We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, tucked away in Nai harn. Pool at your door”
Review of Alphabeto Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alphabeto Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Nai Harn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Ask for the room at end of complex. Nobody opposite your room. Convenient to beach a great cafe called cat fish and a wonderful breakfast at a small roadside cafe, roti's. It is unbelievable and cheap. Iced coffee made on carnation milk. A manicure at OR hair and beauty. Lady very gentle wih feet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Yes, this is a nice, new resort. It is also an expensive resort which is why it is disappointing that they run a side operation scamming guests on check out for 'dirty' laundry. Like the first reviewer, we were charged 300 baht for a 'dirty' towel. I read his review and thought he was exaggerating but he was not. Having stayed for 7 nights, on check out were were presented with a face towel blemished by a near invisible 'stain' that the laundry had allegedly not been able to get out. There was no proof that it was our towel but 300 baht was docked from our deposit. For a resort charging $150 for our room (book online and get 53% discount), scamming guests out of $10 and making sure they never go back seems a little daft. So deliberate is this laundry operation that they have a price list at reception for the different sheets, towels etc. As I say, nice, expensive resort, but shame about pointless little laundry scam.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I don't understand the other reviews of this property. This is a beautiful resort with great staff. Oom the lovely Thai girl on the desk is wonderful, always smiling, always helpful and speaks very good English making it very easy to deal with her. The rooms are immaculate and if you book a poolside room, the pool is two steps from your room. The aircon is above the bed and they do need a fan. I think they will do this soon. To make the room dark is quite easy, you just turn off the lights. To get privacy is also very easy, just close your curtains. Maybe the other person had not stayed in a hotel before but they have light switches & curtains for that very purpose..!!

If you need to know anything just talk to the girls on the desk. They will help you in any way they can,and even the girls who service the rooms are really friendly and want to talk about your home and help you in any way. I did not try the breakfast because it was too western for me, I would like to see some Thai food on the menu. But the American guy next door to me liked it a lot.
Would I stay there again, YES I will go back on my next trip. What you get for your money is great value, a very clean and cool room with easy access to a great pool. With the beautiful Thai staff, it is an easy decision. Do yourself a favour and book a room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Booked a 2 month stay here for my Aunt. Paid a 50 % Deposit of 78,000 Baht with a promise of a full refund with 7 days notice. Spent 1 night at the Hotel and was not impressed ( no privacy, AC that blew directly on the bed, lousy breakfast, and an inability to make the room dark at night ) and decided, 3 weeks before my Aunts Arrival , to exercise my right for a Refund. It was not granted. It seemed that I now needed a Doctors note to get my money back. Ridiculous and beyond dishonest. When confronted with the deceit and fraud of their Employer, both Receptionists quit their jobs on the spot - now that is representative of the Thai people that I love so much. Eventually, after 4 hours of Arguement in the Lobby spread over 2 days, and a Trip to the Police Station, I was eventually permitted to speak with the Owner on the phone. Within 1 minute, with no one to hide behind, the Owner agreed to refund my money as promised. I picked up my refund the next day. No apology was offered, and neither the Owner nor the Manager were present. Please spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yorkVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Me my son, my best friend and he`s girlfriend was on this hotell 3 weeks, but we pay for four week`s. The hotell is beatiful and so newbuilt so things are coming in the room every day.
The BIG problem we have was.
1: My friend got dirt on his pillow. The morning after stod two cleaner and the manager and told him to pay 500 bath because is was dirty. His ask them if they not clean at the hotell? it didn^t help, just pay.
2: My son got a spot on his shets, same thing there. 500 bath.
3: when i go to breakfast,they come from reception and tell me, there is lipstic on one of my towells, they want 500 bath for that to. Now i get angry, didn``t pay. Go try to eat breakfast, then go back and tell my frinds we sheck out and take in on Naiya Buree Resort. We stay there last ear for 4 weeks and never no problems there. And now we stay the rest of holiday and no problem at all. Wery good hotell. So if you want someone ho locing over your sholder all the time or, you want to be scared to move in your room because it can be dirt someplace, i think alphabeto is somthing for you. If not take the other hotell.

Room Tip: 207. Pool right outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ольга Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_INN, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Alphabeto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Harn
0.6 mi away
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Windmill Phuket Hotel
1.2 mi away
Thai Palace Resort
Thai Palace Resort
#14 of 43 in Rawai
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.7 mi away
Naiharn Beach Resort
Naiharn Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in Nai Harn
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baan Oui
Baan Oui
#5 of 15 in Nai Harn
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alphabeto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alphabeto Resort

Address: 30/51 Moo 1 , Rawai, | Naiharn Beach,, Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai > Nai Harn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nai Harn
Price Range: $26 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alphabeto Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alphabeto Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alphabeto Resort Phuket/Nai Harn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing