We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 12 Windrush

Sun all day surrounding your little castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun all day surrounding your little castle
Views of the lake from your terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sun all day surrounding your little castle
Views of the lake from your terrace
Modern living space with SKY tv
Second floor king master, feels like you are on a ship
Highly equipped Kitchen
Great en-suite
First floor landing, Lots of space and light
First floor king bedroom, water views again
Entrance Hall, space for those walking boots
Twin room for the younger ones
Perfect for Christmas and New Year breaks, too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raja G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place in a serene setting. Comfortable stay. Helpful owner and housekeeper. We arrived later than planned. Beccy has arranged the key to be collected. At the house, there were clear and helpful instructions including the addresses of local restaurants.

Morning walk around the lake was memorable. The tranquil water front was all around only to be enjoyed with the company of gently moving flicks of swan and geese. Every other place in the Cotswold is not so far but I must say that we have not ventured to see all in these short two days.

Thanks Beccy

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Hi Raja, I'm so glad you had such a lovely time. I hope you will return for longer in the future
Kind Regards
Beccy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely accommodation with outstanding views of the lake. Accommodation is very well equipped and thought out. Beautiful veranda around the accommodation which is enclosed so ideal and safe for small children & dogs. We will definitely be going back again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, the Water Park has so much to offer any time of the year. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC25_UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment ”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a spacious 3 bedroom, clean, well-equipped, well-located apartment with nice views of the lake. The owner has kitted it out nicely with all the modern day must-haves such as smart TV, wifi, dishwasher & washing machine etc. The kitchen is very well equipped if you're thinking of cooking and frigde-freezer has ample space. The British weather didn't allow us to make use of the outdoor area and grill but I can imagine on a sunny day that would be fantastic.
The owner communicated very well with prompt replies to messages and was accommodating to our specific needs.
I would rate this place highly and would stay again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for your enthusiasm we aim to make your stay as easy as possible. I'm sorry you didn't get to enjoy the property in the sun, maybe next time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing