We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Playa Mujeres
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17,347)
Filter reviews
17,347 results
Traveler rating
14,714
1,848
483
180
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14,714
1,848
483
180
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martini bar chez isabelle flavor market lobster the grill sol bar carolina paz our honeymoon ec pool main pool rooftop terrace cafe kafe non ec room service building concierge french restaurant las olas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 17,347 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres. We come to get away for our Anniversary. We have four young kids at home so being able to come here to rest and be pampered is such a treat. Walking through the doors you immediately feel at home and each staff member contributes to that feeling. There have been a few stand out staff members we look forward to seeing each year. #1 is Cesar, his expertise at the bar is something to watch. Antonio at Chez Isabelle (which is also our favorite restaurant) has become a friend we request now.
We also have always gone with the Excellence package and rooftop rooms. Highly recommend this if you like quiet and privacy.
This particular trip we also spent a couple nights at Excellence Riviera Cancun. Loved it as well! The martini bar wasn't the same without Cesar and the beach wasn't clear because of the seaweed trouble but the resort was super charming and may have stolen our hearts in that regard.
No matter which you choose, Excellence gets an A+++ from us in customer service and quality!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shilynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shilynn,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very pleased to read that we surpassed your expectations successfully since the beginning. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we take care of every single detail in order to provide an unforgettable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be. In addition, it is a pleasure knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed the benefits of being an Excellence Club member.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay with Excellence Playa Mujeres was 3/5 stars. The room was great and the food was pretty good. The beach was lovely. I found the service to not be accommodating. The servers were friendly and worked hard. For me, there were too many rules. I am on vacation, it should not be so formal.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank melaniecoxok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Melanie,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as your vacation destination and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention.

We are sorry to read that the rules ruined your holidays but like in most of the hotels worldwide there are strict rules accomplish in order to maintain the quality standards our guests expect from us. However, we can assure you that the constructive criticism you have shared with us has been taken by our team in order to keep standards, expected by our guests on the highest level, ensuring your satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the memorable and relaxing experience you deserve. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took a lot of time doing research and reading countless reviews to decide on the best property to wow my wife and friend for their first visit abroad. I ended up choosing this resort and wow did I choose correctly. The people, the food, the activities and atmosphere was amazing and delivered on every one of my expectations. Yael my concierge really made us feel special and delivered an exceptional experience for my anniversary. I thoroughly enjoyed the daily activities from guided bike tours, casino nights and live music. Overall the experience was excellent and I will be staying at an Excellence resort on my next trip abroad.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jasonmars86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.

It is our pleasure to read that our resort and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, entertainment with, and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time from start to finish, the entertainment staff Eddy the tennis pro Carlos and all the girls are great! Great foot especially the French, and we loved our swim up room would defiantly recommend the up-grade

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jlguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination and for taking the time to express your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that our colleagues were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. We will ensure that your amiable comments reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at our resort, especially the entertainment staff.

At Excellence Playa Mujeres, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction, in order to have happy guests with kind words for our work.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and hearing from you that you will be back again. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my husband and I's first trip to an all inclusive resort. We absolutely love this place. Roger and Angel at the swim up bar were fantastic. They knew us by name the 2nd day we were there. Eddie with the games was absolutely amazing he was very engaging and loves his job. We are already planning another trip here next year. We will be repeat travelers here.

Room tip: Specify what you want.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EHRSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as your vacation destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor readers.

We are very delighted to read that our colleagues made you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be, being kindness and helpfulness one of our staff's greatest strengths.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews