We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and very friendly welcome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Quedgeley
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked a double room for a one night stay and was very impressed given the price I paid. As other reviews have said the rooms are bit small, but there was enough room to walk all round the bed and the bathroom was big enough. Consider it a budget Premier Inn (in terms of room size), certainly better than a lot of Travelodges I've stayed in and the inclusive breakfast was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren G, General Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Reviewer,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Metro Inns Gloucester and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 236 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Budget hotel location close to Gloucester .. Nice clean room,breakfast was very good delivered to the room on time. Would stay again.. The only negative thing was on arrival reception man was not very welcoming but later there was a very nice helpful lady who made up for it!!! Car park isn't really big enough as there was 2 lorries parked that took up an awful lot of room. Also hairdryer is available from reception and is NOT in the room.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HelenLawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren G, General Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.
We have taken on board your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A perfect room for the night, clean, handy for the shops, and surrounded by restaurants and eating houses.

Friendly reception, safe parking and charming breakfast served in the room.

Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rawson-Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren G, General Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Reviewer,


Thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel's price for a night was affordable. It was a very simple hotel but equipped with a big television and the toilet facilities were clean and updated. Cold breakfast was enough to start the day and was delivered on time as requested.
The only negative thing are the doors. They are too thin and could hear next door when being opened.. And stayed in a twin bed and one of them was creeking madly even with slight movement..
Other than that, i would recommend staying here for an overnight stop close to the city centre. Nice friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michikikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren G, General Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
I am glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns - Gloucester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Me and a friend stayed here for two nights as we had to attend lectures at nearby university!
Reception was a bit frosty, but room was clean, small for a twin room, tv a massive 40inch!! Bathroom nice, and decent continental breakfast delivered to the room at your choice of time!
A fair bit of noise in the corridor was a little annoying but we were in the ground floor!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren G, General Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Reviewer,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Metro Inns Gloucester and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Excellent budget hotel. 5 minutes from M5. Very efficient and friendly staff and an excellent small room with bathroom (and much to husband's delight a 42 inch plasma telly!). £40.00 for the night including a breakfast delivered to the door ( includes muesli, cereals, yoghurt, bananas, apples, orange juice) . Exceptionally clean room and tea and coffee making facilities.How do they do it?Will definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FyldeCoastSculptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren G, General Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Reviewer,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Metro Inns Gloucester and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Reception staff very friendly. Basket of fruit and tooffees in reception. Nice Touch. Room perfectly adequate for a few nights stay. Not sure I'm keen on the faux leather furniture but it was functional. Hanging space for clothing was a rack on the wall..no wardrobe.. but it served it's purpose. Large TV on wall.Tea and coffee facilities. Room clean. Breakfast on a tray outside your room at a time you request. Nice enough breakfast consisting of cereals with fresh milk, piece of fruit and pan au chocalate (not sure on spelling), fresh juice. Perhaps reception could ask what cereals you would prefer at breakfast as this was pot luck for us.
Our room was on the ground floor by the main entrance. We had to listen to the congregating smokers outside the entrance having their final drag before retiring. talking of smokers..someoneone decided they would break the rules and smoke in their room. This of course set off the fire alarm. What a selfish !!!!!!!. Speaking of which, no guests responded to the alarm!! I find that amazing.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chump57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren G, General Manager at The Orchard Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Reviewer,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Metro Inns Gloucester.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will take a note of your comments and the matter will be addressed.
Once again thank you for your feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Jurate Stabulionyte
Manager
Metro Inns Gloucester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quedgeley
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#4 of 21 in Gloucester
1,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Little Thatch  Hotel Gloucester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
914 reviews
3 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#10 of 21 in Gloucester
377 reviews
2.4 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#19 of 21 in Gloucester
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Hotel Gloucester

Address: Olympus Park, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4NF, England (Formerly Siesta Inn Gloucester)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester > Quedgeley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Quedgeley
Price Range: $64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Orchard Hotel Gloucester 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orchard Hotel has 60 bedrooms all with En-Suite facilities. Close to many shops and pubs and on the bus route into Gloucester. We are situated close to the M5 motorway and only a 10minute drive into the historical town of Gloucester with its many shops, restaurants and bars. There are many places to visit including the Cathedral, Museums and the Historical Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Orchard Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester Quedgeley, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing