We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rushed dinner and very rude server”
Review of Pizzeria Edelweiss

Pizzeria Edelweiss
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Misurina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was nice, but our server was rude (rolled her eyes when we asked for water glasses and ignored our request). People were rushed out to make room for more customers. The table next to us was made to move to the bar immediately after finishing their meal despite still finishing their drinks. We felt uncomfortable and did not order dessert.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good was fine, good pizza but the waiter was very rude. We, three persons, asked for water. She brought two glasses and ignored requests for a third. We were ignored all evening. Needless to say we didn't go back the next night

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Annemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

The pizzas here are luscious and filling, the salads are huge. Absolutely fantastic service and the decor is Gemütlich in a south Tyrolean way. During our stay, the was the only place to eat dinner! But it fills fast, so one must be there right away at opening or risk having to wait.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WA-Musicologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

After hiking the trail to Lake Sorapis, we stopped here to eat. Decent prices, good food and as a bonus a spectacular scenery with lake and mountains view. We got pizza - very tasty and rich. If you arrive in the area, do not hesitate to stop for lunch or dinner. If you arrive in the area, do not hesitate to stop and dine in this wonderful place.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Was here for lunch. They had a pretty big selection of pizza to choose from (among other things). The decor was nice and casual and the service was friendly,

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WrldTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Edelweiss also viewed

Misurina, Auronzo di Cadore
Misurina, Auronzo di Cadore
 
Auronzo di Cadore, Province of Belluno
 
Auronzo di Cadore, Province of Belluno
Auronzo di Cadore, Province of Belluno
 

Been to Pizzeria Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing