We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special lunch with family”
Review of Taverna Clara

Taverna Clara
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Busatti
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La TAVERNA CLARA è un ristorante situato proprio al confine tra Veneto e Trentino. Nasce nel 1975 quando Clara ha l'idea di trasformare delle vecchie stalle del 1500 oramai in disuso in una trattoria "alla buona", dove offrire gnocchi, polenta e sopressa. La tradizione familiare continua tutt'oggi, in un locale recentemente ristrutturato, ma che ha sempre mantenuto immutata la sua natura. TAVERNA CLARA è solitamente aperta Giovedì a cena dalle 19.00 alle 21.00 e venerdì, sabato e domenica, i festivi e prefestivi dalle 12:00 alle 14:00 e dalle 19:00 alle 21:00. E' sempre gradita la prenotazione. Per giorni di apertura e chiusura più precisi consultare il nostro sito! Nel periodo estivo siamo aperti TUTTI I GIORNI!
Reviewed December 25, 2018

We've visited this restaurant twice, the last one in December 2018. Me and my family had a great lunch both for quality of the food and for kidness of the waitress. A special mention goes to Francesco, a very professional and compelling menu-teller. The bill wasn't expansive, we ate abundant main and second courses.
We hope to visit soon this super cozy taverna in Lavarone.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leovinzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 684 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018

This place was the highlight of our trip. The restaurant is magical, and the food is unbelievably delicious. Fresh, home cooked, traditional recipes make this restaurant a must-do on your trip. It is always on our itinerary. Francesco and Sara are the heart of the restaurant, and if you are very lucky, Clara, herself, may be there, too. Much love to all. We cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

charming little restaurant, 20 min from Folgaria. Cosy atmosphere, attentive service and quick also. The local food was a special treat.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carlo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Great Restaurant! Excellent Italian food, wonderful and helpful staff (speaking English), quick service. Definitely coming back

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JNECr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara_e_Francensco, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Taverna Clara, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

We are so glad to receive your beautiful review. Thanks !
We also hope to see you again:)
Clara Sara and Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

I was driving by and meters before the border of the Veneto region there's this small and tidy place with tables outside. Sitting there you can see the green walls of a very narrow valley. The sight itself is refreshing. The waiter is extremely kind. The service is excellent the food wonderful. I recommend it. Well, what I would really recommend is to drive from Vicenza to Trento, avoiding the highway, and try to find it. I wish you could have the pleasure to discover it yourself!!! Enjoy..

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The_Flying_Italian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara_e_Francensco, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Taverna Clara, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear "The_Flying_Italian" thanks for your review ! We hope to see you again as soon as possible!
Un saluto da Clara, Sara e Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Clara also viewed

Luserna, Province of Trento
Lavarone, Province of Trento
 
Lavarone, Province of Trento
Centa San Nicolo, Province of Trento
 
Lavarone, Province of Trento
Montecchio Precalcino, Province of Vicenza
 

Been to Taverna Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing