We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here in April 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quedgeley
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stayed here in April 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

It was a clean comfortable room and a very good price, Breakfast delivered to your room for £3 pp.
We come quite often as our son lives nearby. We are not aware if there is a choice of bedrooms as this is not listed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Orchard Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    67
    50
    11
    15
See reviews for
29
100
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Booked an impromptu trip to the Cotswold's for a few days with the family and wanted to stay somewhere cheap and clean. We did some very rushed research and this hotel came out on top, at the time of booking it had an overall score of 77%, and most importantly it sat well in our constrained budget.

Definitely a 'no frills' hotel but it was very clean, very well priced, had good access to the motorway, free and solid WiFi and was very comfortable. Within 5 minutes walk from the Hotel you have a vast array of eating establishments such as McDonalds, KFC, Dominos Pizza, Harvester and a local Chinese takeaway. Also within a few minutes walk you have a Tesco Extra and Asda, both 24 hours, as well as a Costa Coffee, Post Office, multiple banks and a petrol station.

It would have been nice if the hotel had a bar or larger reception area for congregation and socializing.

A very good hotel for the price, would definitely use again if I revisited the area.

Room Tip: The rooms are generic and standard with the exception of bed format; double or twin singles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingManJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Orchard Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend as was visiting family. We didn't have high expectations as got a relatively cheap deal. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was fine. The receptionist wasn't the friendliest of people and took ages to come when we arrived to check in. The walls are VERY thin, you hear every door opening and closing and toilet flushing but it was quiet throughout the night. Good sized TV. Overall it was nothing to write home about but it suited our needs for a place to crash for the night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester.
We have taken on board all your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel itself wasn't bad. However, the bedding quality was atrocious and it's impossible to get decent sleep with such uncomfortable beds. Good idea to steer clear from this place, especially if you want to actually manage to get some sleep at night...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepblueCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester.
I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we failed to meet all your expectations and you didn't enjoy your stay with us. .
Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed for one night on the 9th May. First impressions were very good. A great alternative to a Travel Lodge or similar. Room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is good, delivered to the room and great value for £5 for two.

BUT - the walls are paper thin and when a group of lads arrived back at midnight we heard every word, even when they finally got into their rooms. Continued as other guests arrived and we heard every door open and close. The door to the room lets in lots of light, and noise!

Would like to stay again, but probably won't.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyM228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Orchard Hotel.
I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to meet all your expectations, but we do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
black country
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed 26th april
As regular visitors to the town its a refreshing cheap friendly clean change to travelodge & prem inns.
Very homely, quiet and comfy
Rooms to great standard, we will be booking again . There should be an orchard in every town

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singaporebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Orchard Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our second stay at this hotel, but first under the new name and pleased to say our experience was better than our first. We were arriving past midnight and leaving in the morning so just needed some nice, clean and quiet to sleep.

Rooms are small but big enough for a stopover, they were clean and more importantly, it was cheap!

Check in was friendly, quick and courteous. Please note the lift is not working (it wasn't working when we came over a year ago either!). The room wasn't the quietest but I wore earplugs so no bother.

Shower is VERY small so if you are tall or bigger, please keep this in mind.

Very basic but perfect for a stop over :-)

Room Tip: Perhaps the rooms not looking at the main road would be quieter :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveandsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Orchard Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quedgeley
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
0.4 mi away
The Little Thatch  Hotel Gloucester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.4 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
#11 of 21 in Gloucester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Hotel Gloucester

Property: The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Address: Olympus Park, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4NF, England (Formerly Siesta Inn Gloucester)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Quedgeley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quedgeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Orchard Hotel Gloucester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orchard Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester Quedgeley, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing