We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beloved Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
$432
Beloved Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finest Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
$326
Finest Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa(Playa Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$122
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$376
$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$356
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CheapTickets
View Deal
Sea by C - Adults Only(Playa Mujeres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Riu Dunamar(Playa Mujeres)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (13,619)
Filter reviews
13,619 results
Traveler rating
11,366
1,597
407
152
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,366
1,597
407
152
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini barchez isabelleflavor marketlobsterthe grillsol barrooftop terraceour honeymoonmain poolcarolina pazcafe kafeec poolnon ecroom servicefrench restaurantbuilding conciergeswim up room
Filter
Updating list...
1,728 - 1,733 of 13,619 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I was very excited about the hotel before arriving because I had read so many good reviews. I told myself don't get too excited because you will be disappointed. On the contrary, excellence exceeded our expectations. The service is impeccable, thanks to Arlen Diaz,and Adrien at the front desk. A special shout out to Emiliano at the beach.
Amazing rooms, excellent food, and clean and spectacular property.
Thank you for making our trip amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank catcamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We spent our Honeymoon at Excellence Playa Mujeres and we are so happy we did! The resort was wonderful from start to finish. We arrived with a glass of champagne waiting for us and that was just the first sign of the excellent service to come. The food was good and it was fun trying the various restaurants. It as nice how generous the resort was with food and drinks. They were not being stingy with portions! We recommend the French restaurant.

We wanted to send a shoutout to our Concierge team and especially to Lucy for being so friendly to us all week and making sure to go above and beyond to make sure we got what we needed/wanted.

We also wanted to thank Hector (the Connecter) for giving us a great bike tour around the property. We liked his humor!

When traveling to a resort, remember a bunch of $1 and $5 (small change). You can give these to the service staff throughout the week -- it is much deserved.

We would recommend the resort to all couples seeking a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Excellence Level rooms - it's worth it
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excellence G, Community Manager at Excellence Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Kristin,

Allow us to thank you for choosing Excellence Playa Mujeres as host of your honeymoon celebration and for sharing your experience.

It is gratifying to read your amiable words regarding your stay with us and know that Excellence Playa Mujeres was able to provide you such a memorable experience. Thanks for adding very generous remarks about the excellent services provided that made your stay so enjoyable and please rest sure that your amiable comments will reach the related departments and colleagues. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guests.!

We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future for another relaxing getaway.

Receive our warmest regards from Excellence Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Wow, we have just finished a one week holiday and it has been of the highest quality from start to finish. The service is incredible. Staff, after a short time, know your favourite drink and welcome you back by name to restaurants.

The food was mostly fantastic. Highlights included Chez Isabelle, the French restaurant and the daily buffets on the beech.

The party pool was always fun and lively. The evening entertainment was top quality. Micheal Jackson show and the Mexican evening both fabulous.

We had a swim up junior suite (not excellence club) and loved the room! We will be back... An amazing holiday!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank IanHs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We loved this place. Excellent facility, well maintained. Dining options were excellent and all were very good for the most part. The staff was truly outstanding, very friendly and helpful and within in no time they knew your name and remembered your drink order. The location was quite beautiful and as I said earlier the facility and accommodations were outstanding. The spa was great, relaxing and quite enjoyable. We would definitely go back to Excellence again. We were upgraded to a club level swim-up which was outstanding. Our friends were on club level with an ocean view. While they loved the view they were disappointed in the view, so I would definitely recommend going with the club level swim-up. I can't say enough good things about this place. If you are looking to go to a top all-inclusive resort for an enjoyable relaxing get away....this is definitely the place to go.

Room Tip: If you can afford the club level - go with that as long as it is swim-up. Then you can get drink service right at your own patio.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Very Great hotel more convenience , best facilities, best service ,
I am recommended for your vacation time. Atmosphere are good view.
This place is so clean and peace. Our friend would like to come back this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Theeta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews