We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Nearby Hotels
$543
$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Finest Playa Mujeres(Playa Mujeres)
$476
$391
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
$398
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Dunamar(Playa Mujeres)(Great Value!)
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sea by C - Adults Only(Playa Mujeres)
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
$545
$173
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$19
$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$44
$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,206)
Filter reviews
4,206 results
Traveler rating
3,529
451
146
44
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,529
451
146
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslupita loungela amadaplunge poolaroma restaurantlupita restaurantstory casitabeachfront casitanatura barroom serviceaqua vivaocean view terracesushibeach conciergeboutique resortswim up barseasons toursour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 4,206 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

This resort is seriously amazing! We had a fantastic time here at Beloved in Playa Mujeres(just north-west of Cancun). The resort along side 2 others(Excellence and Finest) is on its own facing Isla Mujeres. This is a very quiet/spa like resort. If you are looking to party every night and get trashed with wild parties and other guests that are into that....this is NOT your resort. Not to say there is no entertainment and that you cant have fun, you can but it's a very low key place and quiet, which for us was perfect as we were looking to relax!

Facilities: Super deluxe, modern with again the spa, relaxed white hues everywhere. Our room was perfect with the swim up access (perfect for early morning swims). The rooms are huge, almost a 1,000 sq feet. Super super clean also. And they have employees tending to the gardens and property all the time. Very well maintained!
Restaurants: Overall 4-4.5 star. I would say 85% of our meals were excellent! The service is super top notch. Flavours are good too. One cool thing is they have theme nights at their beach restaurant that you can include yourself in. We went to the Mardi gras themed night and it was super fun as we met some other couples.
My favourite restaurants were: Lupitas (Traditional Mexican) and Aroma( Mediterranean). These 2 stood out. They both had nightly tasting menus which were executed and put together with alot of thought and care!

Lupitas Lounge(outside across from the lobby, centre of the complex) is alot of fun but this is where they need to improve I think. The drinks are great, there is a fab sushi bar(really good). BUT the configuration of the furniture and the sheer size of the furniture(oversized modern pieces) make this lounge feel in-personal in nature.
ALL the entertainment was amazing but when you looked for a spot, half the time there was 1 person or 1 couple taking an entire area ( one large sofa with 2 loungers kind of attached). This I would say was my only complaint....pretty low on the list but need improvement.

Lastly, it's the staff that make most of this experience. I've been to Mexico before and they are such genuine and gracious people! Thank you!
Special thanks to:
Pasqual and Carlos at Lupitas!
Alex at Aroma
Miguel, Esteben, Salma and Jarod at the beach.
Also the door guys(one with glasses i forget).
But thank you everyone!
If you want a serene and beautifully set resort with a great beach and pools GO here!!!

Room Tip: Swim up pool rooms are recommended for sure!
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Corey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear Corey,

Thank you very much for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your getaway destination and for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your entire experience at our boutique hotel and the gorgeous facilities exceeded your expectations. Moreover, thank you for your kind comments regarding the attentive services provided by our partners and the quality of food. We also appreciate your detailed feedback, which is very important to us. Your inputs help with our continuing efforts to provide an excellent service and a great stay.

Rest sure that your kind comments will reach the related departments and colleagues. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guests!

We all look forward to serving you soon and provide you with another memorable experience!

Please receive our warmest regards from Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Everything great about this property is still great: Service, Room Size, Beautiful Beach.
Everything not so great about his property is still not that great: Food. This is not a reason to not go back, but it surprises me that the food is not a better quality.
We were able to visit the property next door for dinner one night, The Excellence. While the Excellence is a larger hotel, the initial steps into this resort took my breath away...so elegant. The dinner at The Excellence was by far our best of the stay. Both The Beloved and The Excellence are now Adult Only, which we prefer. I am confident the next visit to Playa Mujeres will be at The Beloved.

Room Tip: The rooms are all spacious with balconies. We have stayed with the rooftop pool and without and I really like both.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank debbies1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

After three prior visits to the nearby sister hotel, Excellence (which we loved), we decided to try the smaller and more intimate Beloved. It was everything we expected...and so much more. Because of our previous experience at Excellence, our expectations were high. It has been 5 years since our last visit to Playa Mujeres...in the meantime we've been to several different resorts in Punta Cana. This last week was a reminder of what we had missed these past years...complete relaxation and luxury. We had a Junior Suite, and the room was large, clean and comfortable. A luxurious shower, an in-room whirlpool tub, and a sprawling, comfortable bed (with a variety of pillow options) created the perfect home base for our week of bliss. I had read all the reviews prior to booking Beloved. We found the food to be delicious and plentiful...the staff accommodating and gracious. A few helpful hints...book private transportation from the airport to the hotel. Tipping is appreciated, but not expected. Bring a pocket full of dollar bills, and the service will go from wonderful to exceptional. We were there on Oscar Sunday, and the spread Miguel and his team put forward was incredible, Jared, Jenny, Oscar, Irving, Esteban and Alex are just a few members of the staff who made our visit incredible. My bathing suit cover-up got mixed up in a mountain of towels at the laundry, and Claudia tracked it down and had it returned to me. Perfection all around.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are fabulous, but there are compromises. We found the Floor 2 Junior Suite to be large and luxurious.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Everything you would ever want in a vacation getaway! The food, atmosphere I cannot say enough! This was my first time at an all inclusive and it delivered. The rooms are spacious, with amenities to satisfy any traveler. The hotel was 95% occupied however you would never have know it. We first got there after a long travel day and was greeted with smiles and a cold drink (Thanks Miguel and Jose). After setting in we roamed the property which was meticulously cared for and not one time did anyone who worked not say hello with a smile! The food at every restaurant was excellent and on the upscale side and never did you have to wait for a table. One of the highlights was the Lupita lounge ( thanks David and Carlos for your smiles and great service) where we dined on the best ceviche and sushi and listened to live music most every night. The pools were never crowded and we were always taken great care of by Oscar and Dani. There is always something to do or not so we were never bored. Typically I always want to venture out to other places outside the hotel grounds but not this time. We never left the property! I highly recommend going to breakfast and lunch at the Isla Grill where Karen will greet you with the best view of the ocean. A few of us went the spa which was awesome and so relaxing. I want to shout out a special thanks to bartender friend Daniel, (thanks for the Don Julio). There were 6 of us traveling from Chicago and NONE of us wanted to leave. We will be back for sure! Thanks Beloved for one of the Best Vacations ever!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extr for the ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cas1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear cas1223,

Allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

It is delighting to read that you had a well-deserved relaxing stay at our boutique hotel and you had so many enjoyable moments at the Lupita Longe. Thank you for your appreciation regarding our attentive service and we ensure that your kind comments will reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at the hotel. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another unique experience!

Please receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful, relaxing resort!!
Super quiet as it's adults only.
Jenny at the front desk was SO nice and accommodating!! Suits are very spacious and the food and drinks are top notch. The attention to detail was very impressive!
Cant wait for my next trip back..

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Daniellinyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews