We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Finest Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
$326
Finest Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beloved Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
$432
Beloved Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$440
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$332
$320
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$353
$241
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$41
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,640)
Filter reviews
4,640 results
Traveler rating
2,650
1,204
436
199
151
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,650
1,204
436
199
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbite barone bedroom suitevilla groupcar ferrytime sharefast ferryzama restaurantall inclusive packagemurphy bedall inclusive planferry to isla mujeresfull kitchenwasher dryerper devicetimeshare presentationsushihammock on the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 4,640 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

It's great experience start straight from the main entrance
Greeting by the name and welcome juice and smoothie as you walk in, friendly front desk and easy check in process
We booked Junior suite one bed room for family of five it comes with nice size full kitchen and two bathrooms and jacuzzi in the master bedroom
Very beautiful restaurants, buffet, Italian, steak House, Mexican grill and sushi restaurant
The service is wonderful and the staff very friendly
Everything was great except the beach
The beach is very disappointing, too small and dirty.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank bashar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear bashar a:
On behalf of all of us at Villa del Palmar Cancún Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for the wonderful comments you posted. We are honored and thrilled that we were able to contribute to your well-being and enjoyment of your well-earned vacation.

Your kind words inspire and energize us to strive for better every day. We truly appreciate your recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back to “su casa” Villa del Palmar Cancún Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gabriela U. Galicia
Communication Manager
Villa del Palmar Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Ok first things first.....5/5 for the resort, staff, rooms, food, pools, customer service, value and price.

The resort is a decent size, buy easy to navigate and not a far walk to any area at the hotel.
Several choices for dining, all with good food.
Several pools and hot tubs, all clean and well kept.
Only complaint here is the infinity pool is not advertised as private, very disappointed to learn this. But nothing major.
Kids club, a bonus! Always have activities going on.
I did not use the spa here, typical prices for a resort spa (which is a lot lol) and the employees there wouldn't take no for an answer. Had to book an appt and cancel just to be left alone.

Concierge was incredibly helpful with booking excursions and never tried to up sell anything. Showed us less expensive ways to do the things we wanted to do off of the resort.
Room was always serviced, stocked and kept clean. Room service was always fast.

Ok.....to address the complaints by others....
Yes this resort is safe, just as safe as any others in the area. Our driver did get pulled over for speeding and was handing the police money to get out of his "speeding" ticket. He wasn't really speeding.
Time share.....my mother got sucked into this and based off of reviews I figured I wouldn't be seeing her the rest of the day lol. She was gone and hour and had discounts after for some of our excursions. Why people were stuck for the day? I don't know.
There is construction going on, it's right outside of my room. Honestly I can't hear it. Maybe with the TV off, and doors open. But I never paid any attention to it or was ever bothered.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Monique M
On behalf of all of us at Villa del Palmar Cancún Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for the wonderful comments you posted. We are honored and thrilled that we were able to contribute to your well-being and enjoyment of your well-earned vacation.

Your kind words inspire and energize us to strive for better every day. We truly appreciate your recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back to “su casa” Villa del Palmar Cancún Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gabriela U. Galicia
Communication Manager
Villa del Palmar Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

I would highly, highly recommend Villa del Palmar Cancun. Everything about the place is exceptional from the minute you get picked up at the airport. The driver was incredibly friendly and helpful, as soon as you get out of the van you are waited on with a cold wash cloth, check in is easy, the welcoming rep (Roberto) was great, our sales presentation rep (Shane) is unbelievable (we actually worked with him last time and requested him again- we stayed in touch with him via Facebook and he helped us plan for this trip), the bartender are great, friendly and accommodating (in particular, my amigo Miguel the bartender), the servers are great, the food is sooooo good, the butlers at the pool make everything so easy and comfortable (Ortikio was my favorite, however they were all great) and the maids did an unbelievable job keeping our room clean and our fridge stock (I believe ours was Maria de Jesus).

I would also like to give a special shout out to the activity crew- (Rodrigo, Luis and JJ (nickname, can't remember his first name). I have 2 son's and a daughter and these 3 single handily made this trip a special one for them 3. Every time they saw my kids, they went out of the way to go say hi and to tell them about what was going on that day. My 8 year old son actually cried on the last day because he was going to miss these guys. THANK YOU to you 3 for being so awesome!!!

Suggestions for travelers- bring $100 in $1 bills for tipping. Most of these workers, work for very cheap, so anytime you can give them $1 or $2 they really appreciate and will take care of you (not to mention, they deserve much more)

I would also recommend taking the ferry over to Island Mujeres- see the beach over there, walk around, rent a golf cart to explore the island, a bunch of stores to buy one of a kind things, get a very inexpensive massage on the beach.

I would also recommend negotiating to allow the opportunity to do more. Almost everything is negotiable.

Suggestions for the resort-

The beach on the resort is not very clean (seaweed, bad odor, not very clear)- however we still visited almost daily.

The Spa packages at the resort are rather expensive- we have learned to get our massages over at the Island.

The workout facility is very nice- I would love for their to be a sauna in the workout facility. You have to purchase a massage to use the sauna.

Hot tubs at the pool- this is going to sound crazy, but the hot tubs were not that hot. I always like taking a hot, hot tub, right before bedtime.

Overall though, I gave it a 5 star and will continue to give it a 5 star, as long as they stay up to these standards.

WE WILL BACK BACK 2019

Room Tip: All rooms are great and Ocean facing. I would recommend higher floors.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Brice S
On behalf of all of us at Villa del Palmar Cancún Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for the wonderful comments you posted. We are honored and thrilled that we were able to contribute to your well-being and enjoyment of your well-earned vacation.

Your kind words inspire and energize us to strive for better every day. We truly appreciate your recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back to “su casa” Villa del Palmar Cancún Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gabriela U. Galicia
Communication Manager
Villa del Palmar Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Stayed in room 2603A&B. There was a wonderful view but there was the hotel power plant just outside our room that was noisy and you could hear from room B of our 2brm suite. August is a very hot month to visit Cancun and I do wish there were ceiling fans on the outside balcony. The kitchen was well equipped and our service was great. I recommend room service for breakfast vs. the breakfast buffet for $35 per person. You cannot make a reservation for dinner so allow 1/2 to 1 hour wait for a table for dinner. The pool service staff was terrific. The only things I would do differently is go before July because the waters are full of seaweed Aug and Sept. Rent a car because the hotel no longer has a free shuttle into town so it costs $20 each way. you can rent a car for $45 per day.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the construction and away from the power plant.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Monica F
On behalf of all of us at Villa del Palmar Cancún Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for the wonderful comments you posted. We are honored and thrilled that we were able to contribute to your well-being and enjoyment of your well-earned vacation.

Your kind words inspire and energize us to strive for better every day. We truly appreciate your recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back to “su casa” Villa del Palmar Cancún Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gabriela U. Galicia
Communication Manager
Villa del Palmar Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

First time visit to Cancun, and an all inclusive resort. We are 2 adults staying 4 nights. The staff are friendly and assist with bags, directions and any questions you may have. The rooms are spacious and clean. All inclusive is exactly that. We were not limited to certain drinks or food. We have free use of your room refrigerator items and they are stocked daily. The food at restaurants was delicious and a great variety. Can't say enough about the pool staff!! There are assigned pools for adults, children and families. The staff are constantly around and willing to assist you with towels, drinks or food! We walked the beach but are not beach swimmers. Fully enjoyed the pools,and music, and hammocks. This was a perfect get away for us. A big Thank You to all the staff, who helped to make this a wonderful time for our anniversary. Mucho Gracious!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have some ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterF8105LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear KaterF8105LF
On behalf of all of us at Villa del Palmar Cancún Resort & Spa, we want to thank you for the wonderful comments you posted. We are honored and thrilled that we were able to contribute to your well-being and enjoyment of your well-earned vacation.

Your kind words inspire and energize us to strive for better every day. We truly appreciate your recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back to “su casa” Villa del Palmar Cancún Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gabriela U. Galicia
Communication Manager
Villa del Palmar Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews