We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a beautiful villa!”
other travelers have booked this property
Large open covered outside living area with garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open covered outside living area with garden.
Pool & Terrace Floor Plan Villa Two.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Large open covered outside living area with garden.
Pool & Terrace
Floor Plan Villa Two.
Terrace & views into bedroom 3 and lounge
Terrace & views into bedroom 3 and lounge
Terrace with comfortable seating
Terrace with comfortable seating
Parking area and garden
Outside eating and dining area.
Huge lounge this area is now inside dining area.
Seating area in Lounge
Seating area in Lounge
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with shutters to Bedroom 4
Master bathroom with Jakussi
Bedroom 3 with en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 3 large en-suite bathroom with large shower.
Bedroom 4 with 2 singles or double bed and separate bathroom
Huge fully equipped Kitchen with dishwasher, oven and 2 fridges.
Huge fully equipped Kitchen
Pool with child's safety railings
Some of the stunning scenery near the Villa (Rawai Pier)
Some of the stunning scenery near the Villa (Laem Ka)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kathy R
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“What a beautiful villa!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were a group of 8 adults and 3 small children. Villa was so spacious we never felt on top of each other. It was absolutely spotless and very well maintained. You can see that John (the owner) takes enormous pride in his properties. It is modernly furnished and very comfortable. The pool is amazing.The listing description is definitely accurate.

John was extremely helpful and went out of his way to help however he could. We were made to feel very welcome.

The villa is very close to many restaurants and bars. The beach is not within walking distance but it was no problem getting taxis wherever we wanted to go.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was spotless and spacious - just as advertised
Liked least: Weather! Was very wet! Otherwise was great holiday.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa49...
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One if the most impressive properties”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

From the moment we decided to book with Mountain View Villas, host John ensured that all out questions and enquiries were responded to promptly. His professionalism and communication with clients was understanding, The photographs depicted on his website didn't do justice to the property which was even more beautiful. We travelled with another family and between us had four children. From the moment we arrived in Phuket our van and driver was waiting conveying us to the property, John met us on arrival and introduced us to all the amenities and provided us with information on services and tours. Our accommodation was first rate and nothing was a problem. It was such a relaxing environment with massages by the pool and daily maid service. Having travelled throughout the world, this holiday was one that had all the trimmings without the additional costs. Congratulations John, we loved our stay, loved your property and appreciate your personal attention to your clients. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communication, free wi fi, quite location and excellent service
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnwf0921
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxury villa to rival any 5* resort”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our stay at Mountain View Villas was the perfect holiday for our group of family and friends. Villa 2 is stunning and is the epitome of laidback luxury. It felt like a home away from home. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all huge with the Master Suite being a particular feature. Simple details that were provided to make life just a little bit easier included fully stocked drinks and food fridges, in-house catering by Nick and Dao, daily housekeeping by the lovely Pien and a concierge service to rival any 5* resort.

From in-villa massages arranged at minutes notice, to taxi services and recommendations of things to do and see off the beaten path John went above and beyond the call of duty. We were particularly impressed with the tour coordinator Blah who came to the villa and helped us arrange a selection of excursions and tours. Every whim or fancy can be accommodated for and John is happy to provide you with as much or as little assistance during your stay as you'd like.

We had a very active toddler traveling with us and John was able to set-up a gate around the pool that provided an extra bit of safety and security. The spacious layout meant that the little one could run around without any major risk of injury however the clever design also enabled all the adults to keep an eye on out. The catering service provided by Nick and Dao was fantastic - seriously, you cannot beat Dao's omelettes and the seafood BBQ was the perfect way to end a long day sightseeing. Choosing the in-house catering option was amazing value for money sweetened with the convenience of it all.

Nai Harn itself was a welcome relief from the overbuilt tourist traps that are Patong, Kata and Karon. It's one of those places you feel the locals want to keep a bit secret so that bus loads of tourists don't rock up and spoil the mellow vibe. The beach is about a 20 minute walk away but you can easily get a taxi if you don't fancy hoofing it in the heat. Nai Harn beach is beautiful and has a mellow vibe. Although there are a couple of hotels nearby it wasn't rammed full of people and on the whole didn't feel too touristy.

One word of caution: the sliding doors are so clean that you may not realise they are there! Several people in our group ran into them on multiple occasions thinking they were open. I guess that says more about the quality of the daily housekeeping service (or the stupidity of those who ran into the doors!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa layout and location
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcd05
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay - beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We rented both villas over Xmas and New Year for a large family group.
From beginning to end everything surpassed our expectations - which were very high!
The villas were beautiful and immaculately styled and presented.
There is lots of space throughout - even to seat 18 of us together in one of the villas for meals.
The swimming pools were a joy - and used constantly.
Both villas were scupulously clean and very well maintained.
John (the owner) couldn't have been more helpful - from the first enquiry through to arranging our pick ups from the airport, suggesting places to visit and eat and all our travel arrangements.
We can't recommend this highly enough.
We very much hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon987...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“an absolute treasure”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

From the minute we walked through the front gate, we knew that we had made the right decision for our stay in Phuket. The grounds and villa itself are immaculately kept and the attention to detail is flawless. The service was six star and staff are a pleasure to deal with, no task too difficult and everything done with a smile!
I would not hesitate to recommend this property and have already done so a few times.
I look forward to our next family stay at Mountain view villa, with the beach nearby, a fabulous pool and overall one of the best holiday accommodations we have found to date.
I only hope it's available for us next time:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walhai3
offenbach
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$221
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing