We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emilyharr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect few days. A lovely accommodation in a perfect setting. Lots of lovely walks and pubs! Super owners who were really helpful with every question I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Good evening Emily,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Windrush and look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend and had a fantastic time. The house is set in beautiful surroundings, and overlooks a lake. The photos don't do it justice! The house was perfect for our family including our 4 month old, and was a great base to explore the Cotswolds. Would definitely recommend it and Margaret was a pleasure to deal with.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a perfect stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Margaret was a fantastic host and the area and the house itself were both perfect for our group of seven including four kids. The activities nearby were great fun, but for us - we all flew in from different parts of the world - it was the location that made this trip. It was only a short drive from Heathrow, we stopped at Windsor on the way, and then all of a sudden we were in the Cotwolds with access to water activities and some great villages not so far away. We even did a day trip to Cardiff to watch rugby.
Margaret was a pleasure to deal with from Day One and we would definitely all return.
Thanks!
Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great location with a well equipped house providing for a welcome break in a quiet and peaceful location, but with anything else you need only a short journey away.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing