We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Jacuzzi 42 hydro jet hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jacuzzi 42 hydro jet hot tub
Hot tub on the decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Jacuzzi 42 hydro jet hot tub
Hot tub on the decking
Utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer
Spacious living area
Dining area
Downstairs bedroom with patio doors out to seated area
Downstairs ensuite bathroom/wet room
Master bedroom, kingsize bed
Room with a view
Space to sit and read or reflect as you look out on the lake
Plenty of storage space and dressing table
Master ensuite bathroom
Master ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom can be made up as one superkingsize bed or 2 single beds
Huge bath and shower
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bathroom ensuite off third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glh0208
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Couldn’t fault Jo and her property. She was amazing from booking and finding us a suitable date to stay. When we arrive there were some lovely touches such as a cake, Prosecco and tea and coffee which was lovely after a long drive. The property is beautiful, it has everything you need for your stay from kitchen supplies to sky tv to shower gel etc. The hot tub was lovely for the evenings overlooking the lake. Thank you so much. Will definitely recommend and also visit again in the future!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2019
Thank you Gina - we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillBroad...
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Little Bit Of Paradise”
Reviewed July 19, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This is now the 3rd time in 12 months we have stayed at one of the Thurstons fabulous waterside properties, twice with our teenage grandchildren and once with close friends.

Our grandchildren were already asking us to book up for next year by day 2 of this stay! That speaks volumes about the experience we all had in these wonderful properties in such stunning locations.

Barry & Joanne leave nothing to chance in how the accommodation is presented and the facilities available, including a 2 man Kayak at Kingfisher, plus the hot tub of course!

Our only problem is that now we have brought this to your attention we will have problems booking up for our next visit!

We’ll done and a big thank you Barry & Jo, as Arnie Schwarzenegger once said - we’ll be back.

Will Broadhurst

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2019
Ah thank you Will for such a wonderful and heartfelt review. We love letting our homes out to like-minded guests who enjoy a bit of luxury and appreciate what we are trying to do to make sure you have a wonderful time whilst staying with us. We love hosting you, your family and friends and look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year. Jo and Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L285OHlyd...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“stunning waterside retreat”
Reviewed June 16, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

I booked this for my annual weekend away with my school friends. It was well above par for any other weekend stays we have tried out. Very high spec, and truly stunning location, i would really highly recommend this. The welcome was lovely, place spotless and view beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2019
Thanks for staying with us and we are really pleased you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again in the future, Jo and Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarehops
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 3, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

5 of us stayed here for 2 nights at the end of may. We had everything we needed! All of the utensils in the kitchen, we wanted for nothing. Spotlessly clean, beautiful views and lovely places to walk and eat. Perfect short break and can not wait to go back next year!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2019
Hi Clare

Thank you for a lovely review - we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. We look forward to seeing you back at Waters Edge lake in the future!

Barry and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john h
1 review
“Amazing house with beautiful views across the lake”
Reviewed May 8, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Our family spent 1 week at Kingfisher Lodge and it was just perfect from start to finish. Communication with Jo and Barry was great and we found the house no problem. The house itself is stunning with everything you could need and very child friendly for our 18 month old son. A travel cot and stair gate were provided which made life very easy for the week. Our two older boys just loved the Hot Tub (their first experience) and thought they were the coolest boy on earth drinking fizzy blackcurrant water in the Hot Tub. Everything in the house is spotless and of a very high standard and the beds were very comfortable. The Cotswolds itself is beautiful and we spent our days travelling around stopping in lovely towns and villages for coffee and ice cream. The weather was very nice for April. Jo and Barry have a wonderful guidebook with loads of recommendations for food and activities. We will hopefully return to Kingfisher Lodge again soon. It's just beautiful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2019
Hi John

Thank you for a lovely review of our lodge. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Kingfisher met your expectations! We aim to provide a great experience every time!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!

Barry and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanMac91
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely incredible! The best trip ever!”
Reviewed January 26, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

I just want to start by thanking Jo & Barry for creating something so beautiful and homely! I unfortunately only had the luxury of staying for 2 nights, but what an amazing 2 nights it was.
You instantly feel relaxed and chilled soon as you walk in, this could be the calming music, beautiful views, Prosecco in the fridge, fresh cake made on the side, all of which was such a lovely touch.
Lucy came round a few hours later to show how everything worked and recommend local places to visit and eat/drink. 3 huge en-suite bedrooms, master bedroom was extremely comfy and overlooked the lake which was beautiful.
Loved the Sonos, alexas, nests and the sky package!
I truly cannot wait to return here in the summer time and be by the lake in the hot tub! I could keep going on and on about how great it was, but a review, pictures or videos will not do this place justice.
Thank you again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2019
Wow! This is one of the best reviews we have ever had - thank you! We would love to welcome you back in the summer so you can see the house, lake and what the local area has to offer in a different season. Jo and Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cant wait to visit again”
Reviewed January 26, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The Lodge is amazing, and the attention to detail is apparent as soon as you arrive with appropriate music awaiting you. Everything you ned is catered for. We had a wonderful relaxing post Christmas break, and the children hardly wanted to leave the house apart from to go into the hot tub. I am going back in the summer with female friends and looking forward to exploring the local towns a bit more. We will be back with the family again too, just deciding which season to try next. owners, Barry and Jo really helpful during booking process and advance of stay and Lucy really friendly on arrival.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2019
Thank you for our review. We are so pleased that you found everything you needed in Kingfisher Lodge. It is very hard to pull yourself away to go anywhere else, we agree! We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer. Jo and Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing