We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,719)
Filter reviews
4,719 results
Traveler rating
2,705
1,216
438
206
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,705
1,216
438
206
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbite barone bedroom suitevilla groupcar ferrytime sharefast ferryzama restaurantall inclusive packagemurphy bedall inclusive planfull kitchenferry to isla mujereswasher dryerper devicetimeshare presentationsushihammock on the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4,190 - 4,195 of 4,719 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Food was the best!! All kinds of fabulous choices, including the best sushi I've ever had.
Infinity pool was our favorite hang out. Our poolside waiter, Carlos, couldn't have been more attentive. He was prompt with our drinks and food.
The activity guys were super fun: yoga, water aerobics and Bingo were fun!!
The beach isn't too bad. The infinity pool was hard to get away from though.
Rodrigo at the front desk is a doll.
Absolutely LOVE this resort!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Lucy Ruiz at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Lerly,

Thank you for your nice comments, our staff will be delighted to read your recent review. It was a pleasure to host you and for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Do not hesitate to think in Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa again when you plan your next trip.

Sincerely
Lucy Ruiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great Place to stay, rooms and pools are amazing. not the best beaches in Cancun though. Greek restaurant is amazing. The staff in this restaurant should be managing this entire complex. Steak house and Mexican restaurant is pretty good as well. Sushi Restaurant, terrible! Service and food needs improvement, heard same thing from other guests. One of the main thing this resort needs to be a true 5 star...... Concierge and Hotel Front Desk staff either need re-trained or fired. The entire week they could care less about any guest and was not there to please. Most of the time its was "no this and no that," a few of the concierge were on the phones and wouldn't notice your there. Other than that, I would come back again!

Room Tip: All rooms have a decent view and are quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brent m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Lucy Ruiz at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Brent m,

Thank you for your review. Please be assured that we have taken the proper changes to improve our services.

On the other hand, we are happy to learn that Davino Restaurant was beyond expectations, Villa del Palmar Cancún Beach Resort & Spa proudly has one of the few Greek restaurants within México with our daily fresh fish bar; Davino's menu was designed by our Greek Chef, Konstantinos Katsoulis who delivers the original flavor from his home town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This resort was the best resort I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The location was gorgeous and the property itself was lavish. The entire staff was pleasent and eager to help you with anything you asked for. My family and I stayed in a one bedroom suite and the room did not disappoint. You had a fully functional kitchen with washer and dryer units neatly tucked away in a closet off the kitchen. The view was amazing. Every room had a spectacular view of the water and the resort. My wife and I went to the spa and to say it was world class is an understatement. Our massage specialists were extremely professional and I was even more relaxed afterwards as before I came in. We traveled there with a five year old daughter and she had more fun than we did. This resort is family friendly and the Kids Club employees were so great with children that my daughter was begging us to go there and hang out, which made our Anniversary very enjoyable. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation this is the place to go, after 10 P.M. the resort is quiet and peaceful. I can not say enough great things about this resort. I highly recommend that everyone should go to this resort. We are owners and the sales staff was very easy work with and we felt no pressure to buy. We will be enjoying this resort for years to come. You will not be dissapointed! Thank you Villa Del Palmar for an experience we will never forget and we will see you again in May 2013.

The Higgins Family

Room Tip: Multi room suites are best for families if the parents want some alone time.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Lucy Ruiz at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Higgins Family,

On behalf of the staff of Villa del Palmar Cancún Beach Resort & Spa we want to thank you for taking the time to post this review. Is great to learn that you had a wonderful experience here in your second home in the Caribbean sea.

We just want you to let you know all reviews are being posted in our employees’ communication panel, so they can read and learn about guests and owners experience by themselves, they will be more than happy to read yours.

We cannot wait to welcome you again!

Sincerely

Lucy Ruiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a week vacation at VDP with my husband and 10 month old son. Check in went smoothly, and the staff was fantastic about letting us into our room when we arrived at 12:30 as my son was very cranky and sleepy after traveling. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was absolutely huge, beautiful and well-appointed. It had everything a family with children would need to be comfortable. We were also on the all inclusive plan and never had a problem. And the view was awesome too!
Food was very good, high quality for an all inclusive. We enjoyed the beachside grill for lunches, Zama and Davino for dinner. We did not make it to La Casona. Room service was solid, and a fantastic dinner option for us when the baby was sleeping. Dinner on the balcony and swinging in the hammock was perfect.
Service was fantastic. Friendly, accommodating staff. Drinks were just ok until we realized who made the better drinks with more premium ingredients. A tip and being nice goes a very long way.
The beach is a beach. Yes it is weedy, but it is the ocean. They do their best to keep it clean and the water is very warm. The pools were great with plenty of shady spots and this is where we spent most of our time.
Overall, we had a fantastic experience and would be happy to return, and we usually always want to try something new. It was the perfect place for our family, and if you are looking for a low key, relaxing resort, it will be the place for yours too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chislp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Lucy Ruiz at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Chislp,
Thank you for your review, we, at Villa del Palmar Cancún Beach Resort & Spa feel pleased to learn that you enjoyed your vacations and your stay with us.

Comments like yours encourage us to continue improving our services.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
Sincerely

Lucy Ruiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I am normally a not all-inclusive, 5 star, big resort girl. But this hotel did the mojo! My jaw dropped once I got to the room and looked over the balcony! What a hotel! it's brand new and everything was absolutely flawless and simply stunning! Couldn't get enough of the lights of the hotel at night and swimming in their pool overlooking to the ocean at dawn. I only stayed there for one day but will definitely come back to enjoy the luxury of this state-of-the-art hotel. The only down side was the beach. The send is pure white and soft but the water is not crystal clear like in some other places along the coast. Possibly because of the ferry boats that have a harbor just next door.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank larisaaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Administration, Lucy Ruiz at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear larisaaurora,

Thank you for your comment, Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa is located in one of Mexico's most coveted locations, this property aims to please by offering personalized distinct services targeting honeymooners and families. We will be happy to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lucy Ruiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews