We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Riah

Pizza Riah
Ranked #56 of 265 Restaurants in Lagos State
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New Pizza restaurant in Lagos. Has an outside wood burning pizza oven. Pizza's are fabulous, thin crust with good toppings. Best Pizza I've had in Lagos and sets a new standard for Lagos.. They also do a selection of Suya and Cold Cuts (Parma Ham, etc) for appetizers which is very good quality. Nice deserts .Limited wine choice but good quaility from Italy. Went here for 1st time on Wednesday 4th April 2012 with friends and colleagues, had a great time. Outdoor and Indoor restaurant seating, very laid back. Very busy with large party of Italians. Good service and price normal for Lagos approx £20-£30 head. Overall great new place, highly recommend.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Pizza here is great and the atmosphere very relaxing. Makes you feel like you're sitting in your own garden and chilling out. You have an option of either sitting inside or outside.

I had the marinara on my first visit which was quite good but the tuna pizza was a shame. It was like the tuna was sprinkled on the pizza. The wine was also a bit too cold in my opinion.

In all, great price.

Helpful?
Thank Diva_fatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
florence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Lagos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite spot in town, lovely outside area, relaxed atmosphere, and the pizza is perfect, as good as in Italy! Definitely recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lenifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Calm, cheesy and afforable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

If theres a place you can go for fresh oven pizza, this is the spot. But make sure u have your cash, lol no POS o.

Lovely thick crust pizza.

The outside seating bodes well for smokers so u can have yourself a cigar or 2.

great for a couple's get away too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leye t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and at a decent price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

There are a few places in Lagos who like to claim that they do great pizza but very few actually succeed. I had heard so much about Pizza-Riah but it was one of these places that I never knew exactly where it was. When I had a meeting arranged there I was forced to find it and I am very glad I did.

The atmosphere was very relaxed, it has a nice outside area which is where they make the pizza's with a small playground. Inside is nice although I was a little confused by the decor. The toilets were clean which for me is always a must.

The service was very fast and the orders came very quickly. I would like to see the staff in some sort of uniform though as it was difficult to tell the difference between who was working there and not.

Overall very good quality food, pizza's are delicious and for Lagos it's below the average price for a pizza which gives it an advantage over the rest.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cambiar_Lagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
“Best In Lagos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

great freshly baked pizzas.
amazing suya
superb services
a small, cozy stylish restaurant with character.
best in lagos

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IT_in_Lagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Riah also viewed

 
Ikoyi, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Pizza Riah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing