We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WMSki

WMSki
Spratsgate Lane, South Cerney GL7 6DF, England
+(44)0845 895 9000
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: WMSki welcomes all beginners to advanced riders to our cable park in the glorious Cotswolds. We offer beginners courses on all our opening days at 11.30am, 1.30pm and 3.30pm (plus 5.30pm Mon-Thu/Jun-Aug)- pre-bookable via our website. We also offer pro coaching, ladies mornings, junior sessions (for 10-16 year olds) and Little Monsters (just for 7-10 year olds). Please note minimum age for participation in public sessions is 10, your MUST be a competent swimmer and able to see reasonably well without glasses. Catering provided by Wakeside-Bar.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Me and my daughter tried wake boarding here as it was on the lake that we were staying on. Excellent tuition and great fun

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun and easy introduction to the art of wake-boarding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a fantastic time and would definitely go again! Here is a break down of how the day went.

Kit provided, safety briefing (video) was fine and pointers (especially about the sharp mussels in the lake) welcome.

Starting off on a kneeboard to get a hang (sic) of the cable system that pulls you along the lake we progressed to the wakeboards almost immediately.

Once the intro lesson has been done then you can just turn up and hire the gear for an hour or two until you’re competent and confident enough to buy your own.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swindon_IVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Whole morning of safe entertainment/exercise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hi, I just wanted to say how much my 6 and 8 year old enjoyed their session today. (29/08/13)
I thought personally that it was run very well from start to finish. I also thought that the coaching received and encouragement from Heather was second to none.
Her patience and encouragement meant that my kids got the best out of first taste of wake boarding - and think they have 'the bug'!
Just wanted to say a really BIG thank you and I think we be back again, including myself for a ladies morning session, as now my third and final kiddie is starting school in September.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethOrdway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPSHIRE
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great afternoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We went as a family, ages from 12 to 43, really enjoyed it, friendly, helpful staff, the kids loved it. After a few failed attempts I got the hang of it and was off. Great and fun for the whole family. Thanks guys.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rugbyclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Son loved his first attempts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My son and his friend are 12 and enjoyed his first junior course at wake boarding on the 28th August 2013. The staff are kind and helpful. The boys loved it and want to go again at the end of the week.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Br00kesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WMSki also viewed

South Cerney, Cotswolds
South Cerney, Cotswolds
 
South Cerney, Cotswolds
 

Been to WMSki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing