We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Mini Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Mini Break”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We recently enjoyed a post Christmas trip to the Cotswolds, and what a great way to get over the Christmas blues!
The lodge was idylic, picture perfect with the view of the lake. It was clean, warm and very homely. The kitchen was well equipped and towels/bedding were provided. We enjoyed eating in and out. There are some lovely restaurants in near by Cirencester.
We will definitely be booking again for the summer, heaps of activities for all the family to enjoy. And we will be staying longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the lodge onsite and the view of the lake
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shazzaduc...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would not recommend it”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

have to agree the location was great, but that was it, accommodation was not up to scratch,
heating didn't work toilets didn't flush house had not been cleaned there were no clean towels left. and to finish off we found dog poo under bed do i need to say anymore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
We are extremely sorry that you did not have a good stay with us. We are equally disappointed that the house was not up to our usual standards; 38 Windrush is our family home when we are back in the UK. Hopefully you agree that we did as much as we could to try and alleviate the problems you encountered, including the issue of a sizeable refund.

Since your departure we have changed our cleaning and management company, installed new user-friendly boiler controls and addressed all of the other issues mentioned in your review.

As can be seen from our reviews our previous guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we will do everything possible to ensure that continues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve9801...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our trip to this property, very idylic with the view from the lounge window overlooking the lake. Very helpful owners and very good cleaning team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddy171
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Warm, comfortable and well furnished. Excellent value”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Central location. Close to lots of amenities. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend this as an ideal base to explore the local countryside and cuisine. Excellent value

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8Hp77
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home perfect!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here with ur two young children, in feb 2014 for three days I can honestly say as soon as you walk into the house it feels like home really cozy and extremely comfortable very cleann and well equipped and it is furnished to a high standard we absoulately loved it only wish I could have stayed there much longer I would never leave! Perfect retreat really peaceful haven.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael W
Odiham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed over the new year with friends and our kids and we couldn't have asked for a better place. The house is great - well equipped, near local pubs and also larger towns and has beautiful views over the lake. We went on a couple of nice walks around the area and there's plenty to do whatever the weather. We'll definitely be back again in the summer! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over lake and patio doors opening up on to decking.
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadders_r...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Fantastic stay with lovely views across the lake. The house was clean, light and airy and well stocked with games and books. There was plenty to do on site with a spa pool and kids leisure centre near by. The surrounding area was lovely and provided walks and bike rides. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the lounge and bedrooms were river facing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing