We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced.. coffee terrible”
Review of Art Caffe - CLOSED

Art Caffe
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overpriced.. coffee terrible”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Oh nice theres an authentic italian Cafe just around the corner from where i live yai. So i gotin there full of expectectation for a perfect coffee and a beautiful focaccia mmm,,,,well after waiting for half an hour after going myself to the counter to order as i was taking takeaway, 1 ice cafe latte and a smoked salmon focaccia. Shoulnt take too long i think because there was multiple staff around and only few customers, and after half an hour waiting a member of the staff comes to ask me for the 3rd time what do i want to order?? well as i finally did gett my coffee and focaccia drove home tasted the coffee tasted like watery instant nescafe and inside the focaccia was a piece of salmon a piece of tomato and some lettuce,, no sauce to bee seen,, it tasted of nothing. And to have made that kind of nothingness served to me in 40minutes which cost me 350 baht, unexceptable, im a local but not sitting in that cafe, oh yes they do have nie paintings on the walls and place looks nice, but its all for show, cant recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syltty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessio c, Proprietario at Art Caffe, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I'm very sorry for your experience, it's a sorrow to heard your comment. Art caffè philosophy is healthy food and superb coffee; that's why we use home made Italian bread, ultra fresh ingredients, no fat sauce and the best coffee in the world, Illy brand. Art Caffè is also a place to meet people, it's prerogative, as fashion caffè and art point, is to favor customers relaxing at the table, reading the free fashion magazines exposed in the bookcase or surfing free through our fast fiber connection. My name is Alessio Cocchi, if you feel comfortable to come back and introduce yourself I'll offer you a Illy caffè to apologize in person. All the best, Alessio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Superb Coffee, Bread & Italian Sandwiches”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had lunch here and the food was of the highest quality. Illy Coffee was great as were our children's banana shakes. Sandwiches were superb. We will come back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USexpatbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice American brekkie”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Went in today for breakfast. 250 baht (sub 10usd) for a full bacon sausage egg brekkie with fresh juice and coffee.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Coffee around, Tiramisu 2die for but expensive”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The coffee in here is top notch - proper stuff and miles better than any other coffee shop in Nai Harn. We live here and this is hands down the best. The tiramisu is delicious, home made - yum. The only down side to this place are the prices, but it's worth it if you are keen on decent coffee!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatalieOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
“Art and good food!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

It's a really nice italian style cafe. We had a very good breakfast so we came back also for lunch and the food was very good to. Clean and service at the top.
Interesting the gallery with the owner's photo work. Ask for ice cream, one of the best ever!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LORENZO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Caffe also viewed

 
Nai Harn, Rawai
 
Nai Harn, Rawai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing