We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quedgeley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Comfy beds! Fab breakfast! Much better then any standard travel lodge/ premier inn! Not much to do around, however, not the sort of place you'd visit for a holiday!

Only down fall is not having them around them all over the country!

Thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadee_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Metro Inns is a chain of hotels around the UK, please visit our website for more locations.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    67
    50
    11
    15
See reviews for
29
100
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a good clean budget hotel, the staff are helpful, friendly and the hotel exceeded expectations. Rooms are clean, modern, bright and warm, although slightly noisy at times. I found this hotel to be very good value for money and the staff were excellent

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

first impression small hotel. the staff was so friendly and very helpful. spent one evening at this hotel .great value for money,large telly.a comfy bed ,tea coffee everything you want. .
good location about ten minute ride from the city center.
the breakfast was brought to the room the time you asked for , A continental breakfast consist of cereal fruit,yogurt ,croissant,fresh orange juice,
A GOOD HOTEL VERY COMFY VERY CLEAN AND EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Spent a night here .Easy to find using Tom Tom,took us straight to the door.Staff friendly,noticed the similarity to Gok Wan.Room a bit on the small side but ok for a short stay.Shower really good,,nearly took my skin off on full power.Had a problem with Breakfast because my wife left the do not disturb sign on the door and it is company policy not to knock if the sign is in place.The problem was easily sorted and the Breakfast was pretty good.Overall this was pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peejaydee555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Once again, thank you for your review.


Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Had to spend a week at this hotel due to work issues. This was the cheapest hotel i could find and wasn't expecting that much to be honest as we only paid around £40 per night and that included a continental breakfast!

Arrived at the hotel and the staff were incredibly friendly and the reception area (small ) was incredible clean and smelled fresh!!

The rooms are exactly what they look like on the web site and are comfortable. The only downside for me personally was that it had a shower and not a bath and the shower wasn't very hot. The bed was reasonably comfortable but the best part was the TV. This was a 42" flat screen tv on the wall placed directly in front of your bed and was superb!!

Breakfast was really good and delivered to your room at the time of your choice.

Very Impressed and had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBristol77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night, while attending a Gloucester rugby game.

The hotel is located in Quedgeley, a suburb of Gloucester. It is about a 10-minute bus ride from the town centre.

We arrived before the stated time, and although we couldn't get into the room, we were able to get all of the paperwork done, and park our car for free. The check-in clerk was very friendly.

The hotel is newly built, and it therefore quite modern. The room was not very big, but was very comfortable. There was a huge flatscreen TV on the wall, and the decor was nice. There was tea and coffee in the room, too. The shower was small, but nice and powerful. There are no toiletries, so you will need to bring these with you. My only niggle was that there was no shelf in the shower to put them on.

As others have stated, breakfast is included, and brought up to the room at the time you request. The breakfast was a generous selection of fruit, cereal, fresh toast, orange juice and a yoghurt.

I have given this hotel 5 out of 5, because it offers exceptional value for money. I am a regular visitor to budget hotels (Ibis, Premier Inn, Motel 6, etc), and this property wipes the floor with all of them for 'bang for your buck'. I woul stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

You really need a car to stay here - its badly marked something a Manager needs to look at - we were at Olympus Park and had to ask where hotel was. - no sign posts at all.

Huge telly, comfy bed, clean nice breakfast brought to room in the morning - orange juice, fruit, Corn Flakes, yoghurt and a croissant.

Gok Wan lookalike on reception - he was helpful. For £35 a night you cannot really go wrong

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyMonsterontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurate S, Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Metro Inns Gloucester.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have noted all your comments.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quedgeley
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
0.4 mi away
The Little Thatch  Hotel Gloucester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.4 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
#11 of 21 in Gloucester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Hotel Gloucester

Property: The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Address: Olympus Park, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4NF, England (Formerly Siesta Inn Gloucester)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Quedgeley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quedgeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Orchard Hotel Gloucester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Orchard Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester Quedgeley, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing