to break any.
We were disappointed to find no corkscrew !! this caused a small problem for our girlie evening in !
we managed to get the log burner going but the next problem was no-where to put the hot ashes , I ended up leaving them outside the house in an old baking tray!!
none of us are good sleepers really and the presence of rats/mice/squirrels in the roof space kept some awake longer than others. Suggest this needs sorting out.
the barn is a pleasant place to stay, very quiet ( apart from the wildlife) and relaxing.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Sarah, my apologies about the corkscrew, there was more than one only a few weeks ago.
At this time of year mice are liable to come in as the weather gets colder. The stable cats are now being employed in the loft space at night when nobody is there to deal with this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing