We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CarlQ_12
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded Paradise ”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

After being recommended to this Villa and contacting the owner Matthias we had an immediate kind and informative response. The communication was second to none and we were sent extra pictures and even drone footage of the property that reassured us that we had selected a perfect villa for our holiday. We were excited to visit. Communication continued on the run up to our stay and even an email whilst away to make sure we were having a great stay! 3 weeks before we travelled the keys were posted to us alongside maps and location instructions via email. Travelling for 1 week in late October 2017 as 2 adults and 3 children we arrived in Nai Harn and took a turn off the main road and were greeted and saluted by the security at the luxury 'Baan Bua Development'. The villa is just 300yds through the gates and even our driver as we pulled up said 'WOW'. We were blown away on arrival. The outer and interior gardens are something special. Greeted by the caretaker YA and his assistant they showed us everything we needed to know about the property. Mr Ya even blew up our children's pool inflatables, Amazing. We also rented his car at 800thb per day and which was great and is definitely recommended to any competent driver. The property was immaculate, a very well laid out living house which compromised of a kitchen/diner with lounge at the other end, every utensil and appliance that you could think of. The sleeping house had two bedrooms downstairs with bathrooms, safe and office,then the master bedroom upstairs with en suite, It's huge! Poolside has many loungers and seating options with jacuzzi built in. Our favourite thing about this great villa is the immense gardens and outdoor sala with seats for the nightime to relax. Even with waterfalls and koi ponds, Just perfect. Mr Ya visited us as we were leaving to make sure we had a great time. Overall we fell In love and didn't want to leave. The pictures don't it justice. Highly recommended. Thankyou Matthias and see you next year. The Quinn Famiy

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannan A
1 review
“A breathtakingly magical location in a beautiful country.”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the moment we touched down in Thailand we were hooked. The second we saw our home for the next 10 days we were sold. We knew from the images on line that we had booked a “piece of paradise”. The villa is beautiful/truly gorgeous! so well maintained with SO much space!

In our first week we relaxed in the villa taking in the fabulous surroundings & familiarised ourselves with the area. The villa was completely private. The pool/jacuzzi was surrounded by the most beautiful plants.

Positive highlights are:
The communication between Erhard & Matthias was second to none & so reassuring. I booked our holiday very last minute & was shocked at just how responsive they both were with details & maps to reassure me in my pending trip.
The staff, Mr Ja (The Housekeeper & his wife Wee were amazing) nothing was too much trouble for them, they were so kind & helpful.
The security staff were extremely professional, they always greeted us with a smile & salute, whatever time of day.

We would love to return to Phuket for another holiday in the near future at your villa. Finally, we would Ike to take this opportunity to “Thank the staff & yourselves for making our holiday a truly magical experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Such a beautiful villa in an amazing part of phuket very quite and peaceful. Very very helpful owner/staff organised everything we asked for .
Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A
Brandon, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Little Corner Of Paradise....”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

First of all, I should apologise to Matthias (owner) for not posting this review earlier (as we did travel back in Dec'16 after-all)... so, sorry Matthias - and here it finally is.

As others have said, the whole communication process between us and Matthias was first class. He left no stone unturned to ensure that we were happy in the property, and his upfront driving instructions were invaluable as well (in truth, would have struggled to find the place without them). The communication went on from the minute we booked right through to when we got home - with one unusual thing being that Matthias actually sends you all the keys before you travel (at least that's what happened with us).

Having got there, we were met by Mr Ya, the caretaker, who was really helpful, ensuring that we knew all about the villa and where all the light switches were. He then introduced us to "his" restaurant down in the village... "Driftwood" was it's name I think. I know it might sound like he does well out of that, but to be honest, the food there is really good and reasonably priced - we ended up eating there quite a lot.

The villa itself is in fantastic condition and is very, very clean. The pool is a good size and has a jacuzzi section as well. The gardens are immaculate. The whole thing is in a quiet residential area, which makes it very peaceful (no loud music spoiling everything)... in fact, the loudest thing around was probably our grandchildren, so we had to keep hushing them up a bit :-)

As it is in a gated residential area, we all felt very safe while we there.

Initially, we found that having a separate building for the living area was a little bit inconvenient, but we soon got used to that, and ensured that we remembered to take everything we needed before we retired to the bedrooms.

We discovered late on that all the little receptacles around the garden actually housed tiny little fish (I think), and that helped keep the mozzies down, because the fish would eat their larvae... excellent idea.

All in all, an excellent experience for our whole family, and I think it unlikely that we will find anything of that fantastic standard for the money anywhere else.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGarden92
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing hidden gem near Nai Haarn Beach ”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My partner and I, along with overseas friends, met here for a 10 day holiday and we absolutely loved it. The pictures do not do it justice! It's a hidden gem in a beautiful quiet area not far from Nai Haarn Beach.

Firstly, we booked the property a year in advance and Matthias was helpful from the moment I shared my interest in the property till the very end! He was easily contactable and has staff on the island to take care of you. His 'Kun Ya' Mr B rented his car to our friends and helped us out with getting to know the local area, the cleaning staff were beautiful and attentive we felt like royalty!

The house itself is split into a living and sleeping area around a gorgeous pool, spa and entertaining area. The rooms are large and full of everything you may need. The days we didn't venture out we're spent in the pool, sunbathing and the nights in the entertaining area playing games.

We hired a scooter to get around although the shops are not far and you can get anything you need if you are willing to walk 10 minutes.

Every part of our stay was enjoyable, taxis and tuk tuks are about 1000baht into Patong, 400baht into Karon and Kata but make sure you have a map of where you are staying as some drivers do not know where it is.

It was a great, affordable trip and we will be back again!

Thanks for providing your villa Matthias!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing