We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything that we hoped for and more, a holiday...”
other travelers have booked this property
Large open covered outside living area with garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open covered outside living area with garden.
Pool & Terrace Floor Plan Villa Two.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Large open covered outside living area with garden.
Pool & Terrace
Floor Plan Villa Two.
Terrace & views into bedroom 3 and lounge
Terrace & views into bedroom 3 and lounge
Terrace with comfortable seating
Terrace with comfortable seating
Parking area and garden
Outside eating and dining area.
Huge lounge this area is now inside dining area.
Seating area in Lounge
Seating area in Lounge
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with shutters to Bedroom 4
Master bathroom with Jakussi
Bedroom 3 with en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 3 large en-suite bathroom with large shower.
Bedroom 4 with 2 singles or double bed and separate bathroom
Huge fully equipped Kitchen with dishwasher, oven and 2 fridges.
Huge fully equipped Kitchen
Pool with child's safety railings
Some of the stunning scenery near the Villa (Rawai Pier)
Some of the stunning scenery near the Villa (Laem Ka)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michael B
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything that we hoped for and more, a holiday home of excellence.”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The "Mountain View Villa" was a perfect and exceptional holiday home for myself and the other ten members of my family including my sons, their partners and our grandchildren. The facilities were of the highest quality and met all the holiday needs of the whole group. John and his staff were very friendly, helpful and so co-operative and they did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. The location was perfect, the various local bars and restaurants with their diversity in nature and character were ideal and enhanced our stay. The Villas location on the island is excellent, ideal distance from not only the airport but also ease of access to all Phuket's other beautiful, outstanding and interesting tourist attractions. Absolutely Brilliant !!! Michael Barnes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelQ8
New York
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the beginning of our correspondence, John had responded promptly and professionally. Since we had been to Thailand before, we were looking for a place where we could just enjoy hanging out and this place fit the bill. You have everything you need in the villa for a comfortable stay. The pool and patio was our favorite place to hang out and my two youngest learned how to swim here...sweet memories. The great thing about the pool is that it is salt water chlorinated so doesn't irritate your eyes. Location was excellent as you can walk just a few minutes to the main road and find several restaurants, mini marts and massage places. A good place for pizza is DaVinci and right across the street is A Spoonful of Sugar for a good healthy breakfast. John is a wealth of information and can give you great places to go that are not your typical tourist spots. We booked a boat tour with him that was one of the highlights of our trip and he even managed to get scuba diving in for my children. Met all my requirements for a nice relaxing vacation. Can't wait to come here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJB1973
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic holiday villa.”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We hired Villa 2 for the month of March for family and friends and had an amazing time.

The Villa has 4 spacious bedrooms, a large living/dining room, a good kitchen and a well stocked drinks fridge. The swimming pool was fantastic and my 2 young daughters thoroughly enjoyed swimming every day. The safety rail meant that the kids could run around safely without fear of them going in the pool unsupervised. The sala was the perfect spot to enjoy early evening drinks before heading off to dinner.

John the owner was incredible, always on hand for advice but never intruding. Kai the driver looked after us and the maids came daily and kept the place spotless and the kids entertained with local sweets and treats.

The villa is close enough to the main street in the village to mean that dinner at any of the local restaurants is never more than a 5 min walk.

We cannot recommend this Villa highly enough and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool with safety rail
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Me1949194...
milton keynes
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday amazing villa”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the month of March in this beautiful villa with our family & friends. A security rail along the swimming pool gave peace of mind & allowed my 2 young granddaughters to run around freely.
The owner John is a mine of information about places to see & the maids & the driver were efficient, friendly & very helpful.
There was not one single fault that could be found about this beautiful villa & hopefully we will be back.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size of all the rooms
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriet A
Loano
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and an Unforgettable Holiday”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I hosted our families and friends at both Mountain View Villas for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year to celebrate our wedding in Phuket. I can highly recommend Sebastian at Phuket Wedding Service, if you are thinking of doing the same!
We were immediately impressed by the villas. Both are very spacious, well decorated and well laid out. Everything that you need is provided. As a big group we hired a car to go to the bigger supermarkets for shopping, but there are smaller markets in walking distance, as well as nice restaurants, bars and massage parlours. The location was great for us as we didn't want to be in the busy town, but within reach for the odd night out! Nai Harn beach is great and is also reachable on foot, about 30 mins.
John was a great host and always available to help if we needed it. He also arranged a boat trip for us with Blue World Safaris which was one of the highlights of the holiday.
The maids came in every day and were so nice and friendly!
We had 2 small children in the group so they stayed at Villa 2, which has fencing around the pool. We used Apple Nanny services to have a nanny every day and she was fabulous.
I can't recommend this place enough and I wish we could go back! Well worth the price paid. An unforgettable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillian s
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and luxury”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

The villa is spacious, comfortable and well situated . It's just off the main street, so handy for shopping and eating out. Also easy to walk to Nai Harn beach or get a baht bus . We had plenty of room for 3 groups of our family from UK, Australia and NZ. The pool is just lovely and the outdoor area or sala is a delight. The owner John will welcome you and help you with any queries. The daily maid even brought us sweet Thai rice snacks wrapped in banana leaves. The villa has everything you need for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TassiePru...
Hobart
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for Relaxing Holiday with Children”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was easy right from the first enquiry to John. We traveled as a group of two families with 5 adults and 3 children (3, 15 months and 6 months) We were met on arrival at the airport exactly as described in the instructions we got. The trip to the Villa was a bit longer than normal due to some road works but it was worth the wait. Its always a bit of a worry booking somewhere on behalf of a group but we hit the jackpot here. The Villa is gorgeous and so well maintained.
The bedrooms were huge with comfortable beds. We didn't spend a lot of time inside as the outside area is so comfortable and inviting but the lounge and dining areas inside had plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen is large, modern and well stocked. The pool fencing was fantastic for us and one of the few villas in Thailand that offer this service.
John provided cots, pool toys and even a carseat for us to use. He also gave us good advice including the boat trip that was a highlight of our trip. He popped in every day to see if we needed anything and lives onsite so is always available for any emergency. John also organised some shopping to be done for us which was very helpful but we did end up with a few things we didn't use so probable best to give a specific list of what you need.
John has built a good network of people he can recommend including the driver Khai who was patient, helpful, flexible and gave good commentary as he drove us around. When you call him the first time if you have trouble telling him where you are staying just say John's Villa and he will know.
The maid was so lovely and did a great job. The children loved her and would follow her around as she did her work. Nick and Dao provided in house catering for us. We decided to have breakfast every second morning which meant we could just grab a quick breakfast or head out on the other days. The breakfast were fantastic and really good value, beautiful fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, toast, cereal, eggs (omelettes were amazing), bacon, sausage, hash browns, beans, coffee, tea juice. We also did the cooking course with Dao which we thought was fantastic especially the trip to the local market to buy the ingredients. Nick was a great guy and went out of his way to help us including organising an icecream cake for a 3rd birthday and taking us up the road to the elephant trek we wanted to do. On our last night they also did dinner for us which was a great way to finish but make sure you specify mild if you don't like the spicy stuff!! The gardener came every day and cleaned around the yard we didn't have much to do with him but he did a very good job.
The location was perfect for us. Lots of restaurants and small convenience stores for everything we needed close by. Not a lot in the way of shopping but we were happy to go to one of the beaches for that. It was just nice to be able to walk along the road without being hounded. We tried many of the restaurants and in particular liked the pancakes at the Breakfast Hut, Crepes at the Crepe Place, everything at Catfish (which is owned by Khai the driver's brother) and the Spring Roll place across the road.
We walked to the beach one day which was not a hard walk but there was no footpath in some places. A taxi back was only 200 baht and there are plenty available at the beach. It is a lovely beach - one of the nicest we saw in Thailand and the small lagoon at the back was great for children and meant we could swim even if the beach was not good for swimming that day.
We had a perfect holiday at Mountain View Villa and would recommend to anyone but especially large groups and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing