We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Seasons Phuket: Mediocre and Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Seasons Naiharn Phuket
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nai Harn
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent 5 days over the 2012/2013 Christmas period at the All Seasons hotel and whilst I have no particular beef with the staff, who were generally helpful, we felt that the price charged for mediocre accommodation was well out of proportion to the overall standard on offer. The pool remained dirty for most of the period, the food was bland the childrens' playroom unattended and trashed most of the time. The gym is a gym in name only, don't expect anything and you will not be disappointed. Our accommodation was surrounded by smokers' - I think All Seasons could sort out their apartments into non-smoking areas quite easily our room was often tainted with cigarrette smoke which, given we have a child, was not something we enjoyed. Live and let live but at least give us a choice! Beware that you need to leave a deposit when you arrive (presumably because some guests leg it with the towels!) You might wish to bear this in mind as well as it's a generally homogenous package holiday style experience you will have - one you could have in Spain or Greece, anywhere really. There is little evidence of Thai culture left and the 'quiet' beach opposite is normally packed full of tanning tourists until around six in the evening. 'You pays your money and takes your choice' as the saying goes but I would neither return nor recommend this resort and hotel, it's bland, overpriced and focussed on maximising profit at the expense of paying guests experiences'.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area unless you like techno music played from the morning until seven at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 612 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binadev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

After staying in some more modern places at beacher further north, decided to stay at Nai Harn for a few days just because the area seemed quieter/cozier. Only options for staying right at the beach were this place and the Royal Phuket Yacht Club (although Baan Krating and the Sands are reasonably short walks to the beach, the Sands actually abutting the All Seasons) and the latter was going to be very expensive on such short notice, even through web room brokers.
First impression was not great - Had to wait several minutes for someone to lead us to our room. We were then led through a little maze (which only seemed far and confusing the first two times we navigated it) to our room. Latch plate on our door was broken, but it was fixed later that day without us asking. Building/room seemed a little dated - old television which we never use anyway; towel bar in bathroom was loose; a few small tiles in the large shower stall were missing, leaving a small hole in the ceiling; room seemed a little dark, although that's probably due to the terracotta tile everywhere and the dark furniture.
So, older building, a little worn. Most importantly for us, though - clean, the bed was comfortable, in-room safe, quiet. More of a 3-star place, I think. In fact, quite good for a 3-star place.
Breakfast was fine, not great. "Fitness facility" was not really usable - equipment was inadequate with what little there was in a poor state of repair (note that even many of the 4-5 star places we've stayed in Thailand have "fitness facilities" that are barely usable, let alone actually adequate, probably my sole complaint about vacationing there). Beach is across the "street" (which is more of an access lane than a street given the only things farther along are the Yacht Club and the Baan Kraating); the place is effectively on the beach. The new pool and pool area is very nice, as pictured in the ads for this hotel. Not many people at the pool when we were there (probably due to proximity to the beach - We did make use of the showers and take a quick dip in the pool on our way back from the beach every day.
Had to pay for Internet use (buy a card) but at least speed was good.
Distance to town could be an issue for some but that's a characteristic of Nai Harn overall, not of this hotel. It's 20-30 minutes to walk, maybe more. Lots of tourists and locals jogging around the lagoon early and late. A few bars and restaurants at the east side of the lagoon but there never seemed to be more than a few people in them, if any at all. Live entertainment at the Yacht Club and the beach restaurants are open late for food and drink but they were all very quiet, too.
We were there on the long weekend of their "Constitution Day".
Once we adjusted our mindset down from 4-5 star stays earlier in our trip we quite enjoyed our stay here. The hotel and just the whole Nai Harn experience took me back to beach/lake vacations I (vaguely) remember from my childhood.
Nai Harn's the best part of Phuket to go with your little kids.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanBC-Food-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed 1 week with friends. I'm more used to guest houses in Thailand but this hotel was fine for a 7 days stay. When I read negative comments about this place I can see that these are written by people who obviously NEVER travel with an open-minded spirit. Don't expect to have a Hilton Europe standards when you pick up this kind of hotel in Thailand. The All Seasons is fine, staff super nice, breakfast buffet was gargantuesque (again for those who want the same toast/butter/jam brands than in their home country, don't come in Asia in that case !!!!)

Were great: swimming pool, happy hour at 5-7pm at pool bar, rooms in bungalows all with terrasse, silence, proximity with everything (restos, massage, beach, food etc....)

As Nai Harn is the last beach on the south-west side of Phucket, the tourism here is gentle, IT IS REALLY QUIET and prices are really fine.

For those who would like to have a tour around, rent a scooter (negociate hard, should not be more that 200 per day) and enjoy the ride until the south side (Eat fish in Rawai).

As in most of hotels, the spa rates are expensive. Better to go in a massage shop outside the hotel if you want traditional massages.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends & family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Boulboulita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

For staying in Accor Hotels all the time this was the first very experience I've had with Accor. I've stayed in Novotel, Sofitel, Ibis & Mercure and was always very happy with my stay. 3800 baht a night for a small room with no view & paint coming off the walls that is not what I expected !!! I'll never book in that hotel again !!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JadenTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAllSeasons, General Manager at All Seasons Naiharn Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and for your feedback to Accor Customer Service.

After your stay in Phuket, you went to Krabi which is also a very beautiful destination but where hotels are nearly half the price compared to Phuket due to less demand. The Accor hotel you stayed in Krabi is only one year old and is indeed slightly cheaper than us; I can understand your surprise when paying cheaper there but both destinations can not be compared pricing wise.

The superior room we allocated for you was just along the pool (pool view), I apologize if this room allocation did not met your expectations.

I rechecked your room myself 2 days after your departure, on receipt of your email to Accor services but could not see any "paint going off the walls".

Once again, thank you for sending your comments, any feedback is always appreciated as it help use improve our hotel.

Gilles Tourenne
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife & I stayed for a week at All Seasons Nai Harn in late October.
We booked directly through the hotel website, taking their 10,500baht 7 night package which included a standard room, buffet brekkie and return airport transfers. We didn't require a transfer back to the airport as we were moving on to Khao Lak so the hotel gave us a Thai set dinner for 2 in place of the transfer back to the airport.
When we arrived on our flight from Sydney the hotel's driver was waiting at the airport for us. The drive from the airport was around 45 minutes, the driver was very good. Checkin was fast and efficient.
Our room was fine for a "standard room". The large king bed was comfortable, there was no problem asking for 2 extra pillows. The room was big enough, the fridge efficient and the tv selection was ok. The bathroom was spacious with a screened off shower, the pressure on the shower was brilliant for Thailand. The air conditioning was a little noisy, kept the room cool but could have been a bit more efficient.
Day 1 we awoke to no water pressure. Phoned reception who said they would get the engineer on to it. We decided to shower later and headed up for breakfast. We mentioned the water problem again to Reception on the way who advised they would remind the engineer. What they didn't tell anyone was that the whole site was down, which we found when we went to use the loo near the dining area. Why they didn't advise it was a site problem is beyond me, but I guess thats Thailand.The problem was resolved within an hour or so.
The large pool was great, and you could always get a sun lounge. The in pool spa jets were quite powerful. It is a large pool with only 2 ladder entry points, one each side, and extra one or 2 would be helpful. The bar service at the pool bar was good, we only had cocktails (long islands) the once but they were real and strong. The happy hour cocktails at 100baht seemed a good deal but they were from a limited selection (long islands and other multi spirit cocktails were not included). I would suggest that rather than offer their cheaper cocktails for 100baht (50baht off) that they just reduce all cocktails by 50 baht for happy hour or make it buy one get one free.
The buffet breakfast was fine, have had a lot better, but also have had a lot worse. It got a bit congested where the cook does your eggs to order as they has food bins in front of him so there were people waiting for eggs and also people trying to get foos from the food bins.
Also the cook has the bacon behind the counter so you need to ask for this when he gives you your eggs.
We found that they don't understand you make tea with boiling water, they'd make a pot with warm water in the big pot and then sit it on the warmer to heat up, whereas the coffee temperature was fine.
The hotel is just across the road from the beach. The beach is beautiful probably the best we've been to on the island in 8 trips to Phuket. There were sea lice one day but the rest of the week was ok.
There are great little cafes in the park on the beach where we ate a few times. The best local cafe we found was Coconut, immediately outside the gate to the Royal Phuket Yacht Club, the food was brilliant, we went there a few times. The Satay chicken sticks were excellent, you get about 10-12 in the serving.
Overall we found the hotel perfect for our requirements, it's not 4-5 star but we don't look for that. If you want 5 star head down the road to the Royal Phuket Yacht Club and pay a bomb.
We will definately return, for under $50 Aussie dollars a night for the 2 of us it's great value, comfortable with good ameneties, great staff, good service and on the best beach on Phuket.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pathway from the main pool to the small back pool have a small courtyard and a garden h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tezzat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAllSeasons, General Manager at All Seasons Naiharn Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you again for your comments on this site and for your kind reply to my email after your review through the hotel system.

Water shortages and electric cuts are regular occurrences in Thailand, we therefor have a generator to supplement city electric but not all appliances can be linked to generator.
It doesn't usually last very long and I agree that the staff should explain better what happened: I have re-briefed all guest contact agents to make sure they improve communication.

I discussed your comments about happy hours with the Food and Beverage Manager of the hotel and we may well use your idea in the future to have a more extensive choice during happy hours at the pool bar and main bar.

Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to see you again during your next visit.

Gilles Tourenne
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed 10 nights and found it overall a good hotel. The pool is lovely and a great beach is just across the road. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices and there are plenty of options to eat out. What lets this hotel down is the little details, like constantly having to call for towels because they took ours in the morning and didn't bother to replace them. One day I called and they said they didn't have any because they weren't back from the laundry! Fine - but don't take them if you can't replace them. The Phuket Vegetarian Festival - (a huge local festival that is way more than vegetables, look it up) - was on at the time yet none of the staff could tell us where we should go to see it. They vaguely waved at a map but that was all.

The area is far from anything and if you go on day trips you will always be the first picked up and the last dropped off (this makes for long days especially if the pickups don't follow a logical order). Taxis are relatively expensive and the pricing is set, 200 baht to Rawai, 500 to Phuket Town. You can walk to Rawai but it's a long hot walk.

There are lots of good restaurants nearby, particularly those on the beach just opposite. My favourite was definitely Food Mama.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itchyfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAllSeasons, General Manager at All Seasons Naiharn Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed the "new" pool: it was refurbished last year following many comments from guests in the hotel and on Tripadvisor.

Also please accept our apologies for the little let downs:

- We have changed laundry company as the previous one was not able to support us properly.

- We prepared a planning for Phuket Veg festival and it seems it has not been communicated properly to some of our guests: it is sometimes confusing for the staff as each day the procession start from a different Chinese temple throughout the Island: most staff been Buddhist , they are not always familiar with the Chinese Temple.
We will make sure that the communication of events to our guest improves.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Harn
0.2 mi away
Sunsuri Phuket
Sunsuri Phuket
#2 of 6 in Nai Harn
903 reviews
0.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.8 mi away
The Windmill Phuket Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,170 reviews
12.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Naiharn Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Naiharn Phuket

Address: 14/53 Moo 1, Nai Harn Beach, Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai > Nai Harn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Harn
#4 Spa Hotel in Nai Harn
Price Range: $42 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Naiharn Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
all seasons Naiharn Phuket sets in the lush green hills only a few metres from the peaceful beachfront, we offer a glimpse into the peace and calm of modern-day Phuket. The hotel's low-rise compound opens out to an expansive panorama, with coconut palms and manicured greenery evoking a rustic feel. Designed to capture the spirit of Phuket's verdant nature, the hotel beckons with its heartwarming elements - dark wood, ambient lighting, warm colour tone and stalks of tropical flowers at every turn. Dining is a highlight in itself, with five original venues that showcase individual concepts and experiences. Access to water sports, such as jet boating, parasailing and banana boating, is a convenient walk down to the beach. Families with small children will find comfort in the hotel's children-friendly service, which includes daytime babysitting and fun activities at the Kids playing room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your All Seasons Naiharn Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Naiharn Phuket Hotel Nai Harn
All Seasons Rawai
All Seasons Hotel Rawai
All Seasons Naiharn Phuket Nai Harn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing