We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really felt like home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cameron L
1 review
“Really felt like home”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I can’t begin to describe how huge these apartments were. Even the best hotels feel small and you can hear your neighbors all night. We stayed for 5-nights and we wished we had booked longer. It felt like I was actually staying in a real home, the rooms were tastefully furnished, with renovated bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen, plus, wifi and cable tv and some books and DVDs. Located within a short distance from Nai Harn beach one of the best beaches in Phuket. The place is exactly as advertised, and photos are quite accurate.


The owners have thought of everything that a guest may need. The housekeeper was very nice and ready to assist. There were plenty of local restaurant around serving fresh seafood. There is an authentic Italian pizza place right up the street, instead of paying outrageous hotel prices we walked to 7 Eleven and by our third day we rented a motorbike right from the reception. It's perfect for two couples. I can't think of any better value for money. Will definitely go back, for a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Hi Cameron,
Thank you! See you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waller L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment for the whole family Highly Reccomended”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great family-friendly Apartment with a stunning pool and wonderful Garden. Tony (the Manager) even let our dog stay.The apartment is huge and spacious and it is newly renovated, the Beds, Sofa, and the rest of the furnitures are High end and very comfortable. The whole complex is well maintained and cleaned regularly,
The onsite staff are friendly and they speak good English. We'll visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hi,

Thank you for choosing The Mayan Apartments!!! we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The perfect getaway retreat”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location quite and peaceful set in beautiful tropical surroundings, Family friendly and pet friendly !! Simon was a fantastic host and will recommend to all my friends as the most perfect place to relax and enjoy the local night life just a short walk away , there are also some great restaurants close by , beach 5 minutes away !! eveything was just perfect , rooms clean and service first class !!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you! the whole team of The Mayan is glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us! we hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier G...
Fabrezan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Hi, Thank you for your honest review. We do apologize for the tv that didnt work, no one informed the reception about the problem. and with regards to the bunks beds, we have two sofa bed in the apartments, it can be open up to be used as beds.

Thank you for your stay,
Have a nice day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing