We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa Mujeres
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,303)
Filter reviews
18,303 results
Traveler rating
15,554
1,922
504
193
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15,554
1,922
504
193
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martini bar chez isabelle flavor market lobster the grill sol bar carolina paz our honeymoon ec pool main pool rooftop terrace cafe kafe non ec room service building concierge las olas french restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 18,303 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is really an Excellence of a resort. . A marvelous location, personnel, facilities, well everything is excellent. They did not missed any details. A definite return, our stay was a perfect combination of place, hotel personnel hosts, weather, and guests that made for magical stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JCNazario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nazario,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.

We are delighted to read that you found a great getaway at our resort and our staff members were able to create a relaxing atmosphere through the top-notch service provided and going out of their way to make you feel much pampered as possible. We will continue working hard in this direction.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time at Excellence Playa Mujeres and it continues to impress! Our first visit was in May 2019. The only difference this time was that we got a junior suite instead of a terrace suite. The junior room was identical to the terrace room, of course without the massive terrace. It still had a balcony with lounge bed. We tend not to spend a lot of time in the room, so we didn't miss the terrace.

We used Happy Shuttle for transport between the airport and the resort and we booked that reservation separately.

At check-in, we were told that our room with two double beds was ready. There must have been a mistake during booking (via Expedia), because we requested a King bed. We had to wait a couple of hours for a room with a king bed to become available. To pass the time, we went to the lunch buffet at Toscana.

Once we got to our room, it was decorated with balloons, a slice of birthday cake, champagne, some gifts, and a note wishing my wife a happy birthday. This was a very nice surprise for us.

We did the 80 minute hydrotherapy and couples massage this time and it was amazing. The staff was excellent and I like how they guided us through the various hydrotherapy stations (I forget our valets name!). My wife didn't care for the cold water stations, such as the mexican shower and the cold walk through pool, and the lower back water massage was a little too hard for her.

Jason, who was a bartender at the sports bar when we visited in May, was now working at the bar in the main patio area outside across from the coffee shop. We really enjoyed meeting him back in May, and so we stopped by to see him every day in his new location. He is still an awesome and fun guy. This time we also got to know Brian and Dani (Danny?), who played pool volleyball with us every day. Martin showed us some card tricks and played beach volleyball with us. And Lucia brought us drinks by the pool everyday and she was always thoughtful and kind. Whenever we needed a refill, she was there ready to take our order.

The silent party was one of our favorite events back in May, and there were actually 2 silent parties during our stay this time. However, it didn't seem as fun as we remembered. The music wasn't as good and it only lasted an hour. We remember it lasting much longer than an hour previously.

Karaoke was on the daily program, but every night when we went to the sports bar to participate, it never happened. We're not sure why. We were also the only people at the sports bar most nights at 11:30 when there was a DJ and dancing. I guess there just weren't a lot of other guests that were interesting in dancing this time around.

Every meal requires that you check-in with the hostess. They ask for your room number and whether you have food allergies. They write down your information on a sheet of paper. We found this to be repetitive. I wouldn't mind seeing a more modern check in system that is digital or automated. Maybe a wristband that can be scanned and shows the hostess our name, room number, and whether we have food allergies. Or, a digital tablet where the hostess can look up our room number and whether we have food allergies.

The other thing we noticed when we went to dinner, was that some tables were decorated with roses, and others would receive the singing of happy birthday by staff. Of course since we were they for my wife's birthday, we wanted the same treatment. After all, the room was decorated with balloons and birthday treats. I guess we could have gone to the concierge to arrange for a special dinner. It would have been nice if that was already arranged for us since we told them we were there for a birthday.

As always, the food, pool, beach, grounds, staff and room were exceptional! We'll be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rycornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.

We are very delighted to read that you are still impressed by how consistent is the quality at Excellence Playa Mujeres, and you enjoyed your stay with us thank you to the outstanding service provided by our lovely staff, who goes above and beyond to make you feel pampered since their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a memorable guest experience. It is lovely to know how memorable was your stay due to the great food quality encountered, amusing entertainment, and wonderful in-room amenities provided and special touches to make you feel comfortable for your birthday. We will pass your kind words along to the entire team for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a trip to EPM with 3 friends and we all had such a wonderful time. The resort is beautiful. The staff is so kind and helpful and everyone went above and beyond. Our rooms were spotless. The spa was fantastic; hands down the best hotel spa experience I've ever had. We enjoyed it so much we ended up going back to the spa a second time. Loved getting afternoon coffee and ice cream from Antonio at Aroma. The theme nights were so fun. Food was good - the hibachi at Spice was great. Loved the extensive breakfast buffet every morning at Toscana. Don't have a single negative thing to say about the whole experience. We cannot wait to return!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank KinderFights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres to vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very pleased to know that our colleagues went about and beyond to make sure that every need was met, and you enjoyed eating at all restaurants, especially the Hibachi at Spice for dinner, and Toscana for the extensive menu for breakfas, and coffee at Aroma. We can assure you that we will forward your kind words to our team for their contribution to how memorable and special was your stay.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife Hannah and I just spent our honeymoon at Excellence Playa Mujeres and had a fantastic time. The staff worked hard and was very kind, the resort was clean, beautiful, and easy to navigate, and the food and drink options were impressive. We did a couples massage through the deal they had for honeymooning couples, and it was spectacular. The hydrotherapy at the beginning was worth it just by itself, but then the massage was exceptional. For meals, the pizzas by the pool were a favorite of ours, but the best meal we had was at the french restaurant, Chez Isabelle. The filet mignon was delicious.

As far as staff goes, the stand-outs for us were Guadalupe (by the main pool), Roger (main pool bartender), Nacho (lazy river bartender) and Angel (server at Agave). They were all so friendly and welcoming!

There isn't much to critique about our experience. Occasionally a cocktail would miss the mark (or we didn't love it) and there were a couple of menu items that weren't the best (Hannah had some soggy waffles for room service). But any critique was more a result of personal preference and not poor service.

We would highly recommend anyone going to the area to stay at Playa Mujeres!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottCovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scott,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very delighted to read that you were impressed by the array of dining and beverages options to suit different tastes and palates, and the level of service provided at Excellence Playa Mujeres. The staff members are very passionate about their job and they do all their best in order to satisfy your needs and make you feel pampered all the time. We will forward your kind words to our team, especially the members you gave a special shout out, who will be delighted to hear that from you.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot say enough great things about the Excellence Playa Mujeres. The resort is surrounded in beauty, the food is phenomenal, and the service is above and beyond. We had Julianna and Manuel help us everyday on the beach. Both were kind and always seemed to know exactly what we needed. They were exceptional!!!
The beach, the pools, the spa, and the entertainment were truly everything we ever imagined at a resort. We can't wait to go back!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Jenahendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.

It is our pleasure to read that our resort and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, entertainment with, and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews