We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,313)
Filter reviews
18,313 results
Traveler rating
15,564
1,922
504
193
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15,564
1,922
504
193
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martini bar chez isabelle flavor market lobster the grill sol bar carolina paz our honeymoon ec pool main pool rooftop terrace cafe kafe non ec room service building concierge las olas french restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 18,313 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, fabulous staff and wonderful facility!! We'll be back as soon as we can! My husband was very impressed by everyone and everything and he's NOT easily impressed. All inclusive is definitely the way to go, makes your days so much more relaxing. Who wants to worry about keeping up with your wallet all the time? :-)

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pollyandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very delighted to read that you were impressed by the resort itself. At Excellence Playa Mujeres, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time at an all inclusive resort and well worth it.

I was particularly impressed with our server by the pool. His name was Nacho and he was incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient. I thought we were his only customers as he would constantly stop by to see if we needed anything. I was shocked when someone showed me his entire serving area. He was truly a great person who put my experience at Excellence over the top!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tk555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very delighted to read that you were impressed by the level of service provided. The staff members are very passionate about their job and they do all their best in order to satisfy your needs and make you feel pampered all the time. We will forward your kind words to our team, especially the members you gave a special shout out, who will be delighted to hear that from you.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for our Honeymoon. Read so many of millions of forums about All-inclusive, areas, resorts, and getting the bang-for-our-buck. This place, hands-down is the best on the planet. Every staff member, of all service levels, areas, and expertise were able to answer any questions we have, everyone was polite and very helpful.
Our entire experience was great, the food was phenomenal, entertainment was fun, the opportunity to sneak away for some quiet time was always accessible and the location cannot be beat!
Elegant dining, delicious food, ample food opportunities, and plenty of privacy.
We would recommend this to everyone!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vhartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, entertainment with, and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues.

Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be, and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the most luxurious vacation experience.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service from the staff was exceptional - very nice, friendly folks. The language barrier was an issue sometimes, but mostly it was wonderful.
The resort was quite clean. It's important to note that the beach was very nice, but it was quite windy while we were there so there was always seaweed on the beaches along the resort. But the sand was clean and soft.
I was quite concerned about the safety of the drinking water here - we drank the water from the restaurants and bars (we were told it was purified) and only bottled water elsewhere and were just fine - no issues at all.
You pay a lot for a trip to this resort, but the value here was worth it. The food was fantastic, the service was awesome, and it was a great place to relax and begin our marriage together.
Location was good - it was about a 40 minute drive from the airport, but our drivers were very friendly so it wasn't too bad.
I had concerns about safety while traveling to Mexico - the entire time we were on the resort, we had no issues or concerns as far as safety goes - in the food, water, or physical safety. I was very nervous leading up to the trip and very impressed by the time we got there and how safe it felt. We went through multiple security checkpoints on our way to the resort, and didn't encounter anyone that didn't appear to belong on the resort.
As far as sleeping goes - the hallways are all tile/marble, so noise bounces around quite a bit. It was pretty loud in our room due to being across the hall from an ice machine, and from the housekeeping closet, but it really quieted down at night so we didn't have trouble sleeping.
The night life was exactly what we were looking for on our honeymoon - you could go to shows, if you wanted to, and do some dancing, etc., but we didn't want that to keep us up if we decided to turn in early. Everything really shut down around the resort around 11pm, except for in the Sports Bar. From what I understand, there was a DJ there each night, but since it was inside the Sports Bar, it didn't disturb the rest of the resort.
Our room was very nice, but the other reviews don't lie. There is little privacy - there's a giant shower, but it's an all glass door, and there's a huge window into the shower from the main part of the room. As newlyweds (who have lived together for ~4 years) this wasn't a problem, but something to keep in mind. And the bathroom door...
Overall, we'll be back. It might be a while until we can afford to go back, but we'll be back

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JayRolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.

It is our pleasure to read that our resort and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, entertainment with, and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best places to stay I have ever been. I can not wait to go back. Everything from the food to the detailed service was exceptional and 1st class. I would say the Millie spa was a must do I left there feeling young and energized. I would also say that my beach concierge Eric was above excellent. He made me feel welcome each and every day I saw him by remembering my name and always having a great smile. 5star resort

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mvargas2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers.

We are very pleased to know that our colleagues and amenities were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. They are very passionate about their job and they do all their best. It is also lovely to read that the food you encountered at any restaurant was great. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews