We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation in Cancun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Playa Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Vacation in Cancun”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the VDP Cancun 10/13-10/20/12. The resort is just absolutely gorgeous. It is a new resort and still is working out some kinks, but I would recommend it to everyone. Every employee at the resort was friendly and welcoming. About the only real complaint we would have is that the morning Buffet needs stronger warmers underneath the food. The omelet station was our solution. Sitting at their beautiful pool, any complaint is minor. Make sure you do not miss a day trip to Isla Mujeres. Eat at the point on the island. The view is unbelievable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jhutchChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,119
    1,016
    383
    167
    128
See reviews for
1,408
1,545
34
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corolla, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We just returned from Villa Del Palmar in Cancun. It's a beautiful resort, was only 30% full. Food was excellent, but would not eat in the steak house again. The steaks were all extremely salty,tough and the service was very poor. It took hours to get out and the restaurant was less then half full.
The other restaurants had excellent food and choosing all inclusive is the way to go (at least for 3 to 4 days. The Head Chef in DeVinos was from Greece, he had the place under control and the food was so delicious. Definitely would get a massage from Freddy or Milca, heavenly!
Our friends were members and were told that you can up grade your suite on arrival, however we've been to 3 Villa Del Palmar and was never able to upgrade. The excuse was it was booked, but staff quoted only 30% filled. Plenty of space and no problem getting a beach chair at the pool. Still prefer The Royal Resorts, they have the resort business down pat!

Room Tip: Get all inclusive for a few days, there is not much in the area. Confining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmerville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We traveled as a family of 4 adults and 2 children (11 and 12). One was the special where you get the 11/2 hour tour and offer to buy into the property---ours was a $1500 plus air trip. We got to the hotel at 9pm and NOTHING was right from dates to rooms. However, the next day we straightened them out on reservations and all-inclusive. FINALLY they moved us to a lovely suite and all was well. Things I did not like were that EVERY DAY I had to call for our all-inclusive items for the room. EVERY DAY. We usually got the items at 9 to 10 at night. The children's activities and pool were closed for some reason. Our boys could take part in the adult activities. Things I liked: The grounds and restaurants are fabulous---all restaurants are not included in the all-inclusive. For 5 nights and 6 days we made it fine with the food selections. Breakfast was by far the BEST. It is the only buffet offered---but---fabulous. The waiters at the open air bars, tiki hut, swings were wonderful and usually happy and fun. The young people who did bingo, water aerobics, and fun activities around the pool and beach were so good. They made it fun and entertaining all the time---such energy. The spa was a grand experience for sure. I had 2 and loved the time spent there. Far from town and fun. Will be better when area has more to offer. Probably would not go back unless offered free to compensate for the trouble and inconvenience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn40148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was by far one of the nicest places In the Cancun area. For some people the location is away from the happening scene of the hotel zone, but we got to go the the Beach Palace on a promotional (Let me sell you something here) day and it was visiting a hotel in downtown Toronto concrete jungle with a pool compared to the beautiful Villa Del Palmar. At the Palmar you walk into a world of real vacationing away from home. This for us, is what a vacation is supposed to be like. We love to partying yet going to the hotel zone to party just didn't cut it for us.At the Palmar they go above and beyond to take care of you. Even after we went to the timeshare presentation and didn't buy from them we were still treated great. The resort is only two years old yet they have gone out their way to be the best resort in Cancun. This is a resort for everyone. Couples just married to retired people. There i something for everyone at this resort. The food was so good I think we both gained 5 pounds the first week there. The staff make you feel like they have been friends with you forever even thought you have just met. Renting a car is a good thing to do if you are staying at the Villa Del Palmar. Getting around in Cancun is simple and well marked. Every trip you take from no matter where in Cancun will cost you $30.00 each way. We rented a nice little car for $180.00 insurance included. We are timeshare owners so we spent the second week in a beautiful one bedroom and we shopped at Walmart which would have cost us $60.00 to get groceries and bring them back to the resort. Also many attractions do not provde transportation so renting a car can save you money big time. Some people complained about the beach in other reviews that we read, we found the beach was excellent and safe if you have smaller children. This is a natural beach and there is some sea weed the floats around but it is minimal compared to many beaches we have been to. Sea weeds that float in to shore are kept clean constantly all day by the Villa Del Palmar staff. The Villa Del Palmar has lots of pool are besides the beach and tons of chairs to sit in there was no need to get up at 6am and rush down to save a chair with your towel. They also have a very sallow pool where young children are away from the main pool area plus a building just for kids to play in. This is the total resort for everyone. They even will set up a personal romantic dinner area on the beach for a couple wanting a special dinner are all to themselves. Want a great vacation Then I suggest you go to the Villa Del Palamr in Cancun. Kathy and Eric Guelph Ontario Canada

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank crabbyeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I spent 7 days here and enjoyed it. We had some rain, but the weather was great. We did the all-inclusive, pretty good food and of course, the Mexican restaurant (Zama) was the best. I would say the service is the difference maker, with great people like Neri, Etelvina and Fidencino really creating a great experience.

Cheers,
Shaun

Room Tip: We enjoy the higher units, but Building 2 gives your a great view off your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just came back from this place, my wife and I had an amazing 5 nights. This was our sixth visit to Mexico, we have stayed in different hotels and this is the only one that we probably will go back. If you like to be just one of the many guests the all inclusive hotels in Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya or anywhere in Mexico is fine, but if you like to be called by your last name (Mr. Smith/Mrs. Smith) anywhere you go, then you have to go to Villa del Palmar. You are not going to find a hotel with a 100% approval rate. At least for us it really worked out pretty well. We are giving these property 9.5 points out of 10. For us the only two things that did not like, were the buffet breakfast, nothing good there, but the fresh fruits, and yes, we did not go to the beach, but they are working very hard to fix the seaweed problem.
I have to give special thanks to Miguel, our bartender in the lobby, every time we stopped by he knew what to serve and how to make you feel important. The Japanese restaurant had a great food and Nery our waitress gave us 5 star services. Tonatiuh and Fabiola at Zama the Mexican restaurant always with a great smile and service.
I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Cancun. It is out of the hustle and bustle of the hotel zone. And it is also brand new. In the future, the entire playa mujeres area is going to be developed and this should make for an even more enjoyable experience. We had a great time!"

Room Tip: Higher floors towards the end of buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cam12reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 1st anniversary here (Sept 8-13) and we enjoyed every minute of it! The staff surpasses all customer service expectations, the grounds are gorgeous, and we had the most beautiful view (Rm 2505B)!
The staff here ensures that each guest feels special and that the time you spend there is unforgettable! On our anniversary we walked in to beautiful kissing swans, candles, roses, and rose petals.
The food and drinks were great as well. My signature drink for the week was a Miami Vice and a shot of Tequila!
I was going to name all the staff that we loved but I don’t want to forget anyone, but honestly everyone we encountered from the front staff, the concierges desk, the ground keepers, the waiters, bartenders, sales staff, shuttle driver, everyone was remarkable and made our stay a great one. I cannot wait to visit again, because we definitely will be returning!

Room Tip: The ocean view room definitely enhance the experience.Our room was 2505 and it had the best view eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaTeefha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Guest Relations Manager at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having take the time to write a review on our property. We have implemented a response system where each of the comments will be answered within 48 hours.

We are also providing a special phone number and direct access to our General Manager 24/7 for any guest satisfaction issue. Additionally, we have created a guest relations desk in the lobby of our hotel to attend any issues and transform experiences from negative to positives.

We pledge our commitment to your total satisfaction.

Thank you and warm regards,

Gabriela Uribe
Communications Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Mujeres
0.9 mi away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 6 in Playa Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
0.8 mi away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#1 of 6 in Playa Mujeres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11,408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Beloved Playa Mujeres
#2 of 6 in Playa Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
2.4 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
8.0 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 180 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Carr Punta Sam Km 5.2 | Manzana 9 Lote 3 SM 2, Zona Continental de Isla Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Playa Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront luxury resort is located in the pristine beaches of Playa Mujeres, about 25 minutes north hotel zone and 35 minutes from Cancun International Airport. The new Villa del Palmar Cancun offers a range of possibilities for fun and relaxation that will make your holiday truly unforgettable. The complex offers amazing 5-star service, extravagant amenities and plenty of activities to keep your adventurous side entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Cancun Hotel Playa Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing