We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
The perfect retreat!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect retreat!
57 Spring Lake Lodge on the lakside Lounge seating and tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The perfect retreat!
57 Spring Lake Lodge on the lakside
Lounge seating and tv
Comfortable lounge seating with a view
Kitchen leads to dining area with seating for 6
Gorgeous lake views wherever you are in the lodge
Master bedroom with full length window overlooking Spring Lake
Spacious master bedroom
Stylish double bedroom
Versatile single or twin bedroom
Bright modern upstairs bathroom with shower over bath
Welcome pack to help you settle in
Fully fitted kitchen with quality appliances
Well designed galley kitchen
A warm welcome to our lodge
Peaceful location, end of terrace lodge on Spring Lake
Sunlight on the water
Beautiful clear frosty mornings on the lake
Great place to enjoy a BBQ
A sheltered spot for alfresco meals
Watching water skiing from the lodge deck
They make it look easy
Spring Lake children's play area
View from the end of Spring Lake
Lakeside Brasserie on Spring Lake
When everyone else has gone...
Wonderful sunsets from the deck
All is quiet again on the lake as night falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Cerney, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary E
1 review
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely week away in a delightful, fully-equipped lodge in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park. The lodge is very comfortable and very child friendly - our two little ones loved their holiday home, especially seeing the wildlife and boats on the lake. The weather wasn't always our friend, but there was plenty to do in the surrounding area on the occasional rainy days. Brasserie on site were very accommodating as well, which was great when we didn't fancy cooking. All in all, very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at 57 Spring Lake. We are really pleased to hear that the children enjoyed their stay as much as you did and, yes, the Brasserie is great for letting someone else take the strain when you don't feel like cooking! We hope to welcome you and the family back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. I have to agree it is hard to get enough of the lakeside deck space and it's views whether there are water sports or wild life to watch and a real bonus if you get to use the BBQ and eat outside!
The Boathouse has great views and Relish next door is also brilliant though less formal. We can recommend that as well as the Brasserie for leisurely brunches next time.
Really glad you enjoyed the Wild Duck. It is very quirky inside with great food and we are looking forward to visiting ourselves when the weather allows us to eat outside.
So pleased you enjoyed your last minute visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra K
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An excellent 2nd stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our 2nd stay in this lovely lodge. We found everything we needed....even some charcoal to light an early year BBQ by the lake. We ate at the lakeside brasserie a few times as the food was so good, excellent breakfast and Sunday lunch and the staff are so friendly. We found that the location was a very good travelling distance to all the lovely Cotswold villages .Bourton on the Water is a must visit for all ages and also Stow on the Wold for all the lovely tea rooms and gift shops. The lodge is so comfortable and a real home from home...so hope to return again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your return visit and look forward to welcoming you back. The Cotswolds villages really are very picturesque and we too enjoy wandering along to the Brasserie. It is so conveniently close and maybe next time you will be able to enjoy one of their occasional music evenings too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mana1West...
West London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A peaceful location ideal for a long weekend getaway”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A lovely clean and comfortable property in a very peaceful location. The property is tastefully decorated and the kitchen is well equipped. We had a lovely relaxing weekend and would definitely consider staying here again. The owner is very good at answering any queries quickly and efficiently and you feel that you are being supported during your stay as she left us with several contact numbers should we need help. I have given a four star review because of a number of minor issues. The first step to the house was really difficult for my petite 78 year old mum to negotiate, also the fan in the upstairs bathroom did not work and the second and third bedrooms are extremely snug and it was quite difficult to move round them. Despite these minor issues we all had a great time staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a detailed review. It really helps us to make improvements and our future guests to visualise the property.
We are pleased to confirm that the improved access is due to be completed next week and we are sorry poor weather prevented this work taking place before your visit.
We do try to make guests aware of the compact sizes of the second and third bedrooms. It is the case in all the Spring Lake lodges and we do our best to maximise the space available but are always open to further suggestions!
We very much hope to see you and your family back at the lodge before long. Thank you again for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“perfect cottage for family visit”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were visiting family living close by and this cottage was a cosy and perfect place to be based for visiting the Cotswolds and Cirencester. The owner communicates clearly and the instructions were very clear. We will try to rent again next time we visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Our apologies for the delay in thanking you for your review. We are delighted the lodge was all you hoped for and very much hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jo_smith2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Country Escape ”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sometimes you just need to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and breathe in some clean air. To me this was the perfect country retreat and the perfect cure. Only 1 hour 20 from London Paddington to Kemble and a quick 10 minute taxi ride.You'll be sitting on the deck with a glass of wine in your hand before you know it! The house is beautifully presented, spacious and bright. Whether you are sitting out on the deck in summer or hunkering down in colder months. You will feel comfortable and cosy all year round. The views of the lake are fantastic, and watching the water sports is thoroughly enjoyable. I might even give it a go next time! However, my favourite part of the day has got to be sun down when the water is still and the nature really starts to come alive. It's so tranquil and feels like a world away from the UK let alone London. This place has so much to offer whether it's action & adventure or relaxation. You have plenty of amenities in short walking distance. Try the fish & chippy in South Cerney or the bacon butties at 'Relish'. Thank you for a stress busting stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
We are really delighted that the lodge and surroundings provided the tonic you were looking for. The peacefulness of the lake in the early morning and when the sun goes down are my favourite times too. The beautiful setting is something I just don't seem to tire of. Thank you for looking after our lodge so well and we really look forward to welcoming you back whether it is for some action on the water or more stress busting R and R!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lburchco
1 review
“A perfect spot for a family get together, great for the kids.”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Iur stay worked out even better than we planned. We could easily take day trips through the Cotswolds but it was great to let the kids ride bikes and use the playground in the evenings.Their favorite thing was when the ducks and swans came to our shore for bread that they saved for them.
We made meals everyday and found all we needed in the kitchen. The welcome book had very helpful information.
It was great to have the washer and drying rack there in the unit.
Our daughter in law used the gym at the clubhouse and was happy it was so close.
This location worked very well for us, near to any shopping we needed to do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
We are so pleased your trip was such a success and lovely to hear that the children enjoyed the setting too. It is really handy having the gym and Brasserie so close but also nice to stay in and enjoy the lodge and its views too. Thank you for looking after the lodge so well and we hope you will return to the Cotswolds soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing