We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,771)
Filter reviews
13,771 results
Traveler rating
11,504
1,604
410
154
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,504
1,604
410
154
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini barchez isabelleflavor marketlobsterthe grillsol barrooftop terraceour honeymoonmain poolcarolina pazcafe kafeec poolnon ecroom servicefrench restaurantbuilding conciergeswim up room
Filter
Updating list...
1,351 - 1,356 of 13,771 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

My wife and i just spent the best week of vacation down south that we”ve ever experienced at the Excellece playa Mujeres cancun.I really want to thank them for going head over heal to make us feel like royalty!From management to room service,the entire staff did everything to attend to our needs. The food and service in the restaurants were top notch, and every plate served was divine. Thankyou for all the little details in our room , whether it be balloons on my wifes birthday, or the champagne and chocolate on our anniversary to the breakfast in bed,we appreciated it alot! We will definately go back again because you do live up to your name... EXCELLENCE....

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sylvain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

We went back for the third time to excellence playa mujeres October 27th-november 11th.
We would like to thank Vilma once again for her kindness in getting us the room we requested and for my birthday decorations.We enjoyed the entertainment at Las Olas and thank Alan for his wonderful service.We ate at all the restaurants once again and received great food and service.Chez isabelle is still our favorite.also the Lobster house.We had breakfast at Toscana always welcomed by the lovely Lizeth Shehily and Fanny.Diego in the prelude was great fun also Ceasar and Hugo in the martini bar.Nelson checked with us most days to make sure everything was ok also we were very pleased to see Gwendoline again who is such a kind lady.Thankyou to all the staff and hope to see you all next year

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank birdsomersetengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

A delightful and relaxing 5-night stay. Staff are very professional and helpful. Beach is sandy and clean. Restaurants are top-notch, especially Chez Isabel. The hotel was very attentive to cleanliness, except with the toilet flush peddles in public washrooms - those need to be cleaned!
We will come back soon and we have told our friends about this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Allyson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort with great staff! Very welcoming. Fun activities through out the day! A few restaurants do offer vegetarian/vegan options which was great for us, including Toscano, Spice and Basmati. Would avoid Barcelona. The Tapas restaurant was tasty but not filling (we left hungry). Overall, would recommend Excellence.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sherpa379207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

I have to start by saying I’m a big advocate of reviews! I think you get the REAL information and not what the business wants you to hear. That being said, i usually use the reviews but rarely take the time to write one. However, just returning from EPM, I feel like i don’t have a choice but to let everyone know how amazing this place is!
My husband and I just returned from 8 days at EPM for our honeymoon. I should mention that we are in our early 40s, not the standard 25 year old newlyweds. It is not our first experience with Mexico or all-inclusives, but we definitely did our research to try and find that “perfect” place. And we definitely succeeded!
I honestly do not have ANY complaints about this resort, which is difficult to achieve. A few things I have to review
-The honeymoon package...they mean it. And they make it easy to use. So many resorts promise extras but make them almost impossible to use. Not here. We had a banner on our door, roses and chilled champagne waiting in our room. It also included breakfast in bed (which we took out on our amazing terrace), a couples treatment at the spa and a private romantic dinner on the beach. A 5 min meeting with the concierge was all it took to schedule these and we were allowed to pick the days and times of our choice! All of the extras made us feel so special!
-Food options....not your standard all-inclusive food. Buffet is offered for breakfast and lunch but restaurants also are open with a full menu of options. Lunch at The Grill was absolutely great every day. We had favorites we had to get back a second time for before we left! The coffee shop was like a Starbucks and gourmet bakery combined and the ice cream an added bonus! The restaurant choices for dinner were also fantastic. A wide variety of choices and no need to make reservations. Occasionally there was a short wait but they send you with a beeper so you can stroll the property or have a few cocktails at one of the bars. Dinner itself was an event! The service was always above and beyond, the menu choices were excellent as were the actual flavor and presentation of the dishes themselves. Often you hear not to go to an all-inclusive with high expectations for good food...not the case with EPM!
Rooms....our room was absolutely beautiful! Gorgeous ocean view, cleaning service was always impeccable, and was extremely spacious. We splurged on a Preferred Club Rooftop Terrace ocean view suite and it was worth every penny! The nightly turndown service which included chocolates, music, light dimming and the newsletter for resort information and activities for the next day was all a great touch. We loved our two terrace areas which included tables and chairs, and lounging beds on both. And definitely appreciated our room hot tub. Our last night when we returned from dinner and drinks, they left rose petals all around our hot tub with a special towel folded and lights dimmed. A beautiful, romantic and unexpected surprise! So many of those little touches abound!!
-Pools and beach....we loved both! We usually didn’t venture out from our room until 10:00am and never once struggled to find a spot by the pool or beach. Some have complained about the pools being chilly, but honestly we found them refreshing in the heat and that they were appropriately warmed when the weather turned cooler for a few days. The lounge chairs and beds were comfortable and the staff went above and beyond to see to your every want!
-Staff and service...it’s well known that these types of resorts are service oriented but EPM takes it to a whole new level. They know you and call you by name by day 2. They know your drink preference, where you are from and always a little extra that makes you feel like friends instead of guests. Everywhere!
In particular, we have to point out Tomas and Floricel by the pool, Diego and Adolfo by the swim up bar, and Hugo and Cesar at the martini bar. They are hands down the best at their jobs! Restaurant service was amazing and the servers were perfect in their timing...food arrived quickly but we were given time in between courses to enjoy each other and never felt rushed! The concierge was always helpful when needed, the cleaning staff friendly and outgoing and maintenance around the property was pristine and constant but yet very unobtrusive. The friendly nature of the staff breeds the same with other guests...never before have i encountered so many guests mingling and being so outgoing, and it simply made the trip more enjoyable in a way i never expected!

I remember reading on many reviews and speaking with numerous guests on the resort about how they return to EPM year after year. And while I love to explore new places, i now feel like every other place will be a disappointment compared to EPM!
Thank you EPM for the most amazing honeymoon we could have asked for! Yes!...we will see you next time ❤️

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank angie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews