We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful family vacation destination.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunsuri Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunsuri Phuket
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nai Harn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful family vacation destination.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This resort hotel is worldclass, including the amenities and the service. The rooms are very big, spacious and beautiful. The staff are very friendly especially those people in the front desk, cart drivers and waiters. Kate, the girl who cleaned our room is very very nice, efficient and very polite. The staff really made our family vacation a relaxing, stress free, fun and memorable. We suggest having breakfast buffet or having your breakfast delivered in your room....the experience was just marvelous. We will surely comeback this December.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Michelle O,

Greetings from U Sunsuri Phuket.

Both myself and my team were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Your comments are an inspiration in encouraging us to continue to offer our guests the very best hospitality that we possibly can.

When we serve our guests it is always at the forefront of our minds that people have paid a considerable sum of money to come to Thailand for their holiday and if we cannot provide an experience that makes them feel “money well spent” then we have somehow let them down.
Your words serve to show us that hopefully we are on the right track and can only go from strength to strength in providing U guests with a most memorable time.

Please visit us again in the very near future where you will be assured the warmest of U welcomes.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    204
    50
    12
    11
See reviews for
243
364
32
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a deluxe room with breakfast for AUD $88 per night.
Pros
Everything :)
A supremely comfortable, huge king bed with top class linen
Stunning room with beautiful furnishings - very tastefull
Well designed, spacious bathroom and dressing area
Lovely balcony with fabulous views of the sea
Great TV with lots of channels
Very friendly, helpfull staff
5 minute walk to the beach and cafes
Loved the 24 hour breakfast and check out - great idea :)
Food - breakfast was great and dinner at the small restaurant near the pool was excellent and very well priced (the big restaurant was closed during low season)

Cons
None really - but the occassional sewerage smell outside
Noisy air-con, but we got used to it
Lots of steps and steep walks - we had a room high on the hillside.
This could become tiresome after a while but we only stayed 3 nights and used a buggy when needed.
The views certainly made up for the inconvenience :)

This hotel exceeded our expectations and is an absolute bargain - highly recommended - we would return in a heart beat. A truly stunning hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear MickiAustralia,

Greetings from U Sunsuri Phuket.

May I thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay on Trip Advisor. We consider this an essential source of information to gauge the feelings of our guests and consider ways in which we can make their stay absolutely perfect.

I will pass on your kind comments regarding the U team’s service personally. When we recruited for U Sunsuri we had many applicants apply for positions but we only took those who showed they possessed that little something “extra” in their attitude towards service and guest satisfaction. I am delighted that after your kind words we appear to have made the right decisions.

I have noted your negative comments and added it on our 'to do list', we will investigate the sewage smell you have referred too and the noisy A/C unit. Kindly, send me your room number and additional comments should you wish to gm@usunsuriphuket.com.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

U sunsuri phuket was a reely good experience.. it was a feeling of heaven from the first day!! I had birthday two days after we checked in, and this day they left a beautiful birthday cake in our room we give this hotel the strongest recommendation to everyone.. thanks to everyone ho works there.. this is a memory for life

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Svein-olav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Svein-olav L,

Greetings from U Sunsuri Phuket.

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at U Sunsuri. Your invaluable comments are greatly appreciated as they allow us to maintain our high standards of comfort and service.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your kind comments. At U Sunsuri our ultimate goal is your complete satisfaction and feedback such as yours only encourages the entire team to strive to offer our guests the perfect holiday experience.
May I end by saying that it was an absolute pleasure to have the chance to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again on the beautiful island of Phuket where you will be assured a very warm welcome.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is our fourth trip to Phuket, we were recommended by friends to stay at the U Sunsuri Resort Hotel in Nai Harn/Rawai because of its service excellence and devotion to customer satisfaction. We have encountered a minor problem with the A/C system in the room on our first night and called up the front desk, they proposed to change rooms but both our kids were sleeping already. We agreed to change rooms the next day. At breakfast time, we met with the General Manager, Mr. Mehr, who apologized for the incident. He upgraded us to a better room category and made sure we were pampered throughout our stay. We would like to say thank you to all the U Sunsuri team for taking good care of us. Special thanks to Mr. Mehr and his team of managers for being so professional and efficient. Peter, my husband, teaches leadership coaching in Business School and mentioned to me that this would be a place where his students should learn how to develop a team efficiently, so kudos to the General Manager and managers for a great job and thank you for a great stay, we shall be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Val M,

Greetings from U Sunsuri Phuket.

I am writing this reply to respond to your kind comments regarding the service you received at U Sunsuri.

As one of the newest properties on here and a relatively young “player” in the international hotels and resorts market we face some very stiff completion as Phuket is renowned as one of the premier tourist destinations in South East Asia.

One of the major reasons that U properties are garnering such a gilt-edged reputation is our complete and utter dedication to service and our training program reflects this.

All our staff are recruited for their “can do” attitude and, once passing through the company’s training program, have a dedication in offering the very best standards of service and welcome that they possibly can.
An integral part of any superlative guest experience is the feeling that the staff show a willingness to serve and are happy to do so. I am honored that you considered this to be the case.

May I end by saying that it was a delight host you as our valued guest and we hope that you find the time to visit us again in the very near future.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

It is easy to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel. It take appr. 1 hour, but it is worth it, believe me! Phuket is beautiful, but in many places it is hard to find the beauty because of all the hotels. At Rawai beach it is so beautiful, quiet, but also close to restaurants and bars. The hotel is located a bit higher, what means you'll have a great view to the sea.
We have stayed 3 days at U Sunsuri, but I regret we didn't stay longer. It was so relaxed! The staff gave us a warm welcome and the room was just unbelievable. You feel like a moviestar when you arrive. They take the time at the reception, serve a drink and refreshing towel, they bring you to the room, just perfect... The rooms are super specious compared to other hotels and we had our own balcony with the beautiful view ( I believe most of the rooms have the possibility to sit outside). We were a bit tired the first evening and stayed at the hotel for dinner. The chef made a wonderfull dinner for us with all kind of small dishes, a surprise every time they served it. The staff was so kind and they all speak perfectly English.
During day-time you will not be bored to stay in the hotel, the pool is big and has a nice bar next to it. You can sit in the water and drink your ice-cold beer, there is a gym (open 24/7) and even a kidsclub.
I have been to Phuket 3 times by now, but this was by far the best stay. Reasonable prices for this outstanding service. I would recommend this to everybody!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Maike L,

Greetings from the beautiful island of Phuket.

May I begin by saying how much I appreciate our valued guests taking the time to write about their visit to Phuket and U Sunsuri on TripAdvisor.A sincere personal “thank you” for doing this, each and every U Guests comments are shared with our team and posted on our bulletin board, a great reminder to let us that we are on the right track or if the need be, improve our services to ensure each and every guest a better stay.

At U Sunsuri we follow the brand standard and core value of our parent company in ensuring that our guests experience the best possible example of the world-renowned Thai hospitality and superlative service. Our entire team was chosen for not only for their own particular skill in the hospitality field but also because they showed a heartfelt dedication in providing U Sunsuri’s visitors with a memorable holiday.

Your extremely kind words go towards showing us that we made the right decision in selecting our staff and I would also like to extend my personal thanks to them for being an absolute pleasure to work with.

Thank you for sharing your comments on NaiHarn and Rawai. NaiHarn beach is located on the southern point of Phuket, next to Promthep Cape, it is according to TripAdvisor and many customers who have enjoyed that part of the Island, Phuket's best white sandy beach, unlike other parts of the island where you do find coral beaches. Only a handful of people know that it is also a protected area which guarantees that there will be no further development, allowing NaiHarn to keep its natural and charming environment.

NaiHarn beach is not a nightlife destination, thus, offers multitude choices of eateries, nice and friendly bars and small shops, as you have, I am sure, experienced. It is indeed a quiet part of the island but what a stunning place for sunsets...!

May I end by saying that it was a delight host you as our valued guest and we hope that you find the time to visit us again in the very near future.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingør
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We Got this hotel recommended by friends, who have been there twice, and we must say. Excellent hotel, fantastic staff and a Dream manager, made our honeymoon become an amazing experience. Thank you very much Mr Mehr and staff, looking forward to go back to your hotel

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kennethhvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Kennethhvid,

On behalf of all the U Sunsuri Team thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am extremely pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thankful you have shared your impressions on Trip Advisor. I am lucky to be surrounded by very capable Department Heads and dedicated employees, as a team we are focusing exclusively on customer satisfaction. We believe, it is not enough to just satisfy our customers. Being satisfied is no longer satisfying as some customers have informed us. Hotels always loose some satisfied customers, because those customers can go to other hotels who satisfy them more. In the end, we need to deliver more satisfaction than our competitors....With core values such as care, empathy, creativity, mystery, anticipation and passion, the answer is that our resort becomes a truly amazing experience for our guests.

We hope to see you soon again.


Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great pool complex and close to wonderful beach. The front of house manager and executive chef very professional and provided good service. Our 5year old son Liam loved talking to chef Garfield and was excited whenever he saw him. He also loved several of the other staff who were very patient with him. We recommend dining at 'Surf' the in-house restaurant. Overall an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerald_fernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear gerald_fernandes,

Greetings from the U Sunsuri Phuket team.

I have shared your kind comments regarding your stay with the entire U team. A heartfelt thanks for taking the time to write them. As nowadays Trip Advisor seems to have become somewhat of an “must read” for anybody looking to book accommodation for their holiday your feedback is essential in informing both us, and them, about where we are doing the right thing in terms of the comfort, facilities and service we offer but even more importantly telling us ways in which your stay can be made perfect.

Chef Garfield, all the F&B and U Sunsuri Team send their culinary regards to Liam and hope to see him soon again.

The U team thoroughly enjoyed the pleasure of you and your family’s company and we hope to see you all again in the very near future.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Harn
0.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
5.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
7.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunsuri Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunsuri Phuket

Property: Sunsuri Phuket
Address: 11/5 Moo 1, Rawai, Muang, Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly U Sunsuri Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai > Nai Harn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Harn
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Harn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunsuri Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- 5 Swimming Pools - Kids Club - Game Room - Playground - Library - Free bike for all guest. - Free WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sunsuri Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunsuri Phuket Nai Harn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing