We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic/Amazing Villa away from everything”
other travelers have booked this property
Mountain View Villas - Sunset over the huge swimming pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain View Villas - Sunset over the huge swimming pool.
Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace. Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Mountain View Villas - Sunset over the huge swimming pool.
Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace.
Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace.
Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace and sunbathing area.
Mountain View Villas - 2nd shallow child's pool and garden.
Mountain View Villas - Large tropical gardens.
Mountain View Villas - Main entrance with large drive and secure parking.
Mountain View Villas - 17m pool with huge poolside terrace and dining for 20+ persons.
Mountain View Villas - Main entrance with large drive and secure parking.
Mountain View Villas - Huge poolside terrace.
Mountain View Villas - Main Lounge with seating, dining and pool table.
Mountain View Villas - Main Lounge with seating, dining and pool table.
Mountain View Villas - Main Lounge with seating, dining and pool table.
Mountain View Villas - Main Lounge with seating, dining and pool table.
Mountain View Villas - Kitchen well  with modern appliances and uitensils.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 1 Double and single bed with ensuite bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 2 Double and single bed with ensuite bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 3 Double bed with ensuite bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 4 Double and single bed with ensuite bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 4 Double and single bed with ensuite bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Bedroom 5 Double with private bathroom.
Mountain View Villas - Overhead shot Villa One in foreground and Villa Two behind.
Mountain View Villas - Floor Plan. Note Bedroom 6 is on lower level.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claus C
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic/Amazing Villa away from everything”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

It was a super nice house for your holiday, you can not complain about the quality of the house, all the rooms are good and lovely bathrooms, the pool was really delicious as it was great and you can take some laps every morning ..... BUT it Unfortunately very far away from everything so either you have to rent a car, motorcycle or call a taxi every time you need do something, but for a family who just need to relax, it's great ...
I would not choose the place with my family as we like to take a tuk-tuk to get to the city or the market place with it is not possible ..

Info: I was there with some friends to organize party outside the family

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Many thanks for the positive review about the Villa but I would like to
clarify a point that was mentioned about the location. The review says the Villa is “far away from everything” from our perspective we feel this is a little misleading, although this may be down to translation.

As per the description, photos and maps on the main websites we use, the Villa is located away from the busy tourist spots like Patong, Kata and Karon, on a quiet concrete road close to the main road that runs through Nai Harn in the district of Rawai.

It backs onto a largely undeveloped area of land providing amazing view over the mountains to the rear. The nearest restaurant, bar, supermarket, ATM etc. are about 100m from the Villa and within 300m there is a choice of many such facilities. The beach is exactly 2Km from the Villa.

Many of our guests comment (see our reviews) on the location which
provides an ideal combination of a relaxing and quiet environment with the convenience of the numerous local facilities with easy walking
distance and easy transport to all parts of our beautiful Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antibes
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Relaxing quiet spot in Phuket”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in the villa with 2 other couples who had children and it was very well laid out to accommodate all of us and our different room requirements.

The villa was beautifully furnished and the pool and lovely gardens were great. There was free wi-fi, and washing machine facilities.

The rooms were lovely with comfy beds, affective air-con and en-suite bathrooms. You weren't able to flush toilet paper, so had to use the water hose to wash.

The location was quiet and relaxing, but still walking distance to a few restaurants and cafes, and further afield by taxi.

The villa was secured by gates, and had a parking area so easy to hire a car.

The owner was nearby so always on hand should we need anything.

Overall it was a lovely villa and very suited to families and couples, giving options to be together or have quiet time apart.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samyar200...
Tehran Province, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent service and great villa”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the villa for 13 nights. The owner/host John was great and always there to take care of our needs. Everything was as expected and shown on the pictures. The villa was great , very specious and comfortable.
John took care of everything and was always available to answer any questions or concerns we have.
All around wehad a great vacation
Thank you John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dakeeper
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice for large groups”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

18 of us stayed in John's 2 villas for 9 days. Its a great spot for a group.. very hi-spec buildings and fantastic pools for the kids. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriet A
Loano
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and an Unforgettable Holiday”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I hosted our families and friends at both Mountain View Villas for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year to celebrate our wedding in Phuket. I can highly recommend Sebastian at Phuket Wedding Service, if you are thinking of doing the same!

We were immediately impressed by the villas. Both are very spacious, well decorated and well laid out. Everything that you need is provided. As a big group we hired a car to go to the bigger supermarkets for shopping, but there are smaller markets in walking distance, as well as nice restaurants, bars and massage parlours. The location was great for us as we didn't want to be in the busy town, but within reach for the odd night out! Nai Harn beach is great and is also reachable on foot, about 30 mins.

John was a great host and always available to help if we needed it. He also arranged a boat trip for us with Blue World Safaris which was one of the highlights of the holiday.
The maids came in every day and were so nice and friendly!

We had 2 small children in the group so they stayed at Villa 2, which has fencing around the pool. We used Apple Nanny services to have a nanny every day and she was fabulous.

I can't recommend this place enough and I wish we could go back! Well worth the price paid. An unforgettable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel D
Illfurth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Happiness”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Everything was ok. Big house, beautiful rooms, each room with a bathroom. Big swimming pool. Very kind owner. Maids and gardener always there to clean the house, and kind with the children. Ask something to the owner, he'll make his possible to help you. It was my best holidays in Thaland.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allem6
victoria
1 review
“Fantastic Villa for extended family!”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We rented the two Mountain View villas for an early family Christmas in December 2014.
The accommodation was perfect for our large group - 23 people - with ages ranging from 3 - 73!
The villas were very comfortable, clean, spacious and actually better than they appear in the photos. The daily maid service was a bonus and made for a completely relaxing holiday. The position of the villas at the end of a cul de sac ensures peace and quiet at night, yet you are just a short walk to many little shops, supermarkets and cafes. There are some excellent restaurants nearby, we had several meals at the 2 sisters restaurant, including our " Christmas lunch" - Brilliant.
John, the owner, was very helpful particularly in the initial stages of booking the villas. He answered all my email queries promptly and had lots of useful suggestions. The free transfer from the airport was greatly appreciated after a long flight, as was the dinner John arranged to be delivered once we had arrived.
Nai Harn was the perfect base for our group. A nice quiet village with a lovely beach - yet accessible to everything Phuket has to offer. John was able to arrange mini bus transportation for us as often as we needed and we had several fantastic day/ night trips around the Island.
One of our group was temporarily disabled with a fractured leg and travelled with a mobility scooter and wheelchair. The larger of the villas was perfect for her - all on one level with easy flat access.
If you are thinking of using either of these villas I would recommend that you do, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing