We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Cerney
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the four pillars Cotswold water park .we were welcomed at reception and made to feel nothing was to much trouble .the rooms were roomy clean and very pleasant overlooking the lakes .the staff were very helpful the food was very good and beautifully presented and plenty of choice.the restaurant staff very accommodating again nothing to much trouble.my sisters and I were celebrating my sisters 60th birthday we had a lovely time .we will be going again .we also used the pool what a good idea to have children free swimming time(nothing wrong with children I love them but don.t enjoy sharing a pool with them) all tod a fabulous weekend

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jo1wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

We would like to thank our guests for their 5 star review and we are pleased that they enjoyed their stay with us and agree, like most of our leisure guests that the children’s swim times are well managed and work well for all our guest wanting to utilise the facilities available in Spa6

We are happy that they enjoyed a 'fabulous weekend' with us celebrating a 60th birthday

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,051 - 2,057 of 2,743 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Four Pillars for our wedding anniversary. Not our usual style of hotel but we didn't want to travel too far. The room was lovely and overlooked the lake. Very clean and spacious. Having the balcony was great. We sat out with drinks and watched the wildlife.

Our booking included dinner in the Bistro. This was a very busy restaurant and our table wasn't ideal. It was right in the path of all the guests being shown to our table. However, a quick polite word with hard working Adam and we were happily moved to a more intimate and quiet table with no trouble at all. Staff were attentive throughout the meal and the food was good.

Breakfast the next morning was very busy with a slight wait but the buffet style food was plentiful and hot.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view, otherwise it's the car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We are thank ful to our guest for their review

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We found a really good offer for a standard family room including breakfast & dinner. The room was huge & was a perfect space for my husband and I and our 2 boys age 6 and 2. Rooms were very comfortable & although on the ground floor near to reception we didn't hear a sound from nearby guests. We used the 2 play parks- one near the car park & one at the pub on site - a big hit with our boys. We also made good use of the swimming pool which was fab. Breakfast was very good with a nice choice of hot buffet food, the hotel was obviously very busy & I think the staff coped very well. Dinner was a bit of a mix, the first night we ate from the set inclusive menu but the food really was just ok, the 2nd evening we are from the main menu & found much more choice & it was much tastier. This was the only area for improvement in our opinion, that & the pillows - they really need upgrading! Overall we had an amazing stay & can't wait to return, thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeliBear1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We thank our guest for recognising our value for money offer for a standard family room including breakfast & dinner and we are pleased that the room the perfect space for them and their young family. We are happy that they also enjoyed our brasserie and childrens swimming times in the Spa.

For future reference and to those guests reqding this review, we do offer different pillows – all you need to do is call housekeeping, reception or concierge with your request.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had a lovely weekend with great value dinner bed and breakfast rate, lovely and peaceful and very helpful staff
Would avoid the spa when the kids swimming time is on as it was very busy, but a lovely setting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We are pleased that our guests enjoyed our dinner bed and breakfast rate and found the hotel, like many other guests to offer a lovely and peaceful setting.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just stayed here for an anniversary break and what a great choice. Beautiful setting, upgraded to a room overlooking the lake which was home to a great array of birdlime. The public areas of the hotel are very smart and welcoming, the spa small but well done and enough for a short break. The highlight was dinner in the brasserie, stunning food and great service, perfect for a romantic meal. Breakfast in the morning was very good indeed, plenty of choice. The only reason I held back with a 5 star review is that the rooms are fairly unmemorable. Nice enough but at the upgrade price, quite pricey for what felt like any room I've ever stayed in on business trips. The bathroom was pretty dull, the room fairly small for the price, but worth going for a lakeside balcony room as that made up for it. However all other aspects of the hotel and it's fantastic setting mean I would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for a lakeside room, incredibly variety of birdlife and really picturesque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runmamarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We are very happy that we were able to look after our guests when they celebrated their anniversary break and pleased that they enjoyed our beautiful setting and room overlooking the lake.

The comments highlighted here will be shared with our Brasserie Team and we are pleased that both breakfast and dinner was an enjoyable experience.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It really is a joke there was so many problems with our room it became quite a joke my husband spent so much time
complaining at reception towels not changed fresh towels left on bed dirty towels left in the bath phoned three days
before for a top sheet most days not done one day two sheets hospitality tray not changed it just goes on and on.
We were a party of six as we have stayed in a apartment here before they had problems as well.
Really really disappointed spoke to the customer relations manager not impressed and we returned from being out
still no top sheet even after speaking to him.
Have stayed at Four Pillars Thames lots of time and it is just wonderful stay there.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank 300Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Whilst the comments made here are not completely accurate, we are sorry that we were unable to please our guests during their stay with us but hope that they will continue to enjoy the other smaller hotels in our group which seem to be better suited to their individual requirements.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

As you arrive at this hotel you realise just how idyllic the area is, after parking up and a short walk to the reception we were greeted by friendly and efficient staff. We had pre booked dinner, and the staff were able to help with changing times. The room was spacious and had a wonderful view over the lakes, it was so peaceful. The onside pub is great for a bite to eat and a glass or two of wine. The hotel restaurant, best avoided between 6 and 8 pm, served good quality food and the service is great too. The breakfast service was slightly erratic but it was very busy and all staff were working hard. The pool and spa are worth visiting, a nice few hours relaxing.
We have returned to this hotel as the area is lovely, the hotel is superb and they offer some really good short break deals on their website. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We thank our guest for their kind comments regarding friendly and efficient staff and we are pleased that they enjoyed their room and its setting whilst staying with us as well as dining at the pub that we share a site with and enjoying our facilities available within Spa6

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
15.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
416 reviews
18.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,418 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
838 reviews
6.1 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.6 mi away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Cotswold Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Cerney
Price Range: $104 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park South Cerney, Cotswolds, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing