We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great waterskiing with excellent instruction

Top class water ski venue with pleasant restaurant. Lakeside is a lovely venue for water-skiers and... read more

Reviewed January 20, 2019
Digger00
,
London, United Kingdom
Lakeside Brasserie

We have a family reunion each year between Christmas and the New Year. This year we were staying... read more

Reviewed January 3, 2019
tonycaegarw
,
UK
Read all 49 reviews
  
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
43
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
43
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun lovely venue dear life saturday morning value for money adults and children brasserie driver inflatables ufo wakeboarding tuition session lake sofa banana encouragement
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the lodges on spring lake had a lovely stay, made better by the convenient “Lakeside Brasserie” we had two fantastic meals with great friendly service. I’d recommend to anyone to book as it can get get quite busy.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MJWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thanks so much for your great review. I will pass on your comments to our Lakeside Team. We hope you return to us in the future. Kind Regards, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

We could not have asked for a better afternoon the sun was shining, the food was Amazing great variety even our children enjoyed it and my husband enjoyed the time skiing or as I like to call I hang on for dear life and not fall off and drown life jackets are provided . We would definitely recommend and we will be back

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thanks for your review. So glad you all had such a great time with us. See you very soon, Kind Regards, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Visited the Lakeside twice in the last month. Can’t understand why we haven’t dined here more often. Fabulous setting, particularly if the weather is good. Food is excellent and when they have live entertainment it really is well worth a visit.
Not a posh place, more relaxed casual.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TraceyG299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank You for your very complimentary review. I will pass your comments on to our Team, here at Lakeside. Hope to see you at Lakeside again soon​, Kind Regards, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Dropped into Lakside for lunch and a waterski and the venue never fails to deliver. A great staffing team in the bar and on the water make it a wonderful place to spend a couple of hours in gorgeous Cotswold surrounds. Thanks Lakeside!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. So glad you enjoy visiting us. Hope to see you again at Lakeside, Kind Regards, Kay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We visited on 5th May for my sons birthday, wakeboarding fun on the float rings and more wakeboarding. Really well run, everything went to plan. We loved our day, my son managed to wakeboard after the initial tuition. Great team and value for money. Highly recommended and will be going back for more.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Thank You very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your visit to Lakeside. We really appreciate any feedback we get, and I will pass on your comments to our Lakeside team. Hope to see you back here again soon. Kind Regards, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews