We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cambridge
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Brie In The World!”
Review of Coal River Farm

Coal River Farm
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Description: Coal River Farm is a modern, casual restaurant featuring our own and locally grown produce. Dine while watching our cheese and chocolate makers create their artisan products onsite. All our food is made from scratch onsite and throughout the day customers can pick their own berries, feed the pigs, collect chicken eggs, talk to the goats or simply try our latest cheese and chocolate creations.
Restaurant details
Description: Coal River Farm is a modern, casual restaurant featuring our own and locally grown produce. Dine while watching our cheese and chocolate makers create their artisan products onsite. All our food is made from scratch onsite and throughout the day customers can pick their own berries, feed the pigs, collect chicken eggs, talk to the goats or simply try our latest cheese and chocolate creations.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gold medalist in the Best Ash Brie of The World! And I agree! Simply superb! Great farm, excellent produce, chocolates to die for but go for the Ash Brie & Triple Cream Brie, the recent gold & 2 bronze on the World stage is testament to the excellence of the produce had created at this little farm! Huge congratulations to the lovely hard working & passionate owners! We’ll be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 147 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Super delicious food and really friendly staff with a gorgeous view. The serving size was very generous too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sarzybarzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Have been here before but not for about 4 years. We only came for a coffee. but the 'new' menu selection and value for money was exceptional so we had a gorgeous lunch (Hot smoked Salmon $19, Farmers Lunch $25). You would not be disappointed. Our new favorite place for lunch in the Coal Valley, was just perfect.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

Pretty spot to enjoy morning tea and then try some cheeses and chocolates. Excellent range of mild cheeses - and lots of buying possibilities. We tried cheeses we'd not tried before and really liked the range. The chance to buy multiples with discounts was a further encouragement to take some home

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris43bh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

My wife and I were on a brief holiday visiting our son and his partner. My son and his partner had been to Coal River Farm previously and raved about it so decided to take us for lunch.
The setting is great, but on the day the food was very poor, so much so that we complained about the overall meal and to their credit they reduced the cost. We saw that the kitchen only had a young chef who we believe was probably overwhelmed, we also found out that the place had recently changed management. Hopefully things will improve.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coal River Farm also viewed

 

Been to Coal River Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing