We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,742)
Filter reviews
4,742 results
Traveler rating
2,722
1,218
441
207
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,722
1,218
441
207
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bite bar one bedroom suite villa group car ferry time share fast ferry zama restaurant all inclusive package murphy bed all inclusive plan full kitchen ferry to isla mujeres washer dryer per device timeshare presentation sushi hammock on the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
3,377 - 3,382 of 4,742 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The resort was beautiful! Everything from the spa, to the fitness center, to the pools, to the food was excellent EXCEPT for our encounters with Martin. After we (my 60 year old mother and I) checked in, we were directed to the concierge desk to receive additional information on the amenities available. I had read the other reviews about avoiding the tour and the sale of the timeshares. Our vacation was over the Thanksgiving holiday and short anyway and we only planned to stay on the resort or maybe take the ferry to Isla Mujeres. Martin was very pleasant at first as he explained the map of the resort and Cancun and various excursion options. However, his demeanor shifted drastically when we politely declined the tour and the subsequent discount card. He stated, "That's fine if you want to waste your money and spend $200 at the spa when you could get the massages for $34 each." And then he stood up, pushed in his chair and walked away from us (even though we still had unanswered questions such as how to make the dinner reservations for that night). It was the most ridiculous interaction!!! I'm not sure if it was because we were two American women, but his behavior was completely unnecessary and unwarranted. However, everyone else we interacted with was amazing with customer service, but stay away from Martin!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room on the 4th floor or higher to best enjoy the views and the hammock on the balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Being a Villa group owner we were excited to see the difference between the Pacific and Gulf coasts. The sand and beautiful blue ocean waters definitely provide a prettier view in Cancun compared too Puerto Vallarta. However the distances from local civilization is not even close, Cancun to the resort is easily a $40+ taxi ride whereas Flamingos in Puerto Vallarta is merely mins away from local shopping and restaurants. That being said, Pal Mar Cancun leaves you no reason to dine elsewhere as they offer 5 amazing restaurants including; Japanese, American, Mexican cuisines and a top shelf Steakhouse to rival any big city 5 star eatery! Our favorite spot was Zama, situated dead center of the resort. Since we travel regularly we like to eat foods of the country/state/province that we are visiting (although it was nice to have many choices once we got our fill of Mexicana).
The service was beyond compare and I could not even imagine being treated any better than the way we were treated! (Maybe in one's dream could you receive faster, competent, and friendly service....perhaps). The only resort downside to PalMar Cancun is the vastness and overwhelming size of the resort. We enjoyed Flamingos in Puerto Vallarta a smidge more because it was somewhat cosier and more compact. The problem we had is based on the fact both my wife and I have physical impairments that make walking even what some might consider a short distance quite tasking.
Overall a wonderful resort, amazing service, and great restaurants!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masterjodapromotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary and my birthday at the resort. The staff was wonderful, the food delicious, the spa heavenly. I was even given a birthday gift from the resort. We loved it so much we bought a membership and can't wait to go back.
Our room was on the side of the hotel where the construction was and I honestly did not hear any noise.
We took two bus trips to Xcaret and Xchen and yes they were long but also the service during the trips were excellent.
There were many people at the resort but it was never crowded or noisy at all, if want a great relaxing vacation in a beautiful setting this is the place.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom on the 8th floor and had a beautiful view of the ocean and the gardens.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GMaGiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Excellent resort located in a quiet place. Perfect for family vacations. beautiful beach, and pools etc... Very clean and upscale accommodations. Food is very tasty and well presented especally davinos breakfast the best. just little to noise for the construction the they working on, highly recommended. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: i will recomment closer to the beach its quiere and large rooms,
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Was looking to get away from the everyday routine, needed a stress free environment... and that is exactly what I got. I loved this hotel, it was nice, clean, elegant, quiet.... It was amazing. If you want to go to a nice, relaxing, quiet resort this is the place. It is about 20 minutes away from all the attractions but it is worth it.

Room Tip: Ocean View is worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews