We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Playa Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best food at an all inclusive that we've ever had.
The bartender, Carlos, at the beach bar was exceptional...remembers everyone's name and what they like to drink from the 1st time you meet him. He was truly enjoyable.
I agree with other review's that some kind of nightclub is needed as you have to take taxi 30 minutes one way into downtown for something to do after dinner.
Our 1st room had such a horrible smell that we asked to be moved the next morning, A staff member told us the smell was because it has been raining a lot the week before. Once moved up to a higher floor, there was no smell and room was nice.
Had to do the time-share presentation to get the good deal. The first 2 people who talked to us for our time-share presentation were very nice.The last 2 not so nice!! Those 2 time share closers were the rudest and most condescending people I have ever talked to in a presentation. I realize their job is to sell but we would never buy from someone who treated us like they did...They alone would keep me from buying!!
All in all, great food, friendly and attentive staff. Rude time-share presentation closers.

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid musty smell
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,100)
There are newer reviews for Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,916 - 2,922 of 4,100 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Haven't been to a resort before. This was our first trip to a resort and we were very much satisfied with the resort and the staff. Me, my wife and our 2 kids- Ages 2 years and 4 months were there at the resort from Oct 3rd to 6th.
Food and Hospitality were execllent. We definitely had a good time. The resort was maintained clean. They provided a Crib upon request. My wife used the Spa and she was completly satisfied with the service.
We were in a single bedroom suite with ocean view. The appartment style living with dishwasher, refridgerator helped us to preserve baby food and wash baby utensils. Definelty a plus for travellers with Kids. 24 hours room service was good. They delivered milk for the kids with in 10 minutes whenever we called for room service.

If it was not for the following, I would have given 5 stars.
However here is the scope for improvement-
1. Looks like the resort delivers a pamphlet with the daily activities to every occupied room/aparment. We got it only on our last day there(that is on Sunday the Oct 6th. Wish we had got it earlier so that we could have planned our activities better.
2. We had maintenance issues(like the hotwater/coldwater not available in kitchen/Tub) with the single bedroom suite that we were in. But the resort staff attended quickly to the issues. Definetly some thing for the resort to look into before they deliver a room to a guest.
3. We actually arrived at the resort on October 3rd, found the that the suite was moist/damp and it took a day for us to figure out what was going on. Actually if you open any doors, the difference in temperature between outside and inside the suite is actually forming dew in the suite and it very quickly kind of dampens the suite. So it would have been better if the resort staff adviced us on this so that we don't have to take a day or so to figure out what was happening. Due to this moisture/damp room, the area rugs/carpets in the rooms appeared to be muggy and not clean.
4. Definitely not the best beach. (I don't know if the resort staff can do anything on this because its a natural phenomenon). The beach had sea weed. But that did not prevent my 2 year old from playing in the water on the beach.

Room Tip: We were in the 5th Floor and the view was great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sreenivas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am a member of the UVC Villa group from Cabos San Lucas but decided to try this hotel. I can't put my finger on it but to say that I was not that impressed with the facility. Things were nice, they were clean, the people were friendly, etc. but it was just not that "great." First, it is VERY far off the Cancun scene. If you are looking for quiet, this is your place. On the other hand, if you are going to Cancun, I doubt quiet is what you had in mind.
Second, they closed the pools and hot tubs at 8pm. CLOSED, as in you cannot go in. Really? Huge demerit on their part.
Third, they had one of the four restaurants closed each of the four mid-week days. Again, why?
Fourth, all cab rides off the complex were $20 US each way. Shuttles were inconvenient and returned early.
Fifth, and perhaps the most "under-explained" to us by the Villa people is the fact that there are lots of things to do and amusements to enjoy in Cancun but NONE are closer than an hour from VDP-C. Sitting on a bus for 1.5 hours each way was not how I wanted to spend my vacation week.
Lastly, and perhaps the most upsetting of all is that they were giving away 5 day all inclusive stays (including food) for $299/couple (not even per person). With my timeshare swap out, it cost me $900 without food. Where I questioned it; they were sheepish and basically chose to do nothing. So, if you really want to stay here, don't bother to use the timeshare swap, there are PLENTY of deals online
All in all, nice resort; but VERY average.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the ocean, ask for the southern wing of the hotel. The northern side also ove...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NAZARIO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family & I stayed here for 3 days during October 2013 and loved it - we wished we had stayed longer. We would definitely stay again. The staff were awesome and the resort is beautiful...the all-inclusive deal was truly all-inclusive. Restaurants were terrific, but only one allows casual attire. It was our first time to Cancun, so we learned some things - we would definitely wait to book excursions until we get to the resort, as they have much cheaper prices through the concierge. And, as some have said here, the resort is a bit far from the main shopping & hotel areas, so any excursions you book will be a lot longer trip than you expect. Next time we would just relax & enjoy more of what the report has to offer, as we were away much longer than we wanted. We knew October was a bit risky for hurricanes, but we dodged it this time & it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RRivera23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I purchased a deal for this hotel on bloomspot earlier this year. The only reason I will come again is if i get a good deal on the rooms. The location of the place was too far out from the attractions. It was a hassle taking the shuttle/taxi everything to get to the main spots. The resort however was newly built and very nice, clean and pretty. I only complain was the water, which reeked of sewer water and left an unpleasant odor. Staff was mediocre,most of them were only nice to you if you leave them a tip, so tips are very important if you want to ensure a pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank oceanbreezex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was great , wish their restaurants were open later .everything closes at 11 except one bar, so u can't get any kind of food after 11pm. No club or anything of that kind so if u wanna go out its 30 mins drie from the strip. I wouldnt recommed this to young ppl who want to go out . Service was ok not too friendly .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonMarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This trip was Epic. Would so come back here to stay. They do need to have more night-life on the resort. It's pretty far away from hotel zone which we wanted to be to relax etc. but it was pretty dead at night nothing to do. They did have activities but they could use a boost. Everybody is very attentive, service at the beach could be better. Poolside service was awesome. Beach was nice but water was definitely not as clear & beautiful as everywhere else but hey we were by the ocean can't complain.

Room Tip: We were in room 1707 7th floor great view of ocean. Great views of hotel grounds, very beautiful poo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Mujeres
0.9 mi away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,325 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
0.8 mi away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
11,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Beloved Playa Mujeres
#1 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,637 reviews
7.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
2.4 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Carr Punta Sam Km 5.2 | Manzana 9 Lote 3 SM 2, Zona Continental de Isla Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Playa Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Mujeres
Price Range: $34 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront luxury resort is located in the pristine beaches of Playa Mujeres, about 25 minutes north hotel zone and 35 minutes from Cancun International Airport. The new Villa del Palmar Cancun offers a range of possibilities for fun and relaxation that will make your holiday truly unforgettable. The complex offers amazing 5-star service, extravagant amenities and plenty of activities to keep your adventurous side entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Cancun Hotel Playa Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing