We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostellerie de la Hauquerie-Chevotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quetteville
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were traveling to Normandy and wanted a hotel with character. Well, we found the most perfect place that I didn't want to leave. The hotel is located on a horse farm. This sounds like a weird location, but it wasn't. We stayed at what looked like a former mansion. The decor was elegant with just a tinge of horse racing (a few race horse photos, etc.). The room was large as was the bathroom. We had heated towels and large fluffy robes and a massive tub. We even had a small balcony to view the grounds. The grounds....beautiful with a pond and gardens and an area for the race horses to enjoy. We walked the grounds and felt like we were on our own estate - such fun. Service was impeccable. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different. The cheaper ones are located in an area outside the main house. When yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakeview80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

A family birthday was celebrated here - I booked two rooms for my sons and their partners and a suite for myself and my wife. Lovely hotel with huge gardens, a lake with many wild birds and the surround of a stud farm. Both the hotel and grounds are very well maintained. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in. We had our breakfast in the room at no extra cost. If this hotel had a restaurant it would warrant at least 4 stars. Honfleur and Deauville are only a short drive away and there are good local restaurants in Beuzeville which is five minutes down the road. Very helpful staff and a quality hotel - our bathroom floor was washed every day and was spotless. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westminster_Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We chose this hotel because of the attractive pictures online and we were not disappointed. It is located in delightful gardens and grounds and the building itself is immaculate. We had reserved rooms on the ground floor because we were travelling with my elderly mother. The two rooms were delightful, very clean, attractively furnished, with lovely bathrooms and a private terrace to sit outside. We had an excellent evening meal, made even more enjoyable by the friendly young waiting staff. In fact, nothing was too much trouble for them and they even cleared breakfast settings in the very pleasant conservatory bar so that we could have our after dinner coffee there.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Caro54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had a very good stay. The staff were friendly and one lady spoke very good english which does help when your french is a bit rusty. Good first impression as the property inside and out was immaculate. The bathroom was large, modern, light and well fitted. The rooms spacious and very comfortable. The garden is a delight with seats to relax in and lovely flower beds and a large fenced pond with swans and ducks. Very quiet rural location so car needed. Should be a 4*. Only two small complaints the TV has only CNN channel in english and shampoo/shower gel not replenished daily so bring your own. Overall a very pleasant hotel with a high class restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank geminigirlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2007

The surrounding property is magnificent, the hotel is beautiful, rooms are wonderfully furnished. Had an exellent dinner in the restaurant. My daughter and I highly enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2006

Wonderful location, excellent staff, a lovely peaceful hotel yet with easy access to the autoroutes allowing quick access to sightseeing locations.
We enjoyed two excellent meals in the restaurant, the staff were very attentative and friendly. All rooms were comfortable and extremely clean.
The hotel is set within a stud farm and has a lovely garden at the rear. The 'horse' theme is continued within the hotel, with an interesting display of the 'chevotel' triumphs in the lounge area.
Definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2006

We adored this charming inn. The grounds are beautiful, the staff was very friendly, and the rooms and bathroon were spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was excellent, however we were dissappointed by our dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VC1850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quetteville
7.2 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
7.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 32 in Honfleur
541 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 32 in Honfleur
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#8 of 32 in Honfleur
601 reviews
7.7 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
6.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie de la Hauquerie-Chevotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie de la Hauquerie-Chevotel

Address: RN 175 lieu dit La Hocquerie, 14130 Quetteville, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur > Quetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quetteville
Price Range: $131 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie de la Hauquerie-Chevotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostellerie de la Hauquerie-Chevotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing