We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel lodge style hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Cerney
Northamptonshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Travel lodge style hotel.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Travel lodge style hotel.
Staff were friendly and pleasant, but the experience was of stopping in a large travel lodge. The setting looks great, but the traffic noise was present every time you stepped outside. So in the summer when you want to be outside it would spoil the stay.
Late down for breakfast to be greeted with leftovers, not very impressed. Asked for some fresh food to be told that was it and this was at 9:00am ?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
There is little traffic noise heard around the resort, even though we are close to the main access routes providing us with a unique setting just a stone’s throw away from the A419.

Whilst we thank our guest for taking the time to furnish us with their thoughts and comments, here at The Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel, we feel that we offer extensive facilities that differ from a travel lodge. We offer our own on-site Brasserie, other dining options including 24 hour room service, a Sports Lounge, bar lounge, the relaxing and rejuvenating Spa6 complete with gym and more than 10 treatment rooms, conference facilities, concierge service and a 24 hour reception as well as our in-house wedding co-ordinators and events management.

Whilst 9am is one of the peak times for breakfast in any hotel, all our food is served fresh and replenished throughout service. It saddens us that our guest did not enjoy their stay.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    947
    559
    202
    122
See reviews for
498
1,189
42
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed over at the Cotswolds Water Park on friday evening, yet again another lovely stay!
I can NOT fault this hotel, the grounds, food, staff are all just smashing. They go above and beyond for their customers and it truly makes you feel at ease. The rooms are emulate and stunning with a beautiful view of the lakes - as always.

With a stay you get use of the "Spa6" facilities, the pool area as always is always clean and kept up to a good standard. Unfortunately we didn't manage to book any treatments with our stay, its at our on fault for not booking in advance. The girl on reception Micha, was very helpful and polite as I remembered her from my last stay with high standard treatments that she preformed for me.
I will defiantly come back to the Cotswolds Four Pillars, as I always do!

See you all soon

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We would like to thank our repeat guest for their kind comments and observations regarding the service and facilities and will share the positive feedback with Spa6 and our team.

As our guest states, residents of the hotel have access to the facilities available in Spa6 including our hydrotherapy pool [see guidelines regarding children], our well-equipped gym Sauna, steam room, ice fountain and experience showers. For those guests interested in Spa treatments, we do recommend advance booking to prevent disappointment as the Spa does get very busy.

We offer a selection of treatments designed to rejuvenate body, mind and spirit – just see our website for details.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cricklade, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We attended a James Bond theme night at the hotel & had a really enjoyable time from the moment we arrived until we left. We stayed in an apartment which has more space than a hotel room with a small kitchen, so remember to take a few beers and a bottle of wine. The bed was the most comfortable that I have slept in, at a hotel for a very long time. Although it was busy in the restaurant at breakfast, there was a good selection of food and the staff were very attentive. We have stayed at 3 different Four Pillars hotels & I can honestly say that this is the best.

Room Tip: Try an apartment instead of room. More space with a small kitchen. On a nice day we could of sat out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are pleased that our guests function went well and they had a pleasant evening and thank them for noting the attention to detail that our staff show to our guests. It is always rewarding to learn that our efforts are appreciated and the comments made here will be shared with the whole team.

We offer a selection of apartments and If you don’t fancy cooking, you can visit our contemporary Lakeside Brasserie or The Old Boathouse Pub, both with lakeside decking for al fresco dining. We also offer a takeaway meal menu and the food is delivered direct to your door.

As if that’s not enough, you have the option to wind down in our lounge and bar area, enjoy TV sports or, for the ultimate in relaxation, visit our luxury Spa 6.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed a weekend break at this hotel with our two very young children. We chose a self-catering apartment (two bedroom) - very contemporary living area and well-equipped kitchen. In retrospect, there was ample room in the one bedroom one, so might consider that in future.
The hotel itself is modern and well-positioned should you wish to visit some of the towns and villages around. We managed a couple of (muddy) walks along the Thames which adjoins the hotel; think it would be lovely in the summer. We weren't able to make use of the swimming pool as children under two are not permitted, but this was explained to us at the time of booking. Meals were good value, especially breakfast which is only £6.50 if booked at the same time as making a reservation. We ate in the restaurant one evening - varied choices, good children's menu and reasonably priced wine.
We were especially impressed with the service; on arrival, our TVS didn't work and the following day the lights fused; on both occasions, maintenance was with us in under 10 minutes and quickly had the problem sorted.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are on the first floor. Request a room with a view, or one overlooking the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We were happy that this young family enjoyed their stay with us in our self-catering apartments and took advantage of the facilities available within the hotel to enhance their stay.

We offer a children’s menu in our hotel’s Brasserie which is also available at the pub, have a supply of highchairs and cots for the apartments and a children’s outdoor play area.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a group of families on a weekend deal. The rooms are lovely and ours overlooked the lake and our son loved watching the ducks and swans. We had a great meal in the restaurant and the kids were well catered for.

There was a games room that kept the kids occupied. They also enjoyed the pool but only allowed in certain times, not that this was a problem. There is a lovely walk from the hotel but it was extremely muddy when we were there so not possible with the youngsters.

Overall we had a lovely weekend and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We were happy that these families enjoyed their stay with us and our stunning setting against the lake.

The Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel is a popular choice with families, especially those with small children. We have found that most families choose Our luxury Cotswolds self-catering apartments that have everything you need to be self-sufficient alongside the added bonus of all our hotel facilities on site in case you need them.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was taken to this hotel as a birthday suprise by my daughter & daughter in law. The rooms were amazing. Foods was delicous. Spa was very good. Highly recommend. Apparently they offer some very good deals, so worth checking out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We were happy to welcome back our guest and pleased that they enjoyed their pre-Christmas getaway with us and the facilities available alongside our food outlets.

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I go to Spa 6 about 3 times a year for the last few years. It is excellent value for money, the treatments are well thought out and the environment and decor is stunning and immaculately clean. My therapist Evie recognised me from last time, gave me the most amazing facial and massage and left me relaxed to the point of sleep. Please don't change a thing... I've been with my friends, my mum and alone and each time gets better and better. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garthpool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRM_2013, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
It is pleasing to learn that our guest enjoyed their further visit to Spa6 and as before, we thank them for their kind comments regarding our staff and are very grateful that our guest is able to use our facilities on a regular basis, enjoying the new treatments rooms that were introduced in 2012 alongside our champagne bar.

We offer membership to Spa6 so whilst you are looking after your own fitness, health and well-being, you receive a personalised fitness programme, discounts on Spa treatments, discounts on food within our hotels food outlets, use of our complimentary refreshments lounge and our spa facilities including the hydrotherapy pool, steam room, sauna, ice fountain and experience shower.

The comments made here will be shared with the Spa6 team, all of which work hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable time. The feedback certainly reassures the team that they are doing a good job.

Kind Regards,

Stephen J Brock, Dominic Haigh & Juliet Weeramanthri
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
15.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
224 reviews
18.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,306 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
535 reviews
17.6 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
471 reviews
17.6 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Cotswold Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Property: De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Cerney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
De Vere Cotswold Water Park South Cerney, Cotswolds, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing