We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay for our extended family”
other travelers have booked this property
Larger house with private pool and tropical garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Larger house with private pool and tropical garden
Large sun decks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Larger house with private pool and tropical garden
Large sun decks
Fully equipped spacious Western kitchen
Large Living Room
Outside and inside dining tables
Covered patio with sitting areas
Large Master Bedroom
Master bathroom with rain shower
Bedroom with walk out to the pool
Full second bathroom with shower and bath tub.
Bedroom 3 has 3 single beds
Very private setting
Views from the rooftop patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
carmes2
Mortemart, France
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nightmare,Kowmap,Cauchemar,Nachtmerrie”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
27
people found this review helpful

Where do I start?
I invite all the previous reviewers who have left their reviews to contact me,as I really cannot believe it is the same vila,in fact we left 8 nights early,we had booked for 1 month.
I can provide,willingly,photographic evidence to anyone who wishes to see, in more detail the exact state of this villa,including decibel recordings,for this "quiet,tropical setting"
For a start it does not have "3 baths"but one downstairs bathroom for the two bedrooms on the ground floor and a separate wc.
On the second floor is an en suite shower room.
The external photographs are more or less what you get,although there are only now 3 sun loungers.
So we arrived as planned,Tuesday morning,to be met by Tan,the partner of the co-owner Mark,who lives next door,their house you can see easily,despite,"the enclosed tropical garden with full privacy"who informed us that she had taken a photo of the electric meter,as electricity is not included in the rental.That's fine,just didn't get to verify the photo,or the meter reading until the Saturday after speaking to Mark about it.The "small electricity deposit" was 8000THB,but we had booked for a month,so i suppose,it was reasonable,however there were only 2 of us.
When I booked the villa,quite some time ago,a weekly cleaned was included in the rental,but when I spoke to Tan about the cleaning it was an extra,1500THB,per clean.After a long flight,it didn't register at first,that in fact the cleaning,should be included.This has now been removed for their advertisement.
So we settle in and the first thing we noticed,was that it is not a quiet area at all,with scooters,motorbikes,cars,shuttles and buses,passing almost continuously past the villa.This Lotte D,put down to some roadworks which had lent to a deviation for the traffic,making them pass the house.Strangely,neither Tan or Mark not the Tourist Police,knew of these roadworks.
Tropical garden?Best look at the photographs,but the water pump for Mark's house is just next to the pool and when he decides to fill up his pool,the noise of it going on and off is not pleasant,he could have waited till we were not in!At one point we could not open the electric gates,due to dead leaves blocking it!
Outside shower,no tap,BBQ,missing two knobs,broken sun lounger,which was replaced.
Inside,just generally not clean,downstairs bathroom tap moves freely when you touch it,unclean bath,taps and wc. Light fitting hanging from the ceiling,a stair case to give anyone over 1m80,a nasty cut to the head.
Upstairs,electric safe doesn't work(but there is a smaller lock key one)neither does the bedside lamp,in the bathroom again,generally not particularly clean,one sink,missing the plug,the other,plug doesn't work.
We decided to let the owners know what we thought and by chance the next morning passed Mark and asked if we could discuss some issues with him,to which he agreed.
Mark came over and we discussed the issues,but to his defence I really don't think he had been in the house for some time,we didn't even see the problems upstairs,he just agreed and said he would let Lotte D know.
That evening being so disappointed with the villa I did have a glass of wine too many and although,discussing our situation with my partner,in the"private garden"Mark heard me and did not appreciate my sentiments.
One week into our stay,we were ready to go,but I had booked 1 month,surely things would get better.
I contacted Lotte D and invited her over to witness for herself,the state of the villa,but she declined,so I offered,to send her the photos,to which she answered "photographic proof is not necessary".
I contacted Lotte D again,as it was Lotte D,through whom i had booked the villa,but due to her having internet problems,which we did to,we did not always get an answer,when expected.
From then on,it just got worse,kettle stopped working,which was replaced,but sadly it was the straw that broke the camel's back and along with the tension between myself and Mark,knowing he was just next door and the continuous noise form the road,I decided to leave and informed Lotte D.as it was to me not the villa that I believed i had booked.
The next day,all the electricity went off in the lounge,which Lotte D did offer Mark to come over and repair,but to be honest,we just wanted out,so I declined the offer.
I arranged to meet Mark for the meter reading,but when the time came,he had already read the meter,so I was refunded the amount,without any problem.
I have written many reviews for TripAdvisor and if you read them you can see,I rarely complain,but this time I just need to warn anyone thinking of renting this property.
Google earth and street view this property before you do anything else.
It is true that there are shops and restaurants within walking distance,just be careful of the traffic and yes we did walk to Nai Harn Beach,it takes around 30 minutes,but don't do it,if you have young children,just get a taxi or perhaps hire a car.
It certainly wasn't our Dream Villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
We're sorry that you had a negative experience at our villa and are warning other travelers from renting our villa. We take our responsibility as hosts very seriously and try to go out of our way to resolve any problems, concerns or issues that may arise during our guest's stay. As you know, we tried to listen and resolve the issues raised, but unfortunately we found it very difficult to enter a dialog and work things out.
Mark, the co-owner, is an American Home Inspector and ensures that our villa meets a high international standard, and since he lives next door he can act quickly in case of problems.
At the beginning of your stay you were impressed with the quality of the materials and craftmanship and even expressed an interest in purchasing the villa. Again, we're sorry that you ended up being unhappy with your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCinSinga...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay for our extended family”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This comfortable, clean, and lovely villa was the perfect place to stay for our extended family. (Much better than 3 separate hotel rooms!) There are two huge bedrooms and one smaller bedroom with three single beds that would be great for kids/teens. The bathrooms, well-supplied kitchen, and living area are also spacious! Plenty of comfortable indoor and outdoor seating, plus an indoor dining table as well as another one in the covered outside area. The garden and refreshing pool are well maintained. The villa is an easy stroll to many great restaurants and convenience shops. However, I would recommend hiring a taxi or renting a car/motorbikes to go to the beach. (We were advised not to walk there as the roads are narrow and not really made for pedestrian safety.)
One note about electricity--we ran the fans in the daytime and the three bedroom air conditioners at night, which cost an extra 340 baht per day.
I would love to go back, and soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: being together in one home with a garden and pool
Liked least: not being able to walk to the beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in Nai Harn”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Our family chose this villa because it was perfect for us since we needed 3 bedrooms, big swimming pool and greenery garden. This place was well maintained; great designed and made us feel comfortable. Great location and convenient to go out for shopping, dining and the beach. We had a wonderful time and plan to come back to stay in the villa next year already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mette1234...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR PROVIDE A NICE HOUSE FOR OUR STAY . WE ARE SO HAPPY AND ENJOYED YOUR VILLA SO MUCH.
Especially the outdoor area.
Lots of space inside and large rooms, all tastefull furnished.
Perfect location if you like to walk- only a short walk to Restaurants, breakfast places, grocery shopping, Gallery's, massage - you name it. And only a short drive to Nai Harn Beach, our favourite beach on Phuket. Missing the days in your villa and wanna go back ASAP - See you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lene K
Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful House close to everything”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in this beautiful house and really enjoyed the large private tropical garden and pool plus the nice big rooms. The house is situated in a quiet area that is very close to shops and restaurants. The local convenience store is just 100 meters away.
We did not have to rent a car because we could walk everywhere.
The rooms are very big and bright, so the house is perfect for a large family who want to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svendikju...
Hirtshals, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream villa is a Dream”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The beatiful villa is perfect situated without walking distance from shops and rstaurants. The villa is spacyand with a lovely terasse at the pool. Good value for the money, We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bouddha60...
Le Plessis-Belleville, France
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing