We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay Enjoy holiday”
Review of Sunsuri Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunsuri Phuket
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nai Harn
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay Enjoy holiday”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nai Harn beach is not famous beach like Patong. Beautiful Nice and Clean beach that exactly the way it is. I spent the night in the 5 stars hotel "U Sunsuri" because my friend invited me to join her stay.I would say I was very happy.Space of superior room type was so impressed,function was so good ,big balcony and well designed. A bit hilly is only one thing that was quite uncomfortable for my knee but they can provide the best service of club car anyways.

Room Tip: 4th floor and the sea facing room is the best location for sit chill & relax at the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Seefah,

May I begin by offering my sincere thanks for your invaluable feedback regarding your stay at U Sunsuri Phuket. We read each and every correspondence from our guests as it allows us to find out what we are doing right and, more importantly, areas in which we can enhance our guests’ experience.

I would like to say that it was a genuine pleasure to serve you during your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    213
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
260
384
34
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Staff and Service - Great! Everyone always greeting you with a smile. Receptionist Kitty was especially friendly & sweet, even planning a 'bday surprise'. Although the cake didn't reach me eventually, but the thought and effort is much appreciated!

Breakfast - Good spread, many choices! Very busy egg counter!

Facilities - Fun pool with slides and dive platform, wifi kind of unstable though.

Room - Clean and spacious, beautiful sunset view from the balcony. Was having some problems with the switchboard though.

Overall, a great experience at U Sunsuri!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LyndaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear LindaTan,

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay at U Sunsuri. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other people from around the world.

At U Sunsuri our ultimate goal is your complete satisfaction and positive feedback such as yours encourages the entire team to strive to offer our guests the perfect holiday experience. I have took note about the switchboard problem you have experienced and shared this with my Chief Engineer, who fixed the problem.

May I end by saying that it was an absolute pleasure to have the chance to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again on the beautiful island of Phuket where you will be assured a very warm welcome.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielsk Podlaski, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed at the U Sunsuri Phuket hotel for a week with my boyfriend on our summer vacation. We had a nice room at the upper floor with a gorgeous view. They have a lovely pool and also the beach is really close, only 3 minutes by free shuttle several times a day. Really nice beach with lifeguards, sand, big waves for swimming and great selection of restaurants. There are kind of too many stairs to get to the pool, reception and restaurant. The food is delicious, and the breakfast is a rich buffet with plenty to choose from. The rooms are simple and modern and they have a nice service – welcome drinks and fruits. If you want to go there, by all means do, we kindly recommend the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Carrie S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team dedicates every minute to ensuring that our guests are well looked after, they are the backbone of the hotel and without their excellent efforts we would simply not exist. They take so much pride in their work and I will take pleasure in sharing your comments with them.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel personally location, spent a holiday here is great choice! Of course, you got what you pay!
The front and restaurant staffs are friendly and can give proper information.

Tips: Breakfast / egg station cook has no eye contact and look busy all the time - may be afraid of taking order! I recommend you to order with waitress (more faster) and you could take it from egg station later.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravel7833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear LoveTravel7833,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It will be a highlight for me to share your comments with our U Sunsuri Team – they all work very hard to ensure our guests comfort and they do appreciate a simple thank you from our guest!

Thank you once again for your kind words and we always look forward to welcoming you back U Sunsuri Phuket.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

New hotel which opened recently ,the room are spacious and comfortable , good walking distance from the beautiful Nai Harn beach, many picture can be take on the lake way.
The staff was friendly always smiling and ready to help, the hotel for a relaxing holiday but the breakfast was not as we expect at five star hotel moreover the management should consider halal food at the hotel restaurant as no halal food at the hotel area.
Kids has fun in the games room and the poolside.


Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashraf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Ashraf H,

Thank you for your review. It has been a privilege to serve you and on behalf of the U Sunsuri team, thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the world, this means a lot to us and is an encouragement to do better and better over the months and over the years. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in the not too far future.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staffs in here was great. We loved the room here as well. This is the kind of place you never have to leave. The hotel are fantastic, the rooms are fantastic, the service is fantastic. The location is not near anything. That is not a negative, just a fact. Actually, to some, it might make you want to stay here even more! We LOVED IT!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Kevinart,

Thank you for your encouraging appraisal, we appreciate very much the time you took to review our property and services, it means a lot to us. We believe strongly in customer satisfaction, for us customer service is: “the ability to constantly and consistently exceed the customer's expectations." and we are thankful that you gave us the privilege to serve you.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at U Sunsuri Phuket.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I just spent 5 nights at this hotel and had a fantastic time! We scored a great rate (around $65/night usd) for this gorgeous property. This is a newer property with a great gym we used everyday, the best breakfast spread imaginable (included in rate), beautiful pools and incredibly friendly staff.

We are pretty adventurous and loved that we could borrow bikes for free to visit other parts of Phuket. The only main downside is that the hotel is pretty secluded (the furthest south of the island you can get) and it will cost you around 600 Baht ($20 usd) each way to phuket town or patong beach. Plus another 1,600 baht to and from the airport.

If you're keen to hang at the hotel or take a short walk without visiting the rest of Patong, definitely stay here. The prices at their restaurant were reasonable and we loved the food. We ended up spending another $500 usd on food and beverages there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourtravelmenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USP_General_Manager, General Manager at Sunsuri Phuket, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear elizktraveller,

Greetings from the U Sunsuri Phuket team.

We always share our guest kind comments with the entire U team, as we believe it is best said through our customers. A heartfelt thanks for taking the time to write them. As nowadays Trip Advisor seems to have become somewhat of an “must read” for anybody looking to book accommodation for their holiday your feedback is essential in informing both us, and them, about where we are doing the right thing in terms of the comfort, facilities and service we offer but even more importantly telling us ways in which your stay can be made perfect.

The U team thoroughly enjoyed the pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you all again in the very near future.

Richard Mehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Harn
0.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.9 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
26.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
THE NAI HARN
THE NAI HARN
#1 of 6 in Nai Harn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
7.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunsuri Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunsuri Phuket

Property: Sunsuri Phuket
Address: 11/5 Moo 1, Rawai, Muang, Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly U Sunsuri Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai > Nai Harn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Harn
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Harn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunsuri Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- 5 Swimming Pools - Kids Club - Game Room - Playground - Library - Free bike for all guest. - Free WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunsuri Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunsuri Phuket Nai Harn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing