We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place To Stay in South East Tassy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Hebden Bridge
1 review
“A Good Place To Stay in South East Tassy”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Travelodge is more than an Airport Hotel. It is conveniently located for Hobart and visiting the south west of Tasmania. we found the hotel standards excellent with friendly staff, good rooms and pleasant, relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    486
    134
    37
    20
See reviews for
212
565
111
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We loved our overnight stay at this good value for money hotel. We had an early morning flight. Well located and we caught a shuttle organised by hotel for $3 each to airport. Dinner in restaurant was good food. Room spacious and comfy. King bed great with long pillows. Only gripe from a otherwise perfect stay was the constant drone & hum from the hotel heating unit, not the room heating. It could be heard all night and the walls vibrated from it when you put your hand on the wall. It keep me awake and was starting to cause a headache till I took a sleeping tablet and got some sleep. We were in Room 215. I did mention it to the duty manager the next morning when we checked out at he was going to get someone to look into it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

More staff to cater for large groups in dinning at breakfast time.
House keeping to be upgraded and checked.Linen to be cleaned in hot water to remove any unwanted bugs and changed after each check out.
consistency in rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homebush
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very good service.value for money.the hotel rooms are very spacious and have good views. Has plently of free parking. Just 15 min drive to cbd
Nice complementary breakfast.also got Qantas frequent flyer points for this stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Found the hotel really convenient for a morning flight and close to the service station to refuel the hire car before returning it. Spacious rooms, comfy bed, tasty meal in the restaurant- it was all good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldivis
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great service friendly staff well maintain.
Enjoyed staying will recommended to anyone who would like a quit stay and away from city busy life. Short drive to Hobart. Food was great feels welcoming as you come to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Evelyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magill
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very convenient location for early flight out of Hobart. Hotel was quite empty due to it being the night before Anzac Day. We did not use the restaurant , choosing to go elsewhere. The rooms were comfortable and beds good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
9.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
8.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
9.1 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#7 of 48 in Hobart
1,217 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
8.6 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport

Property: Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
Address: 1 Holyman Ave, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Hobart Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 4 Star Spacious, contemporary hotel with oversized rooms and suites all with king size beds. Excellent soundproofing, panoramic floor to ceiling windows, reverse cycle airconditioning. Spacious bathrooms, excellent lighting. Restaurant and bar open for all day dining from 6 am - 9 pm. The property has excellent free parking, is an easy 15 min drive from Hobart CBD. A free Shuttle is also available to and from Hobart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hobart
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport Cambridge, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing