We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First All Inclusive--Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Playa Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was my and my husband's first time at an all inclusive resort and our first time out of the United States so we were very excited yet uneasy about the whole adventure. We were on a budget and for the price we were paying we were very leery but we really wanted to go somewhere tropical on our anniversary trip. After hearing other people's experiences of Cancun and reading some reviews, I felt a little better but still nervous. We booked with Cheapcaribbean.com and from the moment we made our reservations we felt taken care of. As soon as we cleared customs in Cancun we found our Olympus Tours Representative as we were told to do and seemed like we didn't have to worry about one more thing from there. There was a representative in the Villa del Palmar lobby every day we were there so if we had any questions, we could go to him. The lobby staff were very helpful about giving information and tips of what to do and not to do in Cancun and what not to pay for certain things. I will have to say, for our first time all inclusive, I got extremely more than I ever expected. The resort was amazing! Our suite was spotless and our fridge and snacks were replenished daily. All of the staff was eager to help if you had any questions or needed anything. Room service was excellent and the restaurants were fabulous. There was a huge variety of food and we never had any trouble making reservations--we did call before noon time to make reservations for that evening and we even had the opportunity to make reservations for future nights at the restaurants. The wait staff was on top of things for the most part.....we stayed five nights and maybe had two waiters that were a bit slow (one was at the buffet breakfast where you really didn't need a waiter anyway. The other was slow when we were waiting to order our dessert only for us to find that he was having them make a special "happy anniversary" dessert dish for us!). There was plenty of pool space and lounge chairs. Everyone congregated by the pool with room to spare so when we went on the beach, we felt like we were almost the only ones there. I was expecting the water to be more blue and prettier but it was still amazing and there was a lot of sea weed on the beach. We went on the catamaran party boat and sailed to Isla Mujeres, the island across from the resort, and the water was much prettier, but didn't look like anywhere near as nice to stay. The beach at Villa del Palmar was still amazing! I loved lying on the beach in my lounge chair or swimming in the pool and having a staff member ask you if you need anything and then bring you an appetizer or a drink to you! We felt like a king and queen our whole stay! The staff always had some activity going on for anyone who wanted to participate and different shows each night which was great! I have NO complaints about our stay at all! We will definitely go back to Villa del Palmar Cancun again whenever we make another trip like this! The time share presentation was pushed on us when we first checked in which was not a good time since we were so tired and starving by the time we made it to check in. After we said no; however, we changed our minds and decided to do it because we could get the catamaran tour for free and other excursions for a discount. We also didn't have anything else planned that it would mess up. It was only supposed to take 90 minutes but took us 3 and a half hours!!! We did eat breakfast during that time and got to see the pent house suite, which was pretty cool, but they were very rude after we told them a hundred times that we didn't want to buy in. But like I said, we didn't have to pay $120 to sail across to the island and snorkel and enjoy the ride. I also liked the fact that this resort was more secluded and not near all the hotels where the "college party kids" go, yet still so close to everything if you want to go see more sights. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting an all inclusive budget friendly vacation in the Caribbean! We LOVED it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean view. We were on the 6th floor right in the middle of the horse shoe shape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,270 - 3,276 of 4,118 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Upon arrival you we were greeted with Mango Tangos, a delicious drink to get you in the mood. The resort itself was beautiful, the rooms clean, and the pool area attractive. Every balcony is equipped with a hammock to relax in. The restaurants were nice, the service great and the food was phenomenal. The only complaint we had about our experience was the BEACH. The resort sits on the bay so the water is not inviting. The resort is trying to clean out the seaweed but you really can't fight mother nature. As fast as they clean it out of the water, the seaweed is back in it, so the effort seems futile. If they plan to add two more complexes, good luck with getting people to come to a beach filled with seaweed. So if you are going to Cancun for the beach, this is not the resort for you. By the way don't go in May. The season is better Nov to April, wish someone told us this before we went. Another problem is the location. This resort is the furthest out and it costs about $30 everytime you want to go to town. Make sure to reserve the shuttle a day in advance to save the money.

Room Tip: We had rooms 3210 and 3204, both faced the pool area. Nice view and near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Let it be known that Villa del Palmar is the best resort we've ever went to for vacation! People who work there are passionate and relentless advocates of high quality service and best guest experiences. Their dedication to the customer satisfaction feels on every step on the way. Absolutely fantastic restaurant service provided by its staff speaks for itself. They know how to create a dialogue with their guests to guarantee long term relationship. We were so lucky to be able to stay at Villa Del Palmar! Huge thanks, specifically, to the front-desk manager Rodrigez, waitress of the restaurant Davino - Nery Mesera, hostess Dulce Olvera, chef of Villa Del Palmer restaurant, Konstantin Katsoulis, supervisor Roquel Vaquez, Hostess Jennifer Reyes, Capitan Susana Herrera and Hector Calderon, also Jorge Lihon. Also restaurant Zama's waiters - Conzalo and Sidro, as well as the front desk manager Issac.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonid r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Cancun, Mexico. I was drawn to this resort by the pictures and great deal from cheapcaribbean.com. I loved the fact that the resort was away from the "hotel zone," which gave the resort a nice and quiet atmosphere. The décor and rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. Although we did not have an ocean view, the studio room was sufficient enough. The hotels overall decor is beautiful! Great room, amazing pools, great gym, and descent restaurants. I did not enjoy the Davino restaurant. The drinks were watered down and they did not have a big selection of top shelf alcohol. This resort is in desperate need of a lounge or club. There is no ambiance at night. The music that is played throughout the resort, is very therapeautic. They needed more upbeat music. Our spa experience was good. The staff is extremely friendly. However, their biggest down fall with such a spectacular resort, is there beach. It was not clean at all. We had to go to Isla Mujeres in order to enjoy a nice beach setting. Overall, I would go back for the value, nice staff, and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueangelx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wow! My expections were exceeded!!! Before traveling to Mexico, I didin't know what to think; we were travelling to a stange country. Lkie I said, I didn't know what to expect. When we first arrived, they stole my husband and I heart. We had a blast!! I enjoyed every second of it. Customer service??? It was excellent! I would love to go back there. Thanks for an awesome time!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kesha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights / 7 days in May at Villa del Palmar and enjoyed every moment. We actually went through a promotion to view the timeshare property. Other than the fact that 2 of the restaurants were not included, we were treated no different that any other guest. The restaurants that were included, Davino & Zama, were excellent. Service was great, and 3 nights at Davino Antonio was our waiter, and he could not do enough for us. The grounds are beautiful, and while this resort is not close to the Cancun action, there are complimentary shuttles several times per day into shopping or nightlife. We go to the Cancun area every year, and this resort will be on our list to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The resort was very pretty and clean. All the restaurants were good but a little tedious to have to sign for everything even though you have a bracelet on for the all-inclusive.The lobby was very small and no separate check in for owners which was surprising. Also all the drinks were watered down. Really liked the size of the rooms ( 1 bedroom ). Resort activities were okay. Would stay again. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: You get a better view on upper floors ( 4th and higher ) because the trees block your view on lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caspercpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Mujeres
0.9 mi away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,423 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
11.0 mi away
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
12,097 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Beloved Playa Mujeres
#1 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,680 reviews
7.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Carr Punta Sam Km 5.2 | Manzana 9 Lote 3 SM 2, Zona Continental de Isla Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Playa Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Mujeres
Price Range: $41 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront luxury resort is located in the pristine beaches of Playa Mujeres, about 25 minutes north hotel zone and 35 minutes from Cancun International Airport. The new Villa del Palmar Cancun offers a range of possibilities for fun and relaxation that will make your holiday truly unforgettable. The complex offers amazing 5-star service, extravagant amenities and plenty of activities to keep your adventurous side entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Cancun Hotel Playa Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing