We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,511)
Filter reviews
5,512 results
Traveler rating
4,688
552
178
51
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,688
552
178
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lupita lounge la amada plunge pool aroma restaurant lupita restaurant story casita natura bar room service ocean view terrace aqua viva beach concierge beachfront casita sushi boutique resort swim up bar our honeymoon seasons tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 5,512 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my mom to Beloved for her birthday. My last visit was 2017. The new Cafetto is a terrific addition. Carlos made great coffee every morning. The updates to Lupita and La Bisou are sooo good! I didn’t think it could be better than my first experience but it was! I will be back, ASAP

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ly1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Beloved Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor readers.

We are very delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations once again and we highly appreciate you enjoyed the improvements we have made since your last visit. Besides, it is a pleasure to know how memorable was your getaway at Beloved Playa Mujeres due to the good quality of the food, and the new addition.

As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we take care of every single detail in order to provide an unforgettable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be. We will congratulate all the staff members, especially those you shouted out for their contribution to your fantastic holidays.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and pamper you with our service creating another amazing experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The excellent service and relaxing intimate hotel atmosphere is what made this resort 5 star for our 2nd anniversary. The entire resort and our room were impeccably clean. We loved that iguanas were also guests there scattered throughout the well-maintained landscaping. This is just only a small part of Beloved's overall attention to detail. Out of all the restaurants, we especially enjoyed Le Bisou. Felipe was the floor captain of the restaurant and we could tell he genuinely cared about our stay. He demonstrated knowledge about the dishes and we never felt like he was rushing to take our orders. The Mexican specialty starters and surf and turf together with creme brulee for dessert were amazing! Special mention must go out to Saul Martinez, the food and beverage manager, who procured coconuts for us during our stay and went above and beyond to ensure we had an excellent anniversary experience. The beach area was also nice with exceptional service from the concierges Felipe and Lilliana as well as from our hard working waiters Jesus and Luis. We must also mention Alfredo whose exhilarating and friendly personality made all the beach activities like the Paella making and aqua aerobics all the more enjoyable. Our "Love in Paradise" couples massage was also amazing and Juanita and Griselda did a fantastic and very professional job. We had the additional hot stones added to the massage and ended it with a calming milk bath jacuzzi. Totally worth it. We especially enjoyed the sweet personal touches from the spa like the roses, the congratulations card for our anniversary and white chocolate covered strawberries with champagne. These nice touches were also added to our room for the turn down service. We would come back in the evening and sometimes find rose petals or towel swans or balloons or fruit or strawberries covered with chocolate in out room. We loved that every night there was some kind of entertainment or activity for guests that wasn't too loud or rowdy like a soloist or musician or small band. Some nights were themed like the Mexican night or the beach buffet and bonfire on the beach. Some areas for improvement would be the room service quality of food. We ordered pizza once and it seemed hurriedly put together and half baked because we had pizza again from one of the restaurants and it was perfect. Not just the pizza, the sandwiches too were underwhelming. We also expected this tropical resort to have more coconuts. In fact, unless they climbed a tree to get some, there were not any coconuts available for guests to enjoy. When we stayed in Excellence El Carmen we never lacked coconuts. Unfortunately, we missed the "coconut festival" by a few hours as it occurred the morning of the day we arrived. Also, the mosquitoes at night were really bothersome and made enjoying the nighttime activities hard even though the hotel tried their best to provide repellent for guests and sprayed the area. In the end, I would recommend this hotel for couples wanting an intimate experience and return to this hotel again to "be loved by beloved."

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joelr756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joel,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Beloved Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.

It is our pleasure to read that our resort and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, entertainment with, and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues.

We strongly believe that there is always room for improvement, therefore we appreciate you mentioned that we are lacking in the room service, so we can work on it in order to improve it to provide the quality standards our guests expect from us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are not enough words to explain the experience we had at the Beloved. The staff, food and drinks were exceptional. We celebrated our anniversary and will definitely come back next year. Highly recommended +++++

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank car0linenunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carol,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time.

At Beloved Playa Mujeres, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was beyond amazing. We loved it so much. People are super friendly and helpful. The room was clean beautiful had everything we needed. I loved the fact that people who work there are nice and make you feel super welcome and comfortable. We wish we could have stayed longer but we couldn't. But we will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klingbeilmaricruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.

We are delighted to read that you found a relaxing and peaceful getaway at our resort due to we were able to create a relaxing atmosphere and the top-notch service provided by our staff members, who strive to go out of their way to make you feel much pampered as possible.

At Beloved Playa Mujeres, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish I could go into detail about every remarkable aspect of this resort. I wish I could name every staff member and write about how welcome they make you feel. They go above and beyond to ensure that you are comfortable and enjoying every moment of your stay with them. This is an elite resort that is second to none in Mexico. The restaurants have an upscale, comfortable feel with the most amazing food. The service is top notch. It’s so quiet and relaxing. The spa facilities are beautiful and take you to a whole new level of relaxation. Every room is close to the beach, that’s where we spent most of our time. Let Felipe get you setup for the day and then let Alex, Jesus and Luis take care of everything else. They will not let you go hungry or thirsty. If your up for an adventure go see Santiago with Seasons Tours, he will not steer you wrong. If I wrote a book on this place you would find anything negative. We’re already planning our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank branbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers.

We are very pleased to know that our colleagues and amenities were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. They are very passionate about their job and they do all their best. It is also lovely to read that the food you encountered at any restaurant was great. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews