We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal house in the perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Wildlife on Isis Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wildlife on Isis Lake
The spacious lounge area The Rocklight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Wildlife on Isis Lake
The spacious lounge area
The Rocklight
The lake facing decking area
Comfortable and stylish
Relax in one of our huge sofas
3D TV, Wi-Fi, Wii, lots of games and DVD's
Seafaring memorabilia
Dining area
Time for tea
The large and spacious bedroom with a King size bed and view of the lake
Early rise in winter
Juliette balcony to the main bedroom
The local wildlife joining us for breakfast
The double bedroom; cosy but airy
The twin bedroom, can be made into a super king size for our guests
Ground floor shower room with underfloor heating
Dining al fresco
Lounging seating on the decking
Fully fitted kitchen with fridge freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer
Tea, coffee, milk, and condiments are supplied
Breakfast is served and we provide the fresh coffee beans, too!
The view of the lake from the decking
Boules pitch
Zip wire playground a few metres from the property
Isis Lake has four tennis courts
Dawn in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmandell...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal house in the perfect location”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

House had everything we required and more. Took us time to work out how the cooker worked so some instructions might be useful. Our grandchildren were very impressed by the WI and played tennis on it quite a bit. We could only find one tennis racquet for outside but wouldn't have mattered if we hadn't found one!. The beds were extremely comfortable, lavish supply of towels and lots of things in the kitchen which we were invited to use with no need to replace. When renting a holiday home you wonder if you'll need the basics salt, pepper, oil etc in the kitchen;soap,toilet rolls etc. No need to worry here. Wonderful holiday and so much to do and see with young people in the area.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallbon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday location and accomodation”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in May 2015 with three teenage boys and our dog - the accomodation was excellent and really homely and everything was perfect - the location was great and there were plenty of activities for all of us - we would definitely recommend this to anyone. The owners are attentive and respond quickly to any queries and we would definitely return in the future. As the 15 year old boys left their comments were "it was awesome" .

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pdwillis
Street, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“'Rocklight' is a great choice!”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this lakeside lodge because it gave easy access to the final section of the Thames path which four of us walked over three days. It proved to be an excellent choice, providing a very comfortable and homely base with beautiful views of the lake.
We used the kitchen every night to prepare our meals and found everything we needed before relaxing by candlelight in the comfortable lounge area. Maria was very helpful, emailing to check all was well and responding promptly to queries.
We would recommend this lodge unreservedly.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communication, Location and facilities!
Liked least: Unfriendly security guards at the main entrance! A few smiles and a little helping attitude never goes amiss!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmieStar
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable lodge in a great location”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I have just returned home after a lovely weekend staying at this lodge. It is absolutely lovely, very homely, comfortable and has everything you need. The area is also very picturesque with lots of nice walks and pubs! Would definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamL3
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Beautiful lodge in a fabulous location”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful lodge. The location is ideal for families with so much to do nearby (cycling, head4heights adventure park). My children loved the onsite playpark and the grassy area in front of the lodge was ideal for them to have a bit of freedom while still keeping an eye on them. We'll be back - thank you!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing accommodation, location and access to activities
Liked least: The rain!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing