We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back is like meeting old friends...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nai Thon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Naithon Beach House
Ranked #1 of 1 Nai Thon B&B and Inns
hong kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Going back is like meeting old friends...”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We returned for our 2nd time, what a welcome :0)

It's a family affair, and a great place for a relaxing break. Even our twin boys (5) know everyone at The Beach House by now - if you're looking for a simple, clean but gorgeous guest house with home cooked food, no TV and the best (ssshhhh secret) beach, you can't go wrong.

Expect: nice people, a/c, cold beer, a great beach (with a bar), internet access, clean rooms, a great time.
Don't expect: It's an all inclusive, commercial, club med resort (you have everywhere else)

See you soon x

Room Tip: There are only a few, just book early and ask for a nice one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Hi I had a short 4 day break with my wife and we stayed in room 1 at the Naithon Beach House. It's our 4th visit there, and as before, we found the guesthouse simple, clean and friendly. Naithon is our favourite beach in Phuket and the guesthouse is literally 5 metres away, just across a relatively quiet road. The food is cooked fresh is delicious, and served on the beach...nothing better.The beer is cold and reasonably priced too. We recommend it for a short relaxing break, and will be back ourselves.

Room Tip: Only ever stayed in Room one...it's been fine 4 times
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pompeypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed in room 4 which should be called "the dungeon" for 3 days and then thankfully got room 1 for our last night. Generally this B&B is run down, the service is rubbish, the management poor and the host mostly preoccupied with her obviously new mobile phone.

Room 4 was in a basement and was dark, smelly and depressing. You get half a roll of toilet paper a day, the sheets are a disgusting grey color with lots of old stains, the pillows are like sacks of straw, the mattress was rock hard, the towels were not changed whilst we were downstairs, the drains and toilet had a smell bad enough to make me retch and this did not improve when we went upstairs for the last night - if fact I think it was worse!

I was extremely disappointed and will never be back - this hotel almost spoiled my visit to Phuket and Thailand - the only redeaming feature was the quiet beach. We had problems with bills and charges changing, laundry took 3 days, staff staggered in sometime between 8.30 and 9AM and so no coffee or water in the room. I was even locked in one morning when I tried to escape "the dungeon" early and go for a walk. Just not good enough!. Do yourself a favour and avoid this place, there are plenty of small decent rooms available all up the front strip - do some research and don't settle for here

Room Tip: Room 1 is OK but....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maacs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

1st time misled by TA reviewers.
So many people commented on how good the service was -Rachel was nice, but indifferent and mostly preoccupied on her mobile phone. Dad was friendly and chatty and a good driver. That’s all.
There are 4 rooms available. We tried 1,2 & 4. . Aircon worked well in all rooms, and all had fans.
We booked and paid 50% for our room 4-5 months in advance - and got the worst room in the house.
Room 4 (see photo) was in the basement, opposite the restaurant toilet, smelled terminally of a fishy sewer/drain and had a view blocked by a tarpaulin of the kitchen area out back. Linen and towels are all grey, have mysterious brown stains and have all seen better days. Toiletries -the thinnest smallest cake of soap I've ever seen in my life. Threw it out. Housekeeping = making the bed and sweeping the floor. Towels were never replaced and it was a constant effort to get fresh towels. No one seemed to care. When we asked for beach towels we were advised to use our bath towels.
Room 1 the ONLY room that faces west/the beach, is spacious, has a tiny balcony and is pretty good. Drains still stink. View of beach is through power lines. Pillows much better than those in Room 4.
Room 2 has twin beds, faces out back and is nothing special.
Security - Room keys are hung up on a board, on the way out of reception to rooms. These are available to anyone who chooses to take them, as reception is not always manned. 2 PC’s at reception and internet is A$5 per hour. Breakfast was included and was fresh if not scant. They do have an espresso machine which is excellent. We ate lunch at the restaurant every day as the food was really good and well priced. We would have spent more time at their beach bar, had the bar staff been more skilled and motivated towards service.
Note: There is no accommodation in Naithon actually ON the beach. All hotels are across the other side of the road. The North part of the beach is totally dominated by two huge 4 star resorts, Pearl of Naithon and Naithonburi. We didn't check these out as they had security and this whole end of the beach seemed to cater 100% to Russian families. The southern end is scattered with smaller hotels, restaurants, beach bars, villas, B&B's, massage shops and has a more international clientele notably elderly Germans. We did meet and speak with French, UK and Italian travellers though these were in the minority.
Overall, I loved Naithon Beach itself but couldn’t wait to leave Naithon Beach House. To me it seemed as though they are doing the absolute minimum and nothing more.

Room Tip: Room 1 or nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juliezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This family became like our travel agent, hosts, chef, and they even took us on an overnight trip to their remote rubber plantation 90 min. north of Phuket. The jungle night walk was an extrordinary contrast to the pristine beach just across the street. Careful swimming in the off season!

Room Tip: The spacious second floor, front room has the best view from the private balcony. The rooms at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank paul_alexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Aust-Agder, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We have been several times in Thailand and Nai Thon Beach. We love it and when we go back home, we allways want to come back. Why?- Because we feel we have a family in Rachael (Maengmom) and her parents. They, together with their staff give us more service that we ever could dream of. We love them all. If you want to party every night and meet a lot of drunk europians this is not the place. If you want a place where you can relax and enjoy yourself without getting run over by sellers, or may stand in line to obtain a lounger, Nai Thon is the right place. We promise you the best holyday ever! And if you stay in Nai Thon Beach House it is even better. Rent a car or take a taxi if you want to see more of Phuket. Rachael will help you with everything......... Have a nice stay

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We spent an amazing five days here just before Chirstmas. We are a family of five who live in Singapore and had a family of five from the UK visiting for two weeks. What a find! The perfect place for them to get through jet lag. Each day we crossed the road from the Beach House to the beach, chilled while the kids built sandcastles or swam, then returned to the Beach House for a shower in the evening, after which we wandered down the road to find a restaurant. A very relaxing holiday on an almost empty beach! The rooms are enormous! I think we took all the rooms in the place! My friend's husband is used to staying in nice hotels but has said that this has been one of the best holidays he has had! Rachel was amazing. Very helpful - getting extra mattresses etc. She is also able to sort out boat trips/tours etc. The restaurant opposite also, I believe, is part of the Beach House and serves very tasty food. A perfect place to relax and while away the time. I am planning to come back next year with my brothers and their families too!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Rhubarbsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Thon
0.2 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.3 mi away
Phuket Naithon Resort
Phuket Naithon Resort
#79 of 95 in Thalang District
54 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Naithon Beach Mansion
Naithon Beach Mansion
#12 of 27 in Sakhu
67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
1.0 mi away
Andaman White Beach Resort
Andaman White Beach Resort
#30 of 95 in Thalang District
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naithon Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naithon Beach House

Property: Naithon Beach House
Address: Nai Thon Beach Road, Nai Thon, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Nai Thon
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nai Thon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Naithon Beach House Hotel Nai Thon
Naithon Beach House Phuket/Nai Thon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing